We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg

19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
+1 936-273-2011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (12 reviews)
“beignets” (13 reviews)
“omelet” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have eaten here at this location a few times. I love getting the shrimp and grits!!! It is a very generous portion and is absolutely delicious!!! Give it a try for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Go a little early because it gets...More

Thank Stewart F
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank so much Stewart! Glad to hear this is not your first time with us! We're happy you enjoyed your shrimp and grits! We appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came back here after two very enjoyable visits last year while visiting friends in Oak Ridge North. Just as good as it was then, bacon, eggs, toasted muffin, potatoes & coffee for my husband, Eggs Benedict (minus the ham) for me - delicious, & service...More

Thank Carolyn M
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Carolyn, we're glad to hear you had friendly and efficient service on your third visit to the Another Broken Egg Cafe. We appreciate you leaving this great review and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Food was really good, place was packed and stayed that way the entire time we were there. As fast as people left more were coming in. Definitely a favorite hotspot for the area.

Thank PreacherzWife1959
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much! We’re happy you enjoyed your food and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very good Breakfast food. I was very impressed. Great waiter. I will go back. My friends birthday celebration she suggested restaurant. We didn't go wrong.

Thank Malt00
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We're thrilled you had a wonderful breakfast and can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Had breakfast here twice this week off gluten free menu (pancakes) & kids menu. Our server Sean was awesome (ask for him)! Remembered us from several days earlier & what we ordered. Food was great & service was great!

Thank Billy R
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for your visits Billy! We're thrilled you've enjoyed our gluten free pancakes and great service. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Blueberry lemon zest goat cheese pancakes are the Best ever! Restaurant very clean with nice wait staff. Spacious waiting area with free coffee on back patio.

Thank chad756
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review Chad. We're glad you loved our blueberry lemon zest goat cheese pancakes and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

We went Sat morning @10am. The wait was long - 25 mins (there loads of empty tables btw while we all waited). The indoor seating area was full so we had to stand outside - it was hot and it smelled of old garbage. The...More

1  Thank J20ELA111
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I went to eat here with my daughter and sister and was so disappointed. The first thing was my disappointment with the beignets. Since I am from Louisiana, I was excited to see them on the menu until I read the word "biscuit" in front...More

Thank Billie S
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The bloody Mary's were just bad All pepper The crab cake Benedict was cold and took 45 min and the restaurant wasn't busy Ordered the pecan praline with candied bacon it was only thick bread with 5 pecans on top Overrated Overpriced AvoidMore

1  Thank Susansusansusan55
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks so much for giving us a try Susan. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We strive for excellence, and we always want our guests to have a delicious experience in our cafe. It's upsetting to read your description of our food, as well...More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great Breakfast place. All menu items are great. Tends to fill up but never a wait for a table. Does offer a full bar.

Thank Darrellrt
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

We're so happy Another Broken Egg Cafe could provide a great start to your day! We're glad you enjoyed the menu and your breakfast.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Casa Medina Mexican Restaurant
84 reviews
.36 km away
Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
309 reviews
.84 km away
Buca di Beppo
93 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Main Event Entertainment
35 reviews
1.26 km away
Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
516 reviews
2.88 km away
iFLY Indoor Skydiving
94 reviews
3.44 km away
The Lock-Houston
13 reviews
3.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GrannyBeth
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NebraskaTexan | Reviewed this property |
Take the Research Forest Drive exit off I-45 and go West about a quarter of a mile. It's on the right side in a strip center.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19075 Interstate 45 S Ste 102, Shenandoah, TX 77385-8701
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Shenandoah
  • Phone Number: +1 936-273-2011
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing