We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cafe Napoleon

Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua
+1 268-562-1820
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (37 reviews)
“chicken salad” (2 reviews)
“redcliffe quay” (18 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2016

In a quiet courtyard a lovely respite with very unique and delicious lunches. High quality lunch time fare, pleasant attentive staff, you won't be disappointed.

Thank John R
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We spent the morning in St Johns and fancied a cold beer. This looked the nicest and most comfortable place in town. We didn't eat but the food looked delicious with a varied French style menu - croque Monsieur etc. Service was excellent and we...More

Thank Pauline E
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This restaurant is located in the Redcliffe Quay in St. John's. The service was very prompt even though the restaurant was very busy. The waitress made good suggestions. The food was hot, tasty and plentiful. We would recommend this restaurant.

Thank cdncarol1
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Took a taxi to St Johns for the day and popped in here for lunch. Good tasty food and nice to see a true vegetarian option!

Thank John H
Reviewed 2 February 2016

This was our second visit to this beautiful restaurant - the last was 9 years ago on our honeymoon! So yes, we are sentimental about the place, but not bias by any means! We were seated outside in wonderful sunshine which suited us, but there...More

Thank abbey F
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Visited this cafe for coffee, when we received it it tasted terrible, the weakest coffee we have ever been served. When we went to the management she said they always serve it like this and have no complaints, completely refused to put things right, so...More

Thank Skrebelma
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My husband and I visited Cafe Napoleon a week and a half ago! We decided to stop for a drink or two but then took a look at the menu and heard the lunch specials. We decided to have lunch and ordered two different lunch...More

Thank Gay J
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your words make us feel special and we will continue to make our our customers happy. Thank you for choosing our beautiful island Antigua as your destination.

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We were extremely disappointed with our visit here! The service was slow, the staff were rude & arrogant!! We went round the corner to the Harbour View & the service & staff were fantastic!! Certainly wouldn't recommend Napoleon to any one!!

Thank Holidaymad22
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Food is really good, nice Place and sweet people. You can go there from breakfast to dinner. Fresh ingredients anytime

Thank Fabio B
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Thank you for your kind words! We are intent on giving our customers a great experience, which is reflected in our approach to food and customer service.

Reviewed 11 January 2016

we visited on a cruise ship stop. We were happy to get a table because it was quite busy, but after we were seated we were completely ignored. No menus, no offer to get us drinks, etc. After waiting for about 15 minutes we saw...More

Thank poshlaw2016
Lisamitchell, Manager at Cafe Napoleon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your concern(s) and apologize for our service, we do not want any of our customers feeling ignored. We are also thankful for your positive feedback! Cheers!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Roti King
387 reviews
.27 km away
Hemingways Caribbean Cafe
620 reviews
.11 km away
C&C Wine Bar
460 reviews
.00 km away
Papa Zouk
333 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Attractions
Salty Dogs Rentals
64 reviews
.06 km away
Antigua Chiama Italia
208 reviews
.05 km away
Redcliffe Quay
201 reviews
.09 km away
Fort Barrington
146 reviews
.62 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gay J
31 January 2017|
Answer
Response from RDWNG1 | Reviewed this property |
I was there in July, so the change must have been sudden. The location we went to was right off of the cruise port in the middle of some shops.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Antigua and Barbuda  >  Antigua  >  Saint John Parish  >  St. John's
  • Phone Number: +1 268-562-1820
  • E-mail
Description
Beautifully nestled in the heart of Historic Redcliffe Quay in St. John's, Cafe Napoleon was formerly an old sugar warehouse by a busy dockside. Sympathetically renovated, the restaurant serves a cosmopolitan menu using the finest fresh, local fish, meat, vegetables & fruits. The homemade desserts are just mouthwatering! Dont want to eat, then just chill with a Cocktail in the new Lounge Bar looking out at the beuatiful gardens and watersedge. You can be certain of the warmest of welcomes and excellent customer service from owner, Lisa and her team.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing