We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bora HotSpaResort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bora HotSpaResort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 38: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property itself is quite nice, nicely appointed rooms, the spa and wellness area is very nice but too crowded to enjoy. The negatives i would mention: - poor quality food in the restaurant (this is why we only ate there in our first night) - dirty rooms (i found some USED ear plugs under the bed!!!!) unacceptable according to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
Ennetbaden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice with great food. The spa area is also very nice but unfortunately crowded with people buying a day ticket (not hotel guests). This kind of destroys the idea of a wellness weekend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler_00_10
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We are very happy that you have had a nice stay in our hotel. The bora Sauna exists since 14 years, the bora Hotel since May 2013. The bora Sauna is for public guests too. We write this on our homepage, our confirmations and all booking... More 

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the sauna experience. From the hot towel extravaganza to the cold refreshing dip in the lake afterwards. The Japanese sauna was intense, as well, while the Japanese themed pool just delightful for a conversation. The rooms were adequate for 3 people. I love the duvets and soft pillows. We had 1/2-board, which included a very generous dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank VelhoSorriso
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Team bora HotSpaResort More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Veeeeeeery poor customer service. We had a room booked for tomorrow (a wedding gift from a friend) My son (3 years old) had an unfortunate dental accident this afternoon. For obvious reasons we are not feeling comfortable leaving him alone over the weekend. I emailed the hotel to cancel our booking ( I even sent them a photo of my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank duran79
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, as you can read in the email we sent you yesterday we kindly asked you for an alternative arrival date, so we wouldn't have to charge the mentioned cancellation fee of 80%. As you didn't answer our email we assumed that you are not able to change the day of arrival. We are looking forward to your answer... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Certainly not a 4star hotel - it is more like a 3star. Very disappointed that hotel is actually not right on the lake. There is access to the lake, but since the hotel is at the end of that part of the lake, the water was rather dirty. Spa was ok, but room was rather small. But the worst was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ElisaSydney
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and that you have taken the time to evaluate us . We are in the middle of nature reserve with direct access to the lake . At the edge of the lake the water is very shallow . A few meters in the lake the water is deeper. For your reference , we... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Rooms = we had a Exquisite Room - facing the lake with large balcony - nice and clean / the confirmed KING size bed was in the end unfortunately only a QUEEN size bed Restaurant = Lunches and breakfast were average quality, service not motivated at all SPA = great location, great infrastructure, very clean ... BUT ... you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Urs E H
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting us and that you have taken the time to provide feedback . We are delighted that you enjoyed your hotel room . The bora sauna has existed for over 13 years and is publicly and without clothes . This we have listed accordingly on all platforms and our confirmation . We wish you a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very modern but doesn't look or feel out of place in it's lakeside setting. The room was large, really comfortable and very clean with a nice big balcony. Breakfast was really good: loads of options and very high quality. The whole place was really peaceful and made for relaxation. The spa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarinaW_london
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Team bora HotSpaResort More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Garment free spa area - great spa, very big, great beach and see front. Food and drinks at quite reasonable prices - all to a Great modern And excelentes Standard. Sky lounge phantastic, breakfast good quality and rooms excellent. Would return anytime - particularly for the spa.

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_uk_german
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regrads Team bora HotSpaResort More 

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Visiting the area in my electric car (Tesla) needed a charge and were more than happy for me to do so. Had some drinks and a snack all first class and very friendly. Looks to be a very nice hotel. Will look to stay here on our next visit. Thank you very much.👏

Helpful?
1 Thank GolferG55
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel as overnight guest. Have a good time. Best regards Team bora HotSpaResort More 

Altdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The spa is 10mins walking from the closest town, 20-30mins driving to Konstanz. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Spa area are all naked zone, mixed genders, no gym, good service open till late. Have bicycle renting service, Great restaurant with exotic fusion food. We had a great relaxing holiday here.

Helpful?
1 Thank KitHung
Bora HotSpa R, Verkaufsleiter at Bora HotSpaResort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your feedback. We are very happy that everything was to your satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Team bora HotSpaResort More 

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radolfzell am Bodensee
18.6 km away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
2.3 km away
Hotel Iris am See garni
Hotel Iris am See garni
#3 of 8 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
37 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Gasthaus Hirschen
Hotel Gasthaus Hirschen
#1 of 3 in Gaienhofen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Zur Schmiede
Hotel Zur Schmiede
#2 of 8 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
58 reviews
19.1 km away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
7.3 km away
Hotel Hoeri
Hotel Hoeri
#3 of 3 in Gaienhofen
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Rubin bora HotSpaResort
Restaurant Rubin bora HotSpaResort
Cuisines: German, European, Central European, Seafood, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bora HotSpaResort

Address: Karl-Wolf-Str. 35, 78315 Radolfzell am Bodensee, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Radolfzell am Bodensee
Price Range: $251 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora HotSpaResort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bora HotSpaResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bora HotSpaResort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Taipei, Taiwan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bora HotSpaResort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevator is best, and of course, rooms with a view of the lake are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles VelhoSorriso, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors should have a better view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles ElisaSydney, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room to the lake and forest side - otherwise you face the road”
 of 5 bubbles UrsEH, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are okay, no difference on which side”
 of 5 bubbles 389jacquesc, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“high floor can see the lake of constance”
 of 5 bubbles lindacF8871GU, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay