We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beancross Hotel Restaurant

) #2 of 7 Restaurants in Polmont $$ - $$$ , British,
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
+44 1324 718333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were shown to our table, which was very sticky and we had to ask for it to be re-wiped. Good value lunch menu with enough choices. Soup and pate starters literally came a few seconds after the waitress had taken our order which looked...More

Thank hettie57
Reviewed 6 days ago

Dining room needs attention,.table feet were absolutely filthy and covered in stale food droppings and thick dust, table tops were sticky. Staff gave very good service but, on ordering a beer we were told they had run out, then they tried to charge for it...More

Thank lollygoeslarge
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got married on the 7th July and decided to have our meal for 26 guests at the beancross as the menu caters for many different tastes. All the guests said the food was excellent which is very surprising going by previous weddings I have attended...More

Thank chubbycat2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I went for dinner on Valentine's day, we had a three course meal but found after we had our starter and main meal which was home made steak pie with fresh veg, the steak pie tasted absolutely beautiful . We never had...More

Thank lindy688
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here a few times,it's nice enough decorated, ample parking, staff pleasant, decor nice, food average.

Thank author55
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time staying here would. Would come again. Part of a bar/restaurant so arrival area seems rather confusing at first. However welcome was excellent and the bedroom was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was simply selection of cereals and juice and a typical Scottish fry. Well...More

Thank alexhL6457QI
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms large and comfortable...Amazing 3 course menu from £12.00......Amazing Staff and customer care...........Amazing Thank you for making our stay incredible and very handy for the fringe.... Roomed booked already in November.....

Thank brylcreem_boy
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a table, for two and all seemed well till we were given our seats, I immediately saw a dirty cloth on the table the waitress's use, I must say at this point I would have walked out, however, my Husband was not impressed...More

Thank leysestra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We popped in for lunch on our way to Stirling as we had been recommended for great food. Really nice place when we drove up and surprised it was kind of in the middle of nowhere. Nice inside, attentive staff who quickly seated us and...More

Thank funcarblur
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large group and time was limited as they needed the table. We were made aware at time of booking. They had an area prepared in the bar for coffee after and we're very busy. Menu was good value and portions were large.

Thank Cara R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Claremont Inn
169 reviews
1.58 km away
The Black Bull
165 reviews
.98 km away
Brewers Fayre Cadgers Brae
322 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Bull
22 reviews
1.11 km away
Grangemouth Heritage Trust
6 reviews
2.50 km away
The Kelpies
2,249 reviews
3.32 km away
Polmont Train Station
18 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
krazyKat777
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from mizliz_uk | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there's no bus stop near the Beancross restaurant that goes to the Falkirk wheel or the Kelpies. There's a very regular service to both attractions from Grangemouth and Falkirk, to access this service you'd... More
2
Votes
Gillian B
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Murdy K | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure you would have to phone them to find out. We were there until 9pm with three young children.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$27
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West Beancross Farm, Polmont FK2 0XS, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Polmont
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 718333
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing