We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Salt

$$ - $$$European, ,
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 9221
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast” (79 reviews)
“seafood platter” (12 reviews)
“pork ribs” (9 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Contemporary, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Enjoyed a tasty and ample serve of fish and chips with salad with a lovely view over the ocean. There was a good selection on the menu. The restaurant was spacious and quiet, allowing for a good conversation. The service was great and I look...More

Thank bright108
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your fish and chips and you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to White Salt again soon. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We just had a very enjoyable lunch. We shared lemon squid and a Caesar salad, both were delicious. Followed up by chocolate cake and coffee, a great way to finish a meal. Di had a glass of Saint Clair wine,her favorite, and I had a...More

Thank Hotshot01
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your very kind words and for the recommendation. We will be sure to pass it onto the team of young people that work so very hard for us. Thanks again Tim and Claire Leech Proprietors

Reviewed 6 days ago

this is a beautiful outlook while have a lovely coffee. The food is nice and of course lovely and fresh cakes

Thank sullivanmarie
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks you for your review, we will be sure to pass your kind comments on. Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Reviewed 6 days ago

There were 6 of us and we all arrived intermittently. The opportunity to have a drink in the lounge area was a welcoming touch. Once we were seated our orders were taken and all of our questions answered. The meals were served promptly and the...More

Thank KirstyB1386
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Kirsty, your kind words are very much appreciated. Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel I have to say that my husband was very disappointed with his "Eggs on Toast" Breakfast. That is what it says on the menu & that is all he received. 2 Poached Eggs on 1 SMALL SLICE OF Toast on a large plate,...More

Thank Diana M
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments. Firstly sincere apologies that you did not like the size or presentation of your two poached eggs on toast. As you obviousky with us somewhat regularly it’s a shame the you did not feel you could tell us personally at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for a late lunch (1.30pm) on a Sunday. Expected it to be very busy for the weekend (We don't like noisy restaurants), but we were pleasantly surprised that only half the tables were taken.... probably missed the busy lunch hour. The menu had a...More

Thank Pip S
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words . We appreciate the feedback and it’s great that you enjoyed it all . We will be sure to share your review with our staff who do work so very hard for us. We hope to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with friends but did not enjoy the rushed service, the ordinary food or the atmosphere. Right from the start the wait staff rushed every stage of service and menu decision making asking about next stages just as our forks touched the plate after...More

Thank 505John
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for your comments.Sorry that you felt rushed, we never try to rush people but we do like to provide service for our guests and we train our staff to be attentative to their tables without rushing...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

popped in for a mid week lunch. Lovely sunny day we found the service was friendly however the menu was lacking so would like to see some more dish's added as location alone is not enough in the heavily serviced industryMore

Thank les b
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments and glad that you found we were friendly!! Very important in the hospitality industry!. We do have approx. 10 entrees, 12 main courses and a pizza selection available on our lunch menu which is updated every four months so our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is located close to Hillarys Boat harbour and there is ample parking in front of the restaurant. On entry the restaurant has a bar section with casual seating. Less than a minutes wait for a seat on a Saturday. Not a full restaurant for...More

Thank Manu D
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that on the whole that you seemed to enjoy your experience and our sincere apologies that there were elements of your dining experience that were not...More

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife, 2 daughters, 2 granddaughters and I had lunch at White Salt today and it was awesome. I had crispy skinned barramundi which was brilliant, my wife had crispy skinned salmon, equally brilliant, my daughters had Mexican pizza and a beetroot and peach salad...More

Thank Wazza4
404clairel, Owner at White Salt, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased that you and your granddaughters enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you all again! Kind Regards Tim and Claire Leech proprietors

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
301 reviews
.07 km away
Hillarys Harbour Resort
209 reviews
.97 km away
Ocean View Motel
80 reviews
2.67 km away
Scarborough Apartments
90 reviews
6.82 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Voyage Kitchen
358 reviews
.07 km away
AQWA CAFe
41 reviews
.93 km away
Il Pirata
49 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sorrento Beach
98 reviews
.39 km away
Sorrento Quay Boardwalk
151 reviews
.79 km away
AQWA
763 reviews
.93 km away
Saltwater Charters WA
17 reviews
.93 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary B
October 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 404clairel | Property representative |
Beachside café. Smart casual at dinner service. Casual by day
0
Votes
dazza9blue
June 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Normanjp | Reviewed this property |
Reservation are usually required for dinner.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$30
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 West Coast Dr, Sorrento, Joondalup, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Joondalup  >  Sorrento
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 9221
  • E-mail
Description
Situated overlooking the clear blue waters of the Indian Ocean, White Salt has been pleasing its diners since opening in 2005 and is now established as one of the premier dining venues along the beautiful coast.Be it coffee, cake, lunch, dinner ,breakfast or just a drink we welcome everyone to our cafe and bar. Why not pop in for a drink whilst watching the sunset over the ocean. We also cater for functions and are the ideal wedding venue, intimate and on the beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing