We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Cwmbran

Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
+44 1633 489880
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average24%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The salad to start was disgusting , it looked as if it was left out all day, The food was awful, my chips were hard, my chicken was like rubber you could bounce it off the plate, the bacon was just fat , and the...More

Thank Keileybutton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped into Harvester Cwmbran for a quick lunch before cinema next door. Overall not a great experience. Duty manager asked where we would like to sit and we said in one of the booths. Sorry says he booths are not being used at moment due...More

Thank jaydeach
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I can confirm that on the day of your visit, we were having all of our booths measured up for reupholstery. As soon as the fitters were finished measuring each...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was lovely food and service was quick and prompt. Salad bar very full only shame there was no potato salad. Clean toilets and smelt like they were freshly cleaned. Right next to a cinema so perfect for a nice evening out.

Thank Charlotte-Brinkley
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran! We always do our best to ensure our Loo's are royalty ready! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Cwmbran Harvester tonight for my Brother's Birthday meal and when we arrived the waitress aproached us asked where we would like to sit and my mum explained my brother has atuisim so we sat in a quiet space and ordered our food the...More

Thank Jessica D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jessica, thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a family meal The waitress was really nice and friendly the food came quite quickly I had registered online with harvester for offers and promotions, and had a 40% off voucher Three of us ate and had Pepsi refills and the bill...More

Thank Phil_Robo_1960
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Phil_robo_1960, thank you so much for the positive review! We are delighted to read of your experience and that you left totally satisified. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

On a very hot Father's day it was great to come out to eat and have great food everyone enjoyed. The salad bar was freshly stocked and the service was fantastic. Despite the rush our waiter Sean was calm and very friendly. Nothing was too...More

Thank cookie7298
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran and hope to see you again soon! kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We thought we would give them a second chance after an awful breakfast where we had to send the meals back 3 times for various reasons. We were assured at the time it was an unfortunate one off. So we gave them a second chance....More

1  Thank Sarah D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sarah Mulcahy-densham, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We pride ourselves on our fantastic Breakfast offer and are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience. We will use your feedback as an opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Daniel

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed the meal we had here. There were options on the menu that were different to other places. The only complaint I have is that some of the rolls at the salad bar were stale (and I mean they were practically solid!)More

Thank Ellie S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ellie S, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cwmbran! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, we've noted your comment on the bread rolls and will continue to do our best to ensure we always have fresh,...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I went for lunch yesterday with a friend and our babies - we have both just had babies who are five and four weeks old and are breastfeeding and we haven't ventured out much yet and took ages deciding where to go incase we had...More

Thank Emily R
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Emily R, thank you so much for the positive review! I am so pleased to read of the hospitality you received from my team during one of your first trips out since the birth of your baby boy. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Staff don't know what they are doing. Place can't handle a rush. Waited for a table even though loads seemed to be free. Not managing the bookings very well. Not the friendliest people either.

1  Thank daz9t6
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cwmbran, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Daz9t6, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Kind regards, Daniel

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tiffins Indian Buffet
592 reviews
.02 km away
Page's Fish & Chips
278 reviews
.43 km away
Costa @Next
47 reviews
.60 km away
Mr Chippy
29 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cwmbran Shopping Centre
181 reviews
.37 km away
Llantarnam Grange Arts Centre
41 reviews
.07 km away
Llanyrafon Manor
57 reviews
1.13 km away
Congress Theatre
25 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daniel L | Property representative |
Hi, You have posted this regarding St David's Harvester, located in Cwmbran Town Centre. I think you may have meant to post it on Harvester Pontypool? Kindest regards, Daniel
2
Votes
Matt W
13 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Matt W | Reviewed this property |
“The portions of chips are so small , they Now have the cheek to charge each person a extra pound to have a decent portion. I think this is unfair. Come on Harvester give people a fair amount of chips without charging extra.”
0
Votes
megan8834
3 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ellie S | Reviewed this property |
Well I certainly have been to places like this without adults from about 14 or 15. I doubt that there is an age limit per say.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$26
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leisure At Cwmbran Glyndwr Road | Torfaen, NP44 1QS, Cwmbran NP44 1QS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Torfaen  >  Cwmbran
  • Phone Number: +44 1633 489880
  • E-mail
Description
At Harvester Cwmbran in Torfaen food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your delicious grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared salad as you like. About our Harvester restaurant If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Torfaen, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Pontnewydd, Croesyceiliog and Llanyravon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing