We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...

The King's Head

) #4 of 6 Restaurants in Wellesbourne Hastings $$ - $$$, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
+44 1789 840206
Website
Save
  • Find a table
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Details
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (6 reviews)
“walton hall” (11 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I went to the King's Head for an evening meal. The food was very good also the service. There were plenty of different areas to sit & we enjoyed our visit

Thank Margaret R
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub. I am glad that you have enjoyed your food and the service was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten at this old pub fairly often over the last 15 years and have seen its reputation go up and down. Today we were very impressed by our evening meals: well-cooked, tasty and served without delay. The ambience is a bit drab it...More

Thank dwelles
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5-star review. It is so good to hear that you have dined with us for the last 15 years and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in on a Sunday evening. We were quickly taken to our table. It was explained that a certain items would be around 10 minutes. Our order was taken promptly. There was a short delay which we expected. The food was delicious, highly recommend....More

Thank KTL43
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub and I am glad that you enjoyed your Sunday evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The booking was for six people celebrating a friends birthday which I did online. The seating area was very clean and the general appearance of the place very welcoming. It was reasonably quite. Such a lovely place to eat. The meals were delicious and all...More

Thank chinamanjim
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the pub, I am thrilled to hear that you and you friends enjoyed your meals. I hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant was busy on a bank holiday weekend and we were greeted enthusiastically by the bartender. There was a large choice of food and it was served quickly. However, it was disappointing. I paid over £11 for fish and chips, but the fish was...More

2  Thank N D
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, I am glad that you were greeted with such enthusiastically. However, I am sorry to hear the fish was not as expected. Our fish and chips are battered on the premises using a beer batter...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful little pub, stopped for the night, (travelling from Edinburgh to London) staff were friendly & inviting. We placed our bags in our room (nice rooms & a comfy bed) & made our way back down for a few beers & supper. Well I order...More

Thank Sophie R
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5* review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was in the area staying at the Mercure Walton Hotel down the road and popped out for dinner on our way back. Had two beef roast dinners and some drinks which were good, albeit initially thought that the plate size was small, but the right...More

Thank Sergei_Meekat
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to head that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope that next time you are in the area you pop in again and see us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying nearby for the weekend and this pub was recommended to us. I can't comment on the food because we never got that far. Myself and my wife ordered a shared starter and a main course each from the very varied and interesting...More

1  Thank Rick B
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your experience here at the Kings Head. I ensured your card was not charged and I am sorry once again for the experience you had with us on Saturday night. I do hope you give us another go as...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was comfortable and clean but in all honesty in need of some TLC and a makeover. We ate in the pub, a Vintage Inn. The food was delicious and service was fantastic....More

Thank Tracy T
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our pub and lodge. I am glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I do hope you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 8 April 2017

The staff are very friendly and efficient and are keen to please. The food was excellent and served well and timely

Thank Frankhams
General Manager A, Manager at The King's Head, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our pub, I am glad that you have enjoyed your food and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bakehouse Cafe
32 reviews
1.50 km away
Shah's
182 reviews
.14 km away
The Stags Head
52 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wellesbourne Wartime Museum
7 reviews
.61 km away
Spa at The Walton Hotel
104 reviews
3.32 km away
Guide Dogs - National Breeding Centre
63 reviews
5.61 km away
Knead It!
21 reviews
5.68 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tim L
Do you have free Wifi?
8 May 2017|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from dwelles | Reviewed this property |
Yes, according to their web page
0
Votes
TimothyJ28
Do you have gluten-free options?
6 January 2016|
Answer
Response from TonyO1702 | Property representative |
We do have a selection of dishes suitable for those with a Gluten intolerance. Please call us if you would like us to talk through some of the dishes.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$25
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Warwick Road, Wellesbourne Hastings CV35 9LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Wellesbourne Hastings
  • Phone Number: +44 1789 840206
  • E-mail
Description
The King's Head in Wellesbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.