We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester

) #45 of 49 Restaurants in Benfleet $$ - $$$ British, ,
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
+44 1268 793258
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good15%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible36%
4 weeks ago
“Snack wasn't worth the visit ”
13 Jul 2017
“Noisy and not again.”
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road A13, Benfleet, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Nice pub, brill service nice and friendly staff, food really nice we had halloumi and chips really tasty and also plaice and chips, salad bar was really good would deffo go again

Thank Beverley K
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't go .. Pass by ...salad cart stale and no taste ... I had chicken which was served within 5 mins of ordering .. It turns out to be raw and bloody ... I go told I might not be charged and do I want...More

1  Thank andy c
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Andy C, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This has got to be the worse meal I have ever had. I ordered medium rare steak with fried eggs and chips. After an extremely long wait for our meal which sometimes you have to expect in busy periods. However when it was served the...More

Thank Lionel G
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Lionel G, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 441268793258 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My step son and daughter ordered food and sat outside . Nachos turns up,and after 3/4 he no chicken wings. Step son went to discuss inside and after insufficient resolution and being told the manager was too busy Charlie the staff member went to return...More

1  Thank SANDJEssex
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were sitting by the kitchen and saw our meals were ready and it was not long before our waitress brought them over. The chicken was cold and the ribs barely warm on our combo's but we were hungry and no one came near our...More

Thank Micraghia
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Micraghia, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The toilet were filthy and three out of the four locked, no toilet roll in the other. It took them 10 mins to find any toilet roll by which time our meals have been put on the table and were cold by the time we...More

Thank Loolee002
Tarpot_Harvester, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Loolee002, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I paid £18 for two wraps at first i thought they were £3.99( my eyes are a bit iffy) When they arrived i thought what do you expect for £3.99 but when my partner said it was £8.99 i thought I've been mugged,it was awful...More

Thank rowens985
Tarpot_Harvester, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Rowens985, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

3 of us popped in for a snack whilst a busy shopping day wish we hadn't we ordered the snack we wanted then told to help ourselves to salad well some of the salad containers were empty some were dry and not very appetising we...More

Thank robfirstaid100
Reviewed 13 July 2017

It did use to be a quite eatery but not now. It does get very noisy and loud through every one trying to get them selves heard by talking louder.The salad bar was empty & every where was messy with sticky spoons. The girls were...More

Thank UK J
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 441268793258.

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Lunch time at harvester is far better than the evening meal. If going there we now prefer to choose lunch time as our experience is that the food and service is by far better quality rather than the evening. On several occasions when we have...More

Thank jeanhU5489MS
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aspera Benfleet
336 reviews
.09 km away
Maharaja Restaurant
593 reviews
1.05 km away
Amala Indian Restaurant
105 reviews
1.54 km away
Anatolian Restaurant
164 reviews
1.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Farmer Fred's Play Barn
17 reviews
1.33 km away
The Woodmans Arms
24 reviews
3.48 km away
Wat Tyler Country Park
309 reviews
3.74 km away
Base Jump Trampoline Park
124 reviews
4.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grace-Anne94
19 March 2016|
Answer
Response from UK J | Reviewed this property |
For starters we also are paying customers. If that confrontation involved me personally or I was just a seated customer not having any involvement I would contact head office first by phone, followed by a email/letter... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$32
Cuisine
British, Grill, Pub
Meals
Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road A13, Benfleet, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Benfleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1268 793258
Description
At The Tarpot Harvester in Benfleet food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing