We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Hob Inn

) #1 of 13 Restaurants in Bamber Bridge $$ - $$$ , , British
8-9 Church Road | Bamber Bridge, Bamber Bridge PR5 6EP, England
+44 1772 334648
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good14%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Brew Pub, Bar, British, Pub, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8-9 Church Road | Bamber Bridge, Bamber Bridge PR5 6EP, England
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Just fallen in love with this place food & service is spot on. Homemade food is delicious 100%!!! James the manager ensures you have a relaxed enjoyable time and Matt the head chef is spot on with his cooking skills and tastes xxxxxx

Thank catherinewallin
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I was staying at the Premier Inn a few minutes walk up the road and wanted some good food...and I found it! Really friendly welcome when I walked in, good service and food very tasty. Certainly not bought in food, everything on my plate was...More

1  Thank Jeremy G
Reviewed 1 week ago

We and our two dogs visited the Hob Inn after a very enjoyable walk in Cuerden Park. The pub is quaint and small and dogs are allowed in two tiny rooms. The tables are situated quite close to each other , so there is not...More

Thank Elke B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Never been here although lived 1 mile away for 36 years , on entering we saw James and his happy smiling face and charming nature , loverly old pub , our food was excellent so was the service , I like my steak cremated, when...More

1  Thank Margaret C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good looking old pub serving well kept ale. My steak sandwich was very good served with a northern portion of chips. Unfortunately my wife's cheese pie was burnt. Decent price and staff was friendly

Thank taj s
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always try something different on the menu and haven't been disappointed yet, the food is delicious. Cosy pub with a relaxed atmosphere and the bar staff are great, very friendly.

1  Thank JoBootle
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The food was delicious, well cooked, prepared and looked great on the plate. Not your run of the mill pub food. Our host Hannah was fantastic, a real asset to this pub and restuarant

2  Thank Joparker589
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Firstly, I will start by thanking the girl serving the food and drink, excellent service and very friendly. We have just returned from a bar meal, which was very disappointing. I'm quite shocked that there are so many good reviews! We ordered our meals, and...More

Thank Lottie171
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Came with my friend and our children for tea, we was greeted by a lovely guy who showed us to our table and took our drinks order. the menu offered a wide variety of choice we opted for steak. What a good choice! The guy...More

1  Thank Rebecca M
Reviewed 8 May 2017

mums birthday meal, we left balloons in the afternoon for the table to be decorated for the evening,the staff are helpful and very friendly, the meal was very good served nice and hot, and at the same time, it was a bank holiday wkend and...More

1  Thank westielovers2013
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Withy Arms
298 reviews
1.07 km away
The Walton Fox
503 reviews
.67 km away
Naaz Indian Cuisine
168 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Monkey Magic
30 reviews
1.64 km away
Turbary Woods Owl and Bird of Prey Sanctuary
1,511 reviews
3.97 km away
Grandad Jims's Traditional Sweet Shoppe
17 reviews
3.32 km away
Avenham and Miller Parks
458 reviews
4.42 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Rachel K
Is The Hob open on Easter Sunday for meals?
10 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Dunkirkhall | Property representative |
Sure is!
0
Votes
Linda O
After reading some reviews won't be risking a visit, it's my birthday tomorrow so don't want to be disappointed
27 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Dunkirkhall | Property representative |
Hi Linda, Im a bit confused. We have many great reviews and have been top in the area for some time now.
1
Vote
jilles2015
Is there a menu online p,ease and is it dog friendly? Thank you
18 January 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Dunkirkhall | Property representative |
Hi, the menu is online at holtpubco online
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$20
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8-9 Church Road | Bamber Bridge, Bamber Bridge PR5 6EP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Bamber Bridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 334648
  • E-mail
Description
Restaurant quality Lancashire themed menu with a twist! From traditional Lancashire hot pot to Lake District Lamb. We strive to ensure your whole experience with us is the very best. Rest assured with our highly acclaimed chef and kitchen staff, we will deliver the best local ingredients. Served to you, by our diligent and forward thinking front of house staff. -We promise, you will not be disappointed!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing