We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynwood Cafe

Market Square Lechlade, Lechlade, England
+44 1367 253707
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (24 reviews)
“croque monsieur” (10 reviews)
“french toast” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Market Square Lechlade, Lechlade, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We’ve driven past so many times and finally we managed a visit. Sunday morning packed but that’s a good sign. The menu is very on trend - sourdough, Avo on toast etc so geared to the weekend visitors from the city (we aren’t we live...More

Thank YvieC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in for breakfast as me and my partner were in Lechlade for a 2 night stay and we was not disappointed, we had scrambled egg and bacon on toast and it was very tasty, the sourdough bread was lovely. The cafe was busy...More

Thank deanmV3HN
Robert B, Owner at Lynwood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Dean Thank you for your review! Look forward to seeing you next visit. Rob

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great choices, good cooking. Prices reasonable. Good for breakfast (even on Sunday). We had the oats porridge. Amazing.

Thank alanbarryreid
Robert B, Owner at Lynwood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback Alan. Certainly getting into winter porridge time! Glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit was a couple of months ago and we found the fare very tasty. Always like to support the independent places so that was a big tick. Yesterday however, on Sunday afternoon, they closed at 14.00. I assume this is because there isn't the...More

Thank david n
Robert B, Owner at Lynwood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello David, Thankyou again for your contribution. Just to clarify for others (I know you have read my previous response and kindly changed the location to the appropriate Lechlade site). We close early on Sunday for 2 reasons. Firstly and most importantly, it is a...More

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The Lynwood produces amazing coffee and outstanding carrot cake. The service was excellent. The cafe is dog- friendly. I will definitely return!

Thank Elizabeth_and_David
Robert B, Owner at Lynwood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks Elizabeth, see you next time. Cheers Rob

Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Been coming to this and the Fairford branch a year or so now. Well worth the trip! Definitely it my top 3 coffee shops. Fantastic coffee, lovely and interesting food and cakes. Wish it was a bit bigger. The rueben toastie is supreme !

Thank numbers912
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a lunchtime snack and some coffee. It is comfortable, the coffee is good and the melts we had were large and very tasty. It was also very busy which is a good sign. Highly recommended for a tasty lunch.

Thank Andyfield1
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We popped in and had 2 different sourdough melts. They were huge and refreshing interesting choice of fillings. Very nice indeed.

Thank georginaa872
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Loved the breakfast and the sour dough bread. Kept me going all day. Recommend the food wish there was one near to where I live!

Thank ET2009
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Well worth the 40k ride for the great Coffee and cake. The sausage roll is one of our favourites, but I discovered the Bread and butter pudding on my last visit was just great. Nice staff and always friendly.

Thank Jezblanc
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Bull Hotel
350 reviews
6.40 km away
Old Crown Coaching Inn
263 reviews
8.43 km away
Portwell House Hotel & Restaurant
2 reviews
8.45 km away
The Bell Hotel
173 reviews
8.47 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The New Inn
326 reviews
.02 km away
Khushi
241 reviews
.10 km away
Vera's Kitchen
150 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kelmscott Manor
336 reviews
3.72 km away
Buscot House
241 reviews
3.80 km away
Dancing Trousers Cookery School
131 reviews
4.81 km away
Badbury Hill
16 reviews
6.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sonofducklow
August 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jezblanc | Reviewed this property |
I have no answer to this question. I’ve never been turned away. I can only guess that as a property owner you have to make a cut off at some point which inevitably will upset and exclude some, if further guests came after... More
1
Vote
Beth C
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert B | Property representative |
HI guys, we have a great range of gluten-free, dairy free and a few vegan options. Kind regards Rob
0
Votes
glenysbint
May 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Robert B | Property representative |
Absolutely! Dog treats await!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Market Square Lechlade, Lechlade, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Lechlade
  • Phone Number: +44 1367 253707
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing