We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flame Hill Vineyard

) #7 of 19 Restaurants in Montville $$ - $$$ , , Vegetarian Friendly
249 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
+61 7 5478 5920
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (75 reviews)
“quail” (4 reviews)
“cheese plate” (12 reviews)
Open Now
10:30 - 17:30All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
249 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for the tastings, but decided to stay and enjoy a glass of wine with some food. The tasting plate of cheese, meats, caviar, quince paste etc. was simply amazing. The service was faultless, special thanks to Rebecca, out waitress. The wines were...More

Thank Andyrock81
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Manager at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andyrock81, Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experience here at Flamehill.I personally enjoyed serving you two very much, and hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, enjoy your Razorback...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Plenty of parking, easy access. Wonderful setting, with great views We stopped for lunch after doing a nearby walk. Food was well presented and of good quality, portion size was medium to small, but worked well for a light lunch. Wines from the on-site vineyard...More

Thank Andrew81
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Manager at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Andrew81, Thank you for the positive words regarding our wine and food. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional products from the surrounding area, and we are so happy that they hit the mark for you. We apologize for the lack of enthusiastic service, and...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We recently visited the winery for a tasting and reluctantly were served three complimentary wines. Very little conversation or information about the wines were provided. We then thought we would stay for dessert and coffee at the restaurant which has stunning views of the Coast....More

1  Thank Kerrie L
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Owner at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Kerrie For some reason last Thursday was as busy as a weekend and we were overwheeled - there were only one or two bookings and at one stage the restaurant was full. It is correct our kitchen got behind and I personally assisted with the...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We recently attended this venue for a picnic basket lunch. The location is great the picnic basket was no so good, stale bread, salad was good some stuff in the basket was unidentifiable and the ants wouldn't even have a crack at it. Sitting on...More

Thank nrcp2017
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Manager at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there nrcp2017, We are surprised and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your picnic basket. While we can't please everyone with our selection of local meats, cheeses and breads, we can assure you that every item of food we put out...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I came here for a quick look as we had seen it advertised as a top thing to do in the area. The vineyard itself is beautiful and the views are even better. The tasting room is beautifully decorated and has all...More

Thank J9504XDsarahm
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Owner at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

thanks for your positive review - apologies for the one staff member bringing a bad mood to work at Flame Hill

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful service, fantastic wine delicious food! All round a great lunch with a marvellous view even with the rain!

1  Thank megharridge
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My wife and I visited the Flame Hill Vineyard recently for her birthday. The afternoon was pure bliss. There was a large group booking there at the same time as us and they were a little bit noisy. But in no way bothering us. Staff...More

Thank 5c4r3834r
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Went to flame hill for wine tasting and lunch, we were totally disappointed by the staff at the wine tasting area we cancelled our booking, will not return

Thank Barbara D
Flame_Hill_Vineyard, Owner at Flame Hill Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Barbara be very interested to understand the catalyst for your disappointment. We cant improve if we dont have detail. Apologies for your poor experience TONY THOMPSON 0418712712

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

It had been a while since we had visited Montville. We were impressed with the expansion of the vineyard since our last visit and were delighted to buy a bottle of Kondalilla bubbles as a souvenir from a wonderful weekend away.

Thank kjens27
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Now this was a big surprise, expecting only some small affair with standard "quaffer" wine (being QLD) we were greeted with a beautiful little winery. Outstanding position like a little 'wow' moment. Loved the colours, the design, tasting rooms, decks and windows to glorious views....More

Thank DonnaH939
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Elements at Montville
158 reviews
1.08 km away
Waffle-On Stroopwafels
107 reviews
.70 km away
Altitude
29 reviews
1.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kondalilla Falls
501 reviews
1.09 km away
Casa Di Natura
39 reviews
4.71 km away
Flaxton Barn
45 reviews
2.07 km away
Baroon Pocket Dam
113 reviews
2.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Flame Hill Vineyard staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Australian, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, View, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 17:30
Monday
10:30 - 17:30
Thursday
10:30 - 17:30
Friday
10:30 - 17:30
Saturday
10:30 - 17:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 249 Western Ave, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Montville
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5478 5920
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing