We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Muelle Ribera 44-45 | Puerto Banús, 29660 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
+34 952 81 17 16
Website
Today
12:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This place had the best food we tried in Puerto banus. Located right on the marina, it's a must visit place.

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh P
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don Leone has been a regular for us when in PB and always reliable for service and food. What a nice surprise to find it had received a complete makeover with a fresh new style just 3 months ago. Same warm welcome, same senior waiters and good quality fairly priced food for marina-side location. Guaranteed we will return.

Helpful?
Thank trainback
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

5 of us ate here on Saturday evening without a prior reservation. Lovely outside terrace, great for people watching. Had starters & mains & starter portions are large, tried the Calamari, Garlic Mushrooms, & Camembert all excellent & seriously struggled to eat the mains! Excellent Lasagne, tasted very authentic. Service was really good too with great waiting staff. Felt the... More 

Helpful?
Thank FOXYSKI
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very tasty meal with my two children. Prices were good in comparison with other Italian restaurants in Puerto Banus. Didn't feel rushed at all and we all enjoyed our dinner. My son watched champions league at the same time. Staff very friendly. The marina is very expensive for food so it was quite nice to see a menu that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here yesterday... The food was presented well, I asked for a substitution (allergy) and this was frowned upon. The food took longer than expected to arrive, surprising given the place wasn't half full. One of our salads was overly dressed, we mention this to the manager who thanked us for the feedback. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mav S
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Dear Mav.I aprecciate your feedback.You told me about the overdressed Cesar salad wich i did immediatly take note with the chef's.I totally ignorned that they frownded the allergy menu to you,as you did'nt mention anything when you reported me about the salad.You also refer that they brought You the bill,and nobody offered desserts to your table.Normally,unless there is a human... More 

Gibraltar
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had great lunch with family and our huskies. Service was excellent. Good authentic Italian food and even better coffee. Restaurant is dog friendly and also looked after our dogs. The position on the waterfront is spectacular. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank HerdFamily
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on the marina, very nice location. Don't believe the bad reviews, food is superb. Reminded us of Pizza Express. You can choose from a variety of pizzas and pastas as well as meat - I would have a pizza or pasta though. Great service too and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Georgenewsome
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Thankyou for your report.For us,the quality of our products and customers service is the most important thing.In the aim of acheivemts,we always try to improve to please our customers.Looking forward to see you soon,we await your future visit. Best regards from all the Don Leone team More 

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Never will I go back there, it felt like we were in a canteen. Everything is rush , rush , rush , sitting were we did did not help either , my tomatoes pasta 🍝 was the driest food 🥘 ever , and the sauce was an orange colour all very weird. I did complain but felt they dealt with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1954lola
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Extremely sorry to hear this from you.We always try to please our customers,in the aim of improvement and acheivements.For us quality and customers service is the most important.As human beings, sometimes errors happen,and as I saw in a previous report we were one of your favorite restaurants,we entitle you to return so that we can make up for your last... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Mediocre meal, just mains for 2 adults and 2 children's meals. Food over cooked. Service impeccable. Bill £80, definitely left feeling ripped off!

Helpful?
Thank chickstrel
Eladio C, Gerente at Don Leone, responded to this review

Dear customer,sorry to hear about your report.For us,quality and customers service is the most important.Normally our standard of food should be in a high level,so i feel very sad to hear your food was overcooked.We entitle you to return so we can makeup for your last visit.Thankyou again,looking foward to see you soon. Best regards from Don Leone team More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Service was very attentive, food was spectacular. A bit higher than average cost, but worth it for a treat.

Helpful?
Thank Greytnutter
Management response:

Thank you for choosing our restaurant and remember that this is your home: you are welcome whenever you want to feel at home and enjoy our cuisine. It 'been a pleasure to meet you, see you next time. More 

Travellers who viewed Don Leone also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Don Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$21 - US$73
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Television, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Muelle Ribera 44-45 | Puerto Banús, 29660 Puerto Banus, Marbella, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Andalucia  >  Province of Malaga  >  Costa del Sol  >  Marbella  >  Puerto Banus
  • Phone Number: +34 952 81 17 16
Description
In world famous Puerto Banús, right at the water’s edge, you can find the well known Don Leone. Its privileged front line location allows diners to sit on its terrace and enjoy the daytime and nightlife of this part of the Costa del Sol. It offers traditional Italian and Mediterranean cuisine using only first class ingredients. An absolute must since 1972, affording top quality and friendly efficient service.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Don Leone staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?