We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchard House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“scones”(8 reviews)
“converted barn”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
67
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering cottagesconesconverted barnlocal areaon arrivalb bdelightful gardenenclosed gardenwarm welcomelong myndgorgeous roomfeel very welcomeexploring the areamilk in the fridgefantastic hostswelcome packhome from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Upon arriving at The Roost which is situated behind the main house we were given a warm welcome by the owner, Julie. The cottage is clean and tidy and is well equipped with everything you need including a microwave and a washing machine. There was...More

Thank terrydwyer
Response from Julie G, Owner at Orchard House Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you it's good to know all are efforts to help people feel valued and at home are appreciated. We hope you make it again including little Lucy who we hope will recover from her cancer.

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Had a lovely week staying in the roost self catering from 15th - 22 Sept 2017. Mike and Julie were very welcoming and the welcome pack was much appreciated. The roost was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of information supplied about the...More

Thank jengall2017
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Thank you Dean and Julie we appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Roost, it would be grate to see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

A two night stay over the food festival weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and treated like lords. Julie could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room and facilities were beyond expectations, very comfortable. The breakfasts...More

Thank ccjcst
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much, it was great to meet you both and I'm glad we were able to add favourably to your weekend experience, It was our pleasure.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at The Roost for 4 nights to do some walking in the local area. We received a warm welcome from Julie and were amazed at the comprehensive welcome pack. The Roost is cosy and relaxing. It is spotlessly clean and very well equipped...More

Thank MarshFamily
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to meet you all and Molly was so good. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Just spent a week self catering at the Roost Orchard House lovely hosts Julie and Mike. Surroundings lovely dogs great The welcome pack on arrival was great The cottage is very well equipped and nicely furnished very pet friendly in a great position for exploring...More

Thank stephenbrown5077
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

We're really pleased you decided to stay with us at The Roost and you enjoyed your stay so much, hopefully we'll see you all again sometime. Thank you for your kind words.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orchard House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A nice peaceful retreat for 2 people and 1 dog."
Read review
"I would expect that any would be good"
Read review
"Over the breakfast room"
Read review
"Choice of two rooms, ours had the enormous bed while the other had a deep bath"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing