We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme

Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
+44 161 485 3028
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (46 reviews)
“steak” (38 reviews)
“garlic bread” (17 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 542 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We were a party of 5 so seated at a big enough table. Our waitress was experienced and explained the "specials" to us and was very attentive. The food and service was excellent. We were advised by phone that there would be a live band...More

Thank louisesawyer200
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, were so pleased that you enjoyed your nieces graduation and your meal in Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We understand that the band were quiet loud and as this was a trail night for us...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Staff not interested in serving, wouldn't like to have seen the service if the restaurant had been full. Restaurant was more than half empty and we had to wait an hour and quarter before we were served our starters. Meal took around 4 hours, disgraceful.More

2  Thank HAPPYTRAVELLER3988
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'am saddened to hear of your experience and I would like to discuss the points you have raised personally. If you could email you contact details to laylajaynewake@gustorestaurants.uk.com I hope to hear from...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend likes Gusto very much and likes to go there for lunch. I too love the food and the actual restaurant, there is just one problem. The waiter, he is often off hand to the extent it makes me feel that I am an...More

Thank Liz3716
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I would very much like to investigate this matter further? If you could please contact me directly at laylajaynewake@gustorestaurants.uk.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager Gusto...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Another visit to one of my favourites. Booked for 6p.m.as we had child with us. Place was packed by 7 yet the service was spot on. It is a very happy place and food and staff are top class.More

Thank Cylas
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are so glad to hear that we are one of your favourite places! We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant soon. Kind Regards, Layla Wake, General Manager Gusto...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After pre-ringing to ask if they could do anything special our first wedding anniversary, we ended up with the opposite experience we were hoping for. We had to wait well over an hour for a spaghetti Carbonara and when we asked about the wait we...More

1  Thank Sam H
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review although I'am saddened to hear that your most recent visit to the restaurant left you feeling disappointed. I would like to discuss your comments personally in more detail if you could email your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came with a party of nine for a family get together early on Sunday afternoon. The place was quiet. The service was good and all looked ok. I ordered pate . It came as a large portion of pate with 3 small pieces of...More

1  Thank Andrew B
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I' am disappointed to hear of your experience and would like to discuss your comments personally in more detail if you could email your contact details to me at...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff and efficient service - good range of dishes all of excellent quality. Large menu which is regularly updated.

Thank emcityfan
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I have passed on my comments to my team who are always pleased to hear customer feedback. Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here with friends and I was really pleased to see the menu catered for low carb eaters so I ordered salmon with cauliflower rice. I assumed the cauliflower would be a replacement for rice or pasta or other veg but sadly it was...More

Thank Ag9djane
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Although I'am saddened to hear that on your most recent visit that you left disappointed. I would like to discuss your comments personally in more detail if you could email your contact details...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I last visited here over two years ago and have been afraid to go back as my two previous visits were abysmal both in the food and the service. However I was taken back by by Son as a Fathers Day treat and I found...More

Thank TheBemo
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Were glad that you enjoyed your meal and that Vikki made it so enjoyable for you. I have personally passed my comments on to Vikki! Kind Regards Layla Wake General Manager Gusto Restaurant&...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018

I came here with my family. We really enjoyed our time here the food was excellent staff very friendly and helpful. we will be back soon.More

Thank paulhughs1984
Layla W, General Manager at Gusto Restaurant & Bar Cheadle Hulme, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Deal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your most recent visit at Gusto Cheadle Hulme. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Cheadle
Oddfellows On The Park
184 reviews
1.77 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
2,693 reviews
2.03 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Cheadle) Hotel
576 reviews
2.21 km away
Cheadle House
608 reviews
2.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Chiverton Tap
151 reviews
.10 km away
The Hesketh
313 reviews
.42 km away
The Board Cafe Bar
116 reviews
.03 km away
La Veranda
36 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chads Theatre Company
98 reviews
.18 km away
Bramhall Park
425 reviews
1.01 km away
Players Theatre
13 reviews
.91 km away
Bramall Park Golf Club
22 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Julie F
January 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather C | Reviewed this property |
We stayed till nine ish and children were still at other tables when we left with ours.
1
Vote
makmd71
December 11, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from flitty23 | Reviewed this property |
do not think so
0
Votes
tallents
September 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from DrWhoStockport | Reviewed this property |
Hi if you turn left with Gusto on your left then left into car park it's the office car park that the restaurant is part of
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$64
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Landmark House Station Road | Station Road, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle SK8 7BS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Cheadle
  • Phone Number: +44 161 485 3028
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing