We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meaford Motel & Restaurant

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Meaford Motel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night before we headed to Blue Mountain the next day and it was a really pleasant surprise! We got there around 8pm and the owner processed my check-in, asked us whether we wanted a room on the ground or second floor and showed us to our room. He explained all of the...

Thank Jennifer N
Owen Sound
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Try it out. Good food. We were luck enough to enjoy great live music the evening we were here. Limited menu but reasonable prices. Try it out. Friendly staff. Lots if parking available. We r ally enjoyed our meal and our evening out

Thank Geraldine C
Meaford, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Where do i begin.... The bacon was pure fat and essentially fried grizzle, the eggs were grill burnt and not over easy as i requested. The hash browns were the worst... Literally hard greasy pieces of inedible potato.. Like the burnt bits at the bottom of a box of french fries. The only decent part of the meal was the...

3Thank Lisa C
mmbarrister, Владелец at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken to our chef and we are investigating what had occurred. Given that we do not serve hash browns at all, we are somewhat puzzled by the situation. Our bacon is known for its superior quality and is home made. We would have loved it if you had reported your concerns on the...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The woman who runs the Meaford Motel is extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. There are extra blankets and the bath towels are large and fluffy. It's walking distance to many restaurants and shops. I searched all listings on Airbnb in the area and didn't find a better price than the Meaford Motel. The...

2Thank Natalie R
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Nice people who are trying very hard to build their business. They need to clean up the grounds a bit so it doesn't look like it is still a construction site. For a small town it is adequate and the price reasonable. They still seem to be in renovation mode and equipping rooms and would no doubt get you whatever...

1Thank TorontoVolunteer
mmbarrister, Владелец at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As you quite rightly pointed out, our establishment is a small town motel and, as such, we are not in a position to offer a lobby, indoor pool or some other items and services offered by larger hotels. Our aim is to provide clean modern rooms equipped with modern amenities. These include a flat...

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. The owners were super nice and gave us a personal tour of our rooms and made sure we knew how to work everything. Pet friendly too! We had our dog with us. Rooms are clean and renovated. My only complaint was the WiFi seemed a bit flakey.

1Thank Fred S
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for one night based on the good reviews seen on here . Cannot really agree with the high scores . On arrival here seemed to be a party going on at the side of the car park , one of whom seemed to be the owner . Was then awake until the early hours with other residents drinking...

Thank Pauline C
mmbarrister, Owner at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As you may know, in the summer time, Meaford is a lively place celebrating weddings, family reunions and just enjoying summertime. We do occasionally allow groups of clients, some of them regular customers who have become more like family to us, to use the restaurant or car park space to have fun and enjoy...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

No one was there to take our reservation. Cleaning ladies had to roam the town to find them. Weird. Would probably rent more rooms if someone watched the place. Also hooked to a restaurant that wasn't open

Thank Danielle B
mmbarrister, Owner at Meaford Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I apologize no one was there when you arrived. As you may have noticed, our motel is relatively small and does not have a large number of staff. It is therefore possible that staff may be absent for short periods of time not exceeding 15 minutes at any one time. Our phone number remains...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 night for work nicely renovated room .This motel was clean and the owners were friendly, it had wi fi and our needs with comftable beds . Good value for money, with easy access around meaford

2Thank Ronl178
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We needed to stop mid-way and thought Meaford would be a great place to rest. Found Meaford motel to be clean and the owner very friendly. The rooms were spacious and the restroom was ok. Would stay again if heading up north to cottage country!

1Thank Susan S

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaford
25.4 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
24.7 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
354 reviews
28.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
301 reviews
33.0 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
13.1 km away
Penny's Motel
Penny's Motel
#3 of 3 in Thornbury
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now reopened under new ownership and fully renovated! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meaford Motel & Restaurant

Address: 126 Sykes St N, Meaford, Ontario N4L 1P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Meaford
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meaford Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Meaford Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meaford Motel & Restaurant Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meaford Motel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Morriston, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meaford Motel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would stay in any of the rooms. Very clean and spacious.”
zolmor1, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“upper level room more quiet”
645propane, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
US$74* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates