We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ringlestone Inn

Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
+44 1622 859900
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“fruit wines” (28 reviews)
“steak” (72 reviews)
“brie wedges” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed to find the pub closed yesterday at 1pm despite being advertised both online and on a notice outside the pub as open on Wednesdays. We have had successful visits here in the past, so it was a real let down to find it closed.

4  Thank martincj
christina872, Owner at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Seriously if you had called you would have been told that we had a funeral to organise maybe in future you should call as we are only human thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good afternoon.. I am writing to thank you and all your wonderful staff for making our Christmas Lunch with yourselves on Christmas Day a truly enjoyable experience..From arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble. The welcoming attentive staff,who not only gave up their day...More

1  Thank Linda J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Over the years this pub gone very much down. Such a shame as we enjoyed visiting this place for the last 40 years. The service was slow, despite the pub being half empty , our food arrived lukewarm and we were presented with a bill...More

4  Thank DevernyK
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh I see that you are a regular at another establishment around here please do not come on here saying things that are not true.you did Not say anything about any food being lukewarm and if in fact if it was we would have happily...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Visited recently for our Christmas get together. Really impressed by the quality and quantity of food. Everything was cooked to perfection and placed beautifully on our plates. My mouth is watering as I write this. Best crackling I’ve ever had, infact on reflection best meal...More

Thank Deborah158
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review about Christmas Day .we strive to give our customers good quality hot food that is locally sourced.The pork crackling is indeed very tasty happy new year to you thank you for appreciating...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We love the Ringlestone because of the building and the setting, particularly cosy and welcoming at Christmas time. We didn't use Groupon vouchers and judging by the problems the landlady mentioned from earlier in the day I'm glad we didn't. That said the food was...More

5  Thank sandra s
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello could you forward your bill to us please I would be more than happy to refund you if you have been overcharged.you all had starters and main meals the prices are cheaper than elsewhere around here I have checked.firstly I find it very upsetting...More

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Food was very nice and the place was quaint. Used our groupon voucher for £18 for two courses. Make sure you print your voucher as the landlady on arrival was arguing with a customer. Beware drinks are very expensive plus a service charge which gave...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
christina872, Manager at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the groupon you paid 18.00 for two people not each for 18.00 for fresh quality food and meat no boil in the bag or processed food. You had a wine and soda at 7.50...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Went yesterday for lunch, chose it as it seemed a lovely old pub and I wasn't disappointed it is so quaint. The food was amazing the broccoli and Stilton soup had incredible flavour and the roast was perfect, lovely fresh vegetables crispy potatoes and gravy...More

Thank madelinenewson
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Finally found the pub open, but found it very expensive and I have never met a more ruder landlady in my life, never again.More

5  Thank mrzalp
christina872, Owner at The Ringlestone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking time out of your hectic schedule,our times when we are open are displayed online also on Facebook I woul like you to tell me why you thought I was rude please rather than coming on here.Our prices are in...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We had the Groupon 2 Course Sunday lunch. Excellent Brie Wedges & a tasty Home Made Soup to start followed by a couple of very nice Roasts. Upgraded one to the 'Big Daddy' for an extra £4 which gave an assortment of meats. No room...More

1  Thank Sharon W
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Lovely open fire to keep you warm on a cold winters night. Very friendly staff nothing to much trouble great food,well portioned sizes, reasonably priced service very good would recommend to anyone wanting a good night out

1  Thank Paul D
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Harrietsham Hotels
Dog & Bear Hotel
331 reviews
4.07 km away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1,173 reviews
5.43 km away
Days Inn Maidstone
190 reviews
5.44 km away
The Harrow Inn
113 reviews
5.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Dirty Habit Restaurant
783 reviews
3.44 km away
The Square Fish Cafe
34 reviews
4.10 km away
The Red Lion
124 reviews
4.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bredgar & Wormshill Light Railway
62 reviews
2.78 km away
The Dirty Habit Bar
22 reviews
3.44 km away
St Mary's Church Lenham
17 reviews
4.15 km away
Leeds Castle
3,791 reviews
4.94 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DevernyK
22 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from christina872 | Property representative |
Hello we have had customer service courses thank you and we have five star health and hygiene reports don’t need any further training at this precise time happy new year to you
0
Votes
Kelly F
31 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from elfbigblue | Reviewed this property |
Not sure
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$28 - US$111
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ringlestone Road | Ringlestone, Harrietsham ME17 1NX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Harrietsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 859900
  • E-mail
Description
We have been consistently listed in Good Food guides and continue to offer our own unique style of good honest pub food as well as a selection of freshly cooked dishes to cater for most tastes. We offer a superb lunchtime menu & Sunday lunch as well as extensive evening menus with a selection of daily specials and waitress service. Whenever possible, Kevin, the Landlord, prepares all of our dishes from fresh local Kentish produce.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing