We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Islands

Paraliakos, Lygia 311 00, Greece
+30 2645 071747
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fish” (32 reviews)
“seafood” (17 reviews)
“salmon” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Paraliakos, Lygia 311 00, Greece
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate here quite late on a Sunday night. The Taberna is tucked away from the main road but is sign posted and has its own car park. We ordered tuna and a variety of mixed grill souvlaki/ fillets and gyros. All came with fries,...More

Thank Bobtheviking
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to dacaoe the crowds in Lefkas, take a 15 minute trip to Ligia. A small road of the mIn road to Nidri will bring you there. Good menu with all the tipical Greek food you can imagine. Also easily accesible by water.

Thank Henk1969
Reviewed April 11, 2018

easy access, lovely view, average food and prices... though we didn t get any menus or receipt... it doesn t look very clean but luckily we didn t have any problems...More

Thank Tita E
MarjonB_12, Manager at Seven Islands, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear mr. Xemx83! Are you sure you do not mistaken us with an other tavern in Lygia. We are not only a fish tavern; we are able to serve an extensive menu! Also, we are rather difficult to find since we are not situated in...More

Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

We travel a lot! Love to try local food and avoid tourist places:) Our local host brought us for dinner in Seven islands some 7 years ago...since then me and my husband have brought many of our friends here - every summer - the quality...More

Thank 821adelinap
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The restaurant is packed with tourists and the staff is very proficient. However, you can sense that they are pretty fed up. This gives you an unpleasant feeling of assembly line, "eat your meal and free the table!" And the prices are pretty steep comparing...More

Thank ovidiu m
MarjonB_12, Manager at Seven Islands, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear mister Ovidiu! I am so sorry we have let you down that particular night.. it is true.. in high season our tavern is sooo very busy and it is a quite a challenge for us to see everybody can have a nice dinner in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

We were in our holiday in Lefkada for ten days and in every each day we eat on Tavern Seven Islands. Everything was perfect: tasty food, friendly people and great location. We hope that some day we'll be back again in this beautiful place.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Visited at the end of July. Got there just before the sun started to go down, unfortunately the table for two on the little jetty was already taken so we took a table on the beach. We had starters of grilled local cheese and tzatziki...More

Thank SamiTink
Reviewed November 29, 2017

we enjoyed the atmosphere and foor on their lovely terrace. Service is good, so are the prices. good place!

Thank Wetlander-2013
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We spent our last evening in Greece here - it's a great taverna situated in a quiet location not far from Lygia and right on the beach. The usual Greek menu but good food and wine and great service. I managed to leave my bag...More

Thank drsgbaker
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

Even at the end of the season such a fantastic evening! Very good good, relaxing atmospehere and a very friendly service! We are Looking forward to our next visit Next year in April (for those who are here earlier: the taverna already opens in February)

Thank giugia2008
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 78 hotels in Lefkada
Christina Studios
128 reviews
.45 km away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
247 reviews
.49 km away
Hotel Konaki
128 reviews
.59 km away
Thalero Holidays Center
56 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Taverna Kanioria
257 reviews
.05 km away
Nirikos
267 reviews
.98 km away
To Koutouki
394 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
Art Club
22 reviews
.29 km away
Pipis Boats
67 reviews
3.47 km away
Pavezzo by the Sea
59 reviews
2.35 km away
Lefkas Diving Centre
5 reviews
3.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seven Islands staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Monday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Tuesday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Wednesday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thursday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Saturday
12:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Paraliakos, Lygia 311 00, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Ionian Islands  >  Lefkada  >  Lygia
  • Phone Number: +30 2645 071747
  • E-mail
Description
This place is temporarily closed.

We open up again 01-02-2018!!!

Seven Islands is a family restaurant which is lovely situated next to sea!!
We serve beautiful Greek dishes, grilled meat and local fresh fish.

Seven Islands is closed from 01-11-2017
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;