We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterwitch

$$ - $$$, British,
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
+44 1256 702778
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I went here for an anniversary dinner with my wife and we were both very pleased! Staff were all friendly, helpful and attentive -we were advised on the way in that a few large groups were booked for the evening so we should consider getting...More

Thank _Stove_5
Reviewed 4 days ago

Glad to see the quality improving at the Waterwitch, and that each of our reviews are being "listened" to. Very encouraging, as pubs all fight for our custom. A quiet lunch at 1:30pm Friday last week. Superbly fresh and piping hot fish pie n veg,...More

Thank A1_ken
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very ordinary food but can't complain about the location. I found the service unfriendly, answering our simple questions seemed too much effort. Won't be coming back

1  Thank Bob L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have spent two Saturday lunchtimes at the Waterwitch recently and have been impressed with the menu choice, service and quality of meals. Will definitely be returning.

Thank J G
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your kind feedback, I am pleased you have enjoyed your visits to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. Food adequate, although I agree with George P., about the whitebait being overcooked 2. One of the drinks never did make it to the table 3. Service was slow even though the place was not full 4. Our table was next to the ladies'...More

Thank JEd_Wil
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, I am surprised you never raised any of these issues with me when paying your bill, as I asked if everything was ok for you. I however got the impression from your party you had a great visit, we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Returning to London from the Beaulieu autojumble, we diverted off the M3 and found the Waterwitch in Odiham. We arrived at about 5pm, the venue was pleasant both outside and in. We were warmly welcomed and seated. The menu promised a delicious array of options...More

Thank Christopher W
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your feedback onto head office regarding the quality of ingredients, as we are a managed house we have no input into the ingredients or price. Thanks Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the devilled whitebait for starters, I couldn't detect any spice of any kind, also seemed to be over cooked. The sirloin steak and chips were acceptable but portion size was on the small side. For the price of the l would have expected...More

1  Thank George P
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your comments onto head office regarding the quality of ingredients. Thanks Dean Oxborough

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on the Basingstoke Canal. Dog friendly with indoor and outdoor seating.It was busy and the wait for food was 40 mins. I was disappointed with the quality of the food served. It was just thrown on the plate. Part of my meal was stone...More

1  Thank Catherine A
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for leaving me some feedback, I would like to say sorry for your recent visit. We have been busy with the weather, but this is no excuse for poor food quality. I will pass your feedback onto my kitchen team. I hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friday evening and most tables taken. Very nice meal and interesting menu - yes it is just Chef and Brewer. Steaks good. First choice middle eastern lamb was not available. Service goodMore

Thank Steve C
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for your kind feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry the middle eastern platter was unavailable, the specials are coming to an end so we are running the stock down. We are pleased to confirm we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good variety of reasonably priced drinks. The lighter lunches are generously portioned, tasty and well priced. We have called in on a few occasions during our stay in Odiham and will certainly call again.

1  Thank fireyfred
Deanoxo1234, General Manager at Waterwitch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Thank you for your kind feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Dean Oxborough

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grapevine Bistro Restaurant
208 reviews
.82 km away
El Castello
259 reviews
.78 km away
The Mill House
732 reviews
1.50 km away
The Red Lion
59 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Odiham Castle
129 reviews
2.03 km away
Spa at Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire
54 reviews
2.93 km away
Adventure Balloons
202 reviews
3.81 km away
West Green House
192 reviews
4.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
A1_ken
24 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Deanoxo1234 | Property representative |
Hello I am truly sorry to hear that our food did not reach your expectations, we have nominated suppliers for all of our ingredients as we are a managed house. I will pass your feedback onto our food development team... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Colt Hill-London Road, Odiham, Hook RG29 1AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Hook  >  Odiham
  • Phone Number: +44 1256 702778
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing