We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emmas - CLOSED

21 Village Road | Lower Heswall, Heswall CH60 0DX, England
+44 151 342 8771
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
20 Jan 2016
“Nothing special”
15 Dec 2015
“Lovely home cooked food”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21 Village Road | Lower Heswall, Heswall CH60 0DX, England
All Details
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We visited here for a quick lunch. Bit disappointing. The chicken and mushroom pie was stodgy and tasted of nothing in particular ! Not a cheap experience and not great value for money. I shall not returnMore

1  Thank Tony W
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Emmas no longer exists! The cafe closed on 23/11/2015 , in spite of asking Trip advisor to cancel our entry on numerous occasions , nothing seems to happen! I can assure you if you had visited Emmas when it was in existence you would have...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

best tea room in Heswall however not cheap but great for a treat, on one level so wheelchair accessible however toilet would be a problem to small and step to get in.

Thank edna b
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I visited Emma's in Heswall for breakfast and loved the warm welcome and the quality of the food, it was the closest to my mums home cooking I have found

Thank Neil R
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We have visited this restaurant many times over the years and it never fails to impress! Friendly, helpful staff and the food is delicious. The scones are a particular favourite of ours!

Thank DizzyDoraCheshire
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thanks for taking time to write a review we really appreciate it and pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewed 1 July 2015

We have been here 4 times for lunch over the past few months when walking along the Wirral Way, a 5 minute walk up Station Road to Lower Heswall. The menu consists of pretty much standard café offerings but there are always several imaginative specials,...More

1  Thank martin s
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

We are so pleased you have enjoyed your visits to Emma's. We do not compromise on the ingredients we use and feel our customers appreciate this. Hope to see you again soon , and thank you for taking the time to write a revue

Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I come to Heswall each year to visit my family. Whilst I am here I call Emma's my 2nd home. The staff are so welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much for them to do for any customer. The food is homemade and delicious. The...More

3  Thank Pippa R
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Lovely to see you again and thank you for taking the time to post a review x

Reviewed 21 April 2015

My wife and I had another lovely lunch here today. I see some reviewers vote this eating place as terrible. We'd love to know where they like to eat. We suggest you ignore them - and they might go away!

Thank Ray P
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review, we appreciate it.

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Food was great... atmosphere great... however myself and 2 friends just fancied a breakfast each.. Lovely food... but to be charged £42 for 3 srandard breakfasts was a bit much.More

3  Thank Mal M
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

We remember you 3 lovely gentlemen , but if we remember rightly you did not have the standard breakfast! Which is £6.95 a head , but you had extras! We are not cheap but we use good British bacon, Muffs award winning sausages, Bury Blackpudding,...More

Reviewed 17 April 2015

Thank you for making my Dad and I very welcome for our lunch date! The food was very tasty and the service was excellent, with all of the waitresses (!) being attentive and cheerful! I would recommend 'Emmas' to all, it was really lovely. Thank...More

Thank SThomas67
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2015

Thank you for your lovely review!

Reviewed 16 April 2015

All you people who don't like Emmas are a bunch of barmpots. Go somewhere else and whinge. I'd prefer it if people like you weren't in there when I am. You wouldn't know a good thing if smacked you across the face. And by the...More

Thank pollysmum
EMMASRECTORYVIEW, Owner at Emmas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

What can I say, thank you!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
107 Dining Room
799 reviews
.64 km away
Silk Rd Restauarant
101 reviews
.66 km away
The Jug & Bottle
345 reviews
.49 km away
Gusto Heswall
588 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pensby Library
9 reviews
1.46 km away
The Dee View Inn
22 reviews
.34 km away
Heswall Golf Club
19 reviews
.89 km away
Love Stitch
7 reviews
.71 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Open Hours
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Village Road | Lower Heswall, Heswall CH60 0DX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  Heswall
  • Phone Number: +44 151 342 8771
Description
EMMAS will be closing after 20yrs on Saturday 21st November, due to retirement. Thankyou to all our lovely customers, we have loved being part of your lives. That cafe will reopen after a weeks closure under the name of Porchellis and the new owner Sarah Porchelli will be supported by existing staff Leah, Sandra and Becky who will be there to make you feel welcome, give it a try.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing