We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Farleigh Road Farm Shop

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Farleigh Road, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7NG, England
+44 1225 720006
Website
Today
09:00 - 16:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 16:00
Mon - Wed 09:00 - 16:30
Thu - Sat 09:00 - 17:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here for lunch and all the signs were good - interesting if overlong menu, nice looking farm shop, attractive branding and hardly a table spare (at 2 pm midweek). But appearances were deceptive. Both quiche and pate were very bland and although the service was prompt, it wasn't very thorough. Our neighbours, apparently regulars, had to ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amjanr1
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast served until 12.00 and well worth the trouble of getting there. Friendly staff and not too long to wait even when it was quite busy. Pleasant surroundings and part of the farm shop - so you can buy what you have just eaten. Will be back again soon.

Helpful?
Thank David H
Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been here twice; once for coffee and once fr lunch. The first time, we got it mixed up with another farm shop on the A36. We were hoping it was this one but it wasn't! No matter, when we realised after buying our coffees, that we were in the wrong place to meet our friends, the staff kindly re-packaged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
Melksahm
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only been once for breakfast, eggs benedict to die for. Farm shop a must as well Will go again. Lovely setting and seating ares.

Helpful?
Thank Grandfatherbp
Torquay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I have previously written about this lovely little Farm shop and gave it a 4 .. would of been top marks if I'd had a sausage with my breakfast, the gluten free cakes were mixed with non gluten containing products and the member of staff ignored me while exposing this .As I'm a Coeliac I take eating out very seriously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beanierocks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Reasonable selection of goods. Great range of cider and local goods. The cafe is quaint with delicious cakes and a huge selection! I couldn't give 5 stars due to the beef on the counter looking too dry and not being turned enough. In particular it was the brisket joint.

Helpful?
Thank Kay W
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely farm shop and bits to buy, however the cappuccino was unpleasant!! Just like a normal coffee.... not a real cappuccino I'm afraid. Plus I had to ask for chocolate on top.... big deal I know.... not, it's just what generally goes on a cappuccino. Waste of my money to be honest.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Haven't been to this farm shop before and I thought it was due a visit for a light lunch on my way back from Frome. On entering the restaurant there were four serving staff behind the counter chatting. I stood and waited but they ignored me until I asked what I should do. They tell me to sit down and... More 

Helpful?
Thank fazleta
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry if you found our service to be so poor. We usually have two staff on at one time and are normally very busy so am surprised that you were not greeted and seated on this occasion. It's a shame you didn't have a chance to sample our menu as the food is... More 

Eton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stopped at this farm shop for just a coffee but went on to have a very nice lunch. Butternut bean casserole and rarebit (which was superb! With an excellent salad as a very generous side). Service ok, functional but we'll appointed restaurant (for a far shop!). Big terrace, good for summer I should think.

Helpful?
Thank BonbonAnna
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comments about lunch and coffee and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Liz More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Ordered coffee and a toasted sandwich but told to take a seat. There is a notice there about sitting down first but didn't really spot it and as it looked like just a coffee lounge though that's what you did. Went up to pay, again wasn't sure if that was what you did. I think this must have annoyed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ganeshEngland
Liz N, Owner at Farleigh Road Farm Shop, responded to this review

Hello Ganesh Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry if the service was rather cold. Unfortunately we have been very short staffed due to illness and our waitress was probably a bit frazzled but this is no excuse for poor service. I hope you come back and give us a chance to prove we are usually a friendly... More 

Travellers who viewed Farleigh Road Farm Shop also viewed

 
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire
 

Been to Farleigh Road Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$30
Cuisine
Cafe, British
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 16:00
Monday
09:00 - 16:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:30
Thursday
09:00 - 17:30
Friday
09:00 - 17:30
Saturday
09:00 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Farleigh Road, Norton St Philip, Bath BA2 7NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath  >  Norton St Philip
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 720006
Description
Gold award winning farm shop cafe serving breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Outside seating and play area.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farleigh Road Farm Shop staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?