We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
452-8491
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,780: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was expensive and just okay. They are definitely banking on their proximity to the beach. The outdoor beach atmosphere was nice but for the price and quality I wouldn't rush back.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very assessing, friendly service. Lovely surroundings and view of the beach. The staff are very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Kendal54
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made our way to the Beach Bar, at the suggestion of one of the hotel staff. Had a great feel, amazing view, and was a great place to refresh on a warm afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMarkP
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 8 that went to lunch here, it was nice to get off the resort and go out and feel safe. Food was good, hubby loved his crab salad, my cheeseburger was ok, but nothing that stood out, it the beer was cold and of course, the company we had was awesome. Service was good

Helpful?
Thank bissonjc
Louisville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to eat and watch the sunset. Good food and reasonable prices. It's the atmosphere that makes it the place to visit. Friendly staff but be prepared to wait a bit for the food. No rushing at the place.

Helpful?
Thank luv2travel_DH
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My visit there was not nice at the end as my credit card apparently declined so I paid in cash. After checking the funds was deducted from my card twice. Did contact them but nothing was done. Very terrible.....

Helpful?
Thank Sunil S
MichaelRichings, Owner at Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello Sunil, I have just read your comment. I am sorry this happened. sometimes cards are declined, for whatever reason, but we have never then had a card charge made once we have taken a cash payment. If you contacted us and we did not respond, I do apologise. Please contact us again, you can email me if you wish... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there twice on our recent visit to St Lucia. We enjoyed it that much with our friends. We ate off the lunch menu: curried goat and burgers. For dinner : burgers all around! Great service, friendly staff, very good food.

Helpful?
Thank ranaraine
Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a good meal here. Happy hour is 5 to 6 pm. Split an order of cheese bread. We each had a mixed drink, a side salad and a burger with some outstanding potato wedges. $70 total. Pleasant experience and can't beat the view. Don't wait until you're starving. Service is slow. All in all pretty good. Would go back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliffy31
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rocked up for dinner, as the day before I arrived at luchtime as nothing on the menu appealed to me. Happened to show up at happy hour and ordered delightful cocktails during my dinner. Wasn't particularly busy, service was slow and took ages to place my order, once Id gotten the waitresses attention. I ordered mai Mai with salad. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiona L
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
259 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated right along the beach, this restaurant we found to be a great place to people watch, have lunch and dinner. Popular among the tourists for it offers a shady break from beach going and to refuel with food and drink. Casual come as you are atmosphere. Some of our favorites were: Fish Au Gratin, Curried Shrimp with Jasmine, BBQ... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B

Travellers who viewed Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: 452-8491
Description
Ideally located right on Reduit beach, Spinnakers serves good food every day, breakfast, luncheon and dinner. The menu is varied with the lunch menu changing daily. Our food is all freshly made using local produce as much as possible. International and local dished are featured with affordable and competitive pricing. We have an excellent friendly staff who are waiting to meet you!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill and other visitors
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Spinnakers Beach Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?