We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme

Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
+44 161 485 3028
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (42 reviews)
“steak” (37 reviews)
“pancetta” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

It was a struggle to find something that jumped out on the menu . Poor unexciting, overpriced mix match of food .

Thank Ian C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great looking place and we entered with high expectations. Greeted very warmly at the door and sat in what was beginning to be a lively restaurant with lunch traffic. At 11.99 for 2 courses we thought that the value was great. All of our dishes...More

Thank FineLiving
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I would like to investigate further if possible. Could you send your contact details to me at laylajaynewake@gustorestaurants.uk.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Layla wake General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited to enjoy the live band and had asked for a table near to them. I was seated almost behind a pillar and could hardly see them. When I mentioned this to the person who seated me, he said I would still be able...More

Thank Su4ieuk
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your review. I would like to investigate further into the issues you encountered on your last visit if you could give me a call on 0161 485 3028 or alternatively email...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Nice Italian food restaurant and bar. Food quality is generally good but overpriced for what you get. Same for drinks. A nice place for a treat dinner.

Thank Tahir D
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you review. Please don't hesitate to join our Dining Club to receive our latest offers. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The food at Gusto is delicious, but overall it's let down by the prices. They charge too much for what you actually get. It's beautiful inside with the lights. I would visit more frequently if they lowered the prices. Service is a bit touch and...More

Thank 16mia
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoy the food here at Gusto Cheadle Hulme. However I am disappointed to hear you felt lack of warmth from my team on your recent visit. If possible...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Gusto never fails to impress, even when we rock up with our large family. Excellent food and brilliant service. Lovely atmosphere, we normally sit, chat and drink for hours after our meal as we never want to leave. Family favourite!

Thank Carlos190385
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Carlos. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear we are your family favourite. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We have been for dinner which is bad as it like a disco restaurant - the music gets louder and louder and louder - why However, for lunch this is great. Great menu - great service - great place. Good for lunch, not for dinner

Thank Dan M
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Dan. Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and service on your most recent visit to Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

My partner I decided to try gusto again We had tiger prawns & garlic mushrooms On menu it’s described as tiger prawns to my understanding it’s supposed to be large king prawns It’s nothing like like tiger prawns matter fact I can tell you exactly...More

Thank foodcritic9876
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to Gusto Cheadle Hulme. I am disappointed to hear you left unsatisfied with our menu. I would like to look into this in more details if you could possible email...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I would feel like I was giving a harsh review if this restaurant was cheaper, but considering how expensive it is, I expect to get what I pay for. Went to Gusto for my cousin's birthday - my relatives come here often and they love...More

1  Thank derbygirl1985
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am sorry to hear you didn't completely enjoy your experience with us here at Gusto Cheadle Hulme on your last visit. I am however glad to hear you...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We have been going to the Cheadle Hulme Gusto ever since it opened and it's just got better and better! We have been for lunch on many occasions as well as dinner and the quality of the food for the prices is outstanding! The two...More

Thank perkysamantha
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Samantha. Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our food and service. I have passed all of your positive feedback to my team here at Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We hope to see you very soon, and we are very much looking forward...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Chiverton Tap
140 reviews
.10 km away
The Hesketh
287 reviews
.42 km away
The Board Cafe Bar
98 reviews
.03 km away
La Veranda
11 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chads Theatre Company
70 reviews
.09 km away
Bramall Hall
370 reviews
1.35 km away
Players Theatre
8 reviews
.91 km away
Bramhall Park
16 reviews
1.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julie F
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather C | Reviewed this property |
We stayed till nine ish and children were still at other tables when we left with ours.
1
Vote
makmd71
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from flitty23 | Reviewed this property |
do not think so
0
Votes
tallents
17 September 2016|
Answer
Response from DrWhoStockport | Reviewed this property |
Hi if you turn left with Gusto on your left then left into car park it's the office car park that the restaurant is part of
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$64
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Cheadle
  • Phone Number: +44 161 485 3028
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing