We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistro the Walk

88 High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5AT, England
+44 1707 664660
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (14 reviews)
“lamb dish” (17 reviews)
“falafel” (4 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Turkish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
88 High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5AT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Strictly ok. The food was a bit overpriced and undercooked. This was a much better place a couple of months ago but has gone downhill since.

Thank Ashesh M
Reviewed 2 days ago

I've read all the reviews. This is a lovely clean restaurant. The staff are very polite and attentive. There were four of us and we all had different dishes and starters.......let me tell you.......the lamb shush was the best I've ever tasted.......the lamb cutlets my...More

Thank Savas T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bristol the walk sits on a corner in potters bar high street good parking free in evening. The food is very good plenty T The staff are very happy .The owner will welcome you and look after any requests.

Thank Brian S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very attentive staff and varied menu. Can get a bit noisy after 7.30pm so try and book an earlier time.

Thank mikelinwinter
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are always helpful, attentive but not overly so, great food, portions very generous. Have been with family and friends and everyone bad always enjoyed their meal.

Thank sueje2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a group of girlfriends & unfortunately felt it was nothing special. It was busy, the tables are very cramped together & it was quite difficult to get to our seat without bumping into people in the way. Put my coat in the...More

Thank lkemp592016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive you're greeted by very pleasant staff. The food is delicious and the ambiance is really nice. Plenty space between tables too, which is great.

Thank Rafasuzy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food here is absolutely fantastic. You can have a main on its own, or a 2 course or 3 course at very reasonable prices. I think we have tried just about every dish and have not been disappointed once! The staff and òwners always...More

Thank Nicos N
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Disappointed in the waiter the one with the white shirt black hair. We eat at 6.30pm on a Saturday to be told hurry up with the menu as we will be busy later. Food can out fast without rest time between starters and main. Wont...More

3  Thank Kate R
selcuk_sen, Owner at Bistro the Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kate, I have deleted the last response as you can see now that we have identified it was not last Saturday that you visited. We get a number of ‘fake’ reviews and the frustration and confusion expressed was due to no male member of staff...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We visited the bistro for my fathers birthday. We were well looked after by all the staff. The food was fantastic, plenty of it and very reasonable. Even my father enjoyed the food and he is extremely fussy Thankyou for a lovely experience

Thank fred6loggs
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Di Napoli
96 reviews
.44 km away
Relish Real Burgers
93 reviews
.17 km away
Tavernaki
218 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wyllyotts Theatre
65 reviews
1.20 km away
The Plough - Cuffley
31 reviews
4.59 km away
Trent Park
190 reviews
5.23 km away
Everyman Cinema
73 reviews
5.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kate R
16 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kate R | Reviewed this property |
Thank you for taking the time out. I myself have eaten there over the last number of years. However I was so taken back by his manner I myself - who never write reviews - decided to write one! Of course everyone derserves a... More
0
Votes
Alison M
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from selcuk_sen | Property representative |
Lunch is about £10.00 per person Diners is about £20.00 per Head
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 88 High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5AT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Potters Bar
  • Phone Number: +44 1707 664660
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing