We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Oficina


Ratings and reviews



Lunch, Dinner
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar

Location and contact

Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger smoked ribs pool table live music open mic night great music delish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went in for a beer after looking thru the market, decided to have lunch, had a burger and the daily sandwich the food was very good. When we were leaving we basically had to hunt down the owner for the bill, got the bill it...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mike W
Juliana P, Propietario at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

When clients leave we try to say good bye and assess their stay. If a client leaves a very low percent tip, first we see if their experiance was bad as to food or service. If, as in your case all was well I may...More

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Stopped by for a cool one and their smoked ribs on Sunday. The ribs were a little over smoked for me and the portion size was very small for the price. The service was great and the staff were very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank finallyretired2015
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Went to La Oficina for their Open Mic Night on Friday night. Great music. The owner really seems to support live music. Odd layout for the restaurant ... best space is taken up by the pool table that nobody seems to use because it's covered...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KevinFromCanada
Reviewed March 3, 2018

People claim the burgers are fantastic. Lots of better local burger options available in the area. Last year the owner made a big deal when we requested separate cheques. This year he told our friends he didn't know if he would serve them because she...More

Date of visit: March 2018
5  Thank annecoul
Juliana P, Owner at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

In responce to your concerns. For years we have had a one bill per table policy, both written on the menu and verbaly confirmed at the table. We do this to provide fast, efficent as well as accurate service. Micro managing individual tables dramaticly slows...More

Reviewed February 18, 2018

We had burgers and ceasar salad. Both were very good. We will probably go back and try some other items on the menue

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank CanadaNoG
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

10 of us went to Officina for a birthday dinner. The owner was our waiter and his rudeness wrecked our whole night. He went as far as chasing us down the street for his receipt back which was our only way to divide the bill...More

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Trina D
Juliana P, Owner at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are a small, family run restaurant. To keep drinks and food coming quickly and correctly. Our policy is one bill per table, this is not only written on the menu. It is also verbaly corresponded when making a reservation. As for walking out with...More

Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice lunch at La Oficina. The special was a pulled pork sandwich on multigrain bread. Very tasty. Nice atmosphere and good service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GaleAS
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

8 peeps all left happy and stuffed! First time for 6 of them but definitely not the last for anyone.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 265candacet
Reviewed January 13, 2018

Never being treated like that in my life.Very irespectfull Owner. I have been in the hotel and restaurant business for 30 years and never seen that before.More

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank christineimmo
Juliana P, Owner at La Oficina, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

What you wrote in the Q&A section more fully describes your complaint. "Hi, the owner of that restaurant has been very rude and bully with my husband and i yesterday(he is 71 years old and wanted only to go to the bathroom). We will never...More

Reviewed March 5, 2017

Many vacationers return to this restaurant often but we found others that we liked better. It may have been the difference in food offered elsewhere.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank communitybee
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Arboledas Industrial
8 reviews
1.24 km away
Hotel Nueva York
16 reviews
1.53 km away
Plaza Los Reyes
23 reviews
1.55 km away
Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Centro Historico
186 reviews
1.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 nearby restaurants
Sirloin Stockade
105 reviews
1.59 km away
23 reviews
1.25 km away
Lonches amparito
9 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Instituto Cultural Cabanas
2,319 reviews
1.22 km away
Mercado Libertad
212 reviews
1.34 km away
Mercado San Juan de Dios
96 reviews
1.34 km away
La Sala de los Magos y los Magos Universales
24 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Oficina staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing