We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suda Thai Cuisine

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5 Castle Gardens Crescent | Carleton, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NJ, England
+44 1253 894275
Website
Today
17:30 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 17:30 - 22:30
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

By far the worst Thai I've ever eaten around, please think carefully before using this restaurant... there was a hair in my meal which the waiter blatantly point blank refused it was there fault...!!! Better Thai restaurants in poulton center

Helpful?
Thank Louis S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice, reasonably priced dinner. V tasty food. No MSG or additives. Big choice. Thai beer available on draft or by bottle if you don't fancy wine. Went on a Thursday evening and the place was buzzing with v few tables available so reservation advisable.

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, it is very satisfying reading a review from such a well travelled and experienced TripAdvisor like yourself. Your comments are very kind and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Suda Thai. I will ensure that the Suda Thai team are aware of your appraisal as this is an accumulation of all the hard work... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As I had the very nice surprise of winning an early bird meal for two, I took my hubby, We have been before to this fabulous little select restaurant, it was great to go back. We ordered the Suda Thai starter to share the, omg presentation beautiful, with every taste on this plater beautiful. My husband orderd beef curry his... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren W
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

June, thank you so much for your kind comments. I will ensure that the Suda Thai team are aware of your praise. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Regards, Owner. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I Had a lovely gluten free meal here! Thank you ! Wish there was an alternative to soup as a starter , the soup was delicious though! Apparently the green curry was 'unreal' 👍🏼 We will be back for another meal soon!

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Laura H, we'd like to thank for you for posting your kind review. Following this we have decided to introduce more Gluten Free starters to the menu. These will be available in the near future, details to follow on Suda Thai Facebook. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. Regards Owner. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Ordered a takeaway. Eaten from here before. Food took longer than said when ordered. Rice was cold unfortunately. Red curry was okay though.

Helpful?
Thank Aberdee
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Aberdee, it is good to hear that you have eaten from Suda Thai before. However, it doesn't appear that I can find your previous reviews on Tripadvisor. I can only presume that you received adequate levels of service, on these previous visits, for you to return to Suda Thai but that you chose not to write reviews regarding these.... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place is very close to where we live and I’ve never been until now, it has always appeared to be busy and I have heard good comments about it since opening. Parking is not a problem if you have a drink in the great pub across the road (Castle Gardens) first and use their car park. So, myself and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maff-T-Uk
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Maff-T-Uk, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is pleasing to hear from a satisfied customer on TripAdvisor. We do receive many compliments via Facebook and from our customer feedback questionnaires within the restaurant and both the restaurant and takeaway are extremely busy with many repeat customers. It does, however, appear that we do seem... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Four of us in our group. Service not good , although staff were friendly they did not seem to know what they were doing. Starters arrived quickly and were nice, we all ordered the sharing plate. Main followed about 50 mins later. Lady went to another table with our food then came to us, announced the chicken dish, which wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank MonkeymooPoulton
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear MonkeyMooPoulton, we are sorry to hear that your visit to Suda Thai was not met with our usual high standards of excellence. We do currently have a new member of staff being trained, at the moment, so this is possibly where the confusion may have come from in regard to your dishes being served incorrectly . We have also... More 

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Yes enjoyed my dinner decided to eat in rather than a take away it was better. The only criticism is have is that they give you a hot plate then don't come back with your meal for 10 minutes that is why is left my food in the bowls would have been nice to put on plate.

Helpful?
Thank Patch71
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Patch 71, thank you so much for your kind review. It is really good to hear from a genuine TripAdvisor! I actually remember you coming in the restaurant to dine with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed "eating in" rather than having your usual takeaway and are thankful for your advice in regard to the plates. It... More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016

We ate here 2 weeks ago absolutely terrible food and service, we left our food as we was so disgusted.. I have eaten in many Thai restaurants around the globe and this is definitely the worst out of all of them ,,, there was a customer complaining about his takeaway too as we were leaving.. avoid at all costs

Helpful?
Thank SakonTraveler
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Sakon Traveler, I initially intended to treat your review with the contempt that it deserved and totally ignore it. However, I feel compelled to respond on behalf of our kitchen and front of house staff. We have extremely nice and pleasant people working on the Suda Thai team and your comments are an insult to the hard work that... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is walking distance from home. The menu is alway good. The specials even better. Either eat in or take out. The service is fast, the food so authentic and spicy. Cannot rate this high enough

Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
SudaThai, Owner at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write your splendid review. We really do appreciate you praising our service as you have. We endeavour to maintain our standards and are so pleased that we have been able to demonstrate this for you in both the restaurant and takeaway. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Owner. More 

Travellers who viewed Suda Thai Cuisine also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
 

Been to Suda Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Thai
Meals
After-hours, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 22:30
Monday
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5 Castle Gardens Crescent | Carleton, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Poulton Le Fylde
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 894275
Description
Suda Thai Cuisine - an authentic thai dining experience Situated in Carleton, near Poulton le Fylde, Suda Thai Cuisine is a family run Thai restaurant and takeaway. We provide the finest Thai food with each dish being individually prepared by our specially trained Thai chefs. We use only the freshest ingredients and unique blend of herbs and spices created by our head chef Suda. Enjoy this authentic taste of Thailand in the contemporary and relaxing atmosphere of our fully licensed restaurant. Our friendly staff can help you choose from our carefully selected menu. We infusing flavours from all regions of Thailand, Papaya salad and the spicy meaty dishes of the North, seafood dishes from the South and classics such as Tom Yam soup, red, green and Massaman curries from the inventive central region. Our dishes can be matched with a great selection of Thai beers, wine that complements all levels of spice and flavour, or champagne and prosecco to celebrate that special occasion. At Suda Thai we cater for all our customers tastes, if you require a dish mild or would like it Thai style (very hot!), our specially trained Thai chefs will happily adjust each dish to suit. We have also introduced a children's menu and a great new selection of desserts to finish your meal. As well as our restaurant, we offer the same excellent choice and standard of Thai food in our takeaway. Pop in for a collection or use our seven days a week delivery service to receive your favourite Thai food hot to your door.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Suda Thai Cuisine and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suda Thai Cuisine staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?