We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barton Arms

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
+44 161 728 6157
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Ainsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good food, good atmosphere. Never disappoints. Good place to meet friends, have a chat or done. One of my fav places to go

Helpful?
Thank J C
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi JC, Thanks for the great review, I'm really glad that you like the atmosphere in the pub, it's something that we have been working hard to improve. Hope to see you again soon, Tony More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Poor service, waiting over half an hour from our food and that was after 3 choices we wanted to order they didn't have. The food we got was greasy and not pleasant. Much better places to go locally so won't be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Linzi B
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Linzi, Thanks for taking the time to review the pub and giving us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food. We're currently recruiting and training new members of the team and your visit might have been disrupted by this. If you would like to come back and give everything the team another chance once... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had the Pork Belly and Chicken Pie both plates cleared well done to Anthony and his team . Half hour wait was worth it we will be back .

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine M
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Geraldine, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass on your great experience to the team. I hope to see you soon. Thanks Tony More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in over lunch time, beautiful clean and well laid out ember inn, had the lasagne which was very hot, menu is good honest pub grub at very reasonable prices, fab range of wine and beers .. staff are genuine and friendly, would highly recommend a visit, you can even take your dog in ⭐

Helpful?
Thank A T
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review the pub, we really appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the lasagne and the beer! Come back soon and bring the dog for a treat. Thanks again Tony More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Half an hour wait for a cup of tea, steak well overdone, dogs not on leads crawling under the table as we were trying to eat. Staff all looked stressed but coped pretty well. This place used to be fantastic, too.

Helpful?
Thank too_many_baguleys
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience with us, all of the feedback we receive is taken on board and helps us improve our service. Christmas is obviously a very busy time for the pub and at peak times there can be a wait for food and hot drinks, due to the volume of orders we receive. If you waited longer... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a table weeks in advance as we were meeting up with family from Yorkshire in between Christmas & new year. We had specified that we needed a table in the bar area where dogs are allowed as we would have a new puppy with us. On arrival we were shown to a table where dogs are not... More 

Helpful?
Thank annm1954
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to the pub. Unfortunately we need to control the areas where we allow dogs to socialise in order to restrict any disruption to other guests. As you might imagine, the Christmas period is a very busy time for us and we were working very hard to provide the service... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely seat by the window, the service was excellent all the cutlery and condiments and napkins were in place, No chips on plates or glassware. There was a warming atmosphere from the fireplace. The locals and staff were pleasant, welcoming and friendly. The food was nutritious and served and cleared with politeness and a professional manner.

Helpful?
Thank tmcolegate
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review the pub. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon for another roast dinner around the fire. Thanks again, Tony More 

Brissie
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my local for many years before we emigrated and I've always loved how cosy and welcoming this Pub is especially at this Festive time ! Janet is just the most friendly, efficient and attentive Member of Staff and cant do enough for you ! Sadly the food is consistently poor - chips either frozen or over cooked, chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClareBrissie
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Clare, Thanks for the review, I'll pass on your great comments about Janet, I'm sure they will be appreciated. We are always working hard to improve our service and I hope to see you again soon to show you how much work we put in. Thanks Tony More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We will visit again before we leave the UK. The food was great. The staff behind the bar and the waitress were helpful and friendly. And of course GREAT beer!

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you soon for another Ember IPA! More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here recently with my blind auntie. I nipped to the loo and when I came back the barman who said his name was William was reading the menu to her. We were both touched by how helpful and friendly the staff were and will definitely be back soon. The food is pretty good too.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine D
Anthony L, General Manager at Barton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you had a good time at the pub More 

Travellers who viewed Barton Arms also viewed

 

Been to Barton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$18
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Stablefold, Worsley, Salford M28 2ED, England (Formerly Ember Pub & Dining)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Worsley
  • Phone Number: +44 161 728 6157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?