We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rodney Bay | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet 00124, St. Lucia
+1 758-458-2433
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 18:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a lovely evening here. The wait staff was attentive and helpful, the ambiance was wonderful, and the musical entertainment was nice. The food was fine - not amazing, just fine. We both had the pumpkin soup to start, and it was the highlight of the meal - a pleasant change from the usual "sweet" pumpkin soup, this one... More 

Helpful?
Thank ug97
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The food was pretty good, staff was nice and loved the gentleman playing the violin. I really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 123mountainlove
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They say it is French cuisine !! :( - The seafood pasta had absolutely NO taste ! Or maybe they tasted like paper :( - The bouillabaisse had absolutely nothing in common with a real bouillabaisse : there was just a little bit of fish and sea food swimming in something similar to an Asian soup .. Shameful :( Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeDupin
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had Baby Back Ribs and my daughter had the Boullabaise. They were both quite good. Not excellent, but very good. I would rate them higher but manager was rude to use when we asked for table by the water. She shouted "If you WANT, ma'am"! I said, "yes I do" and she sniffed at me and set the table.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri S
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its hard to imagine that the manager would be rude because you asked for a table by the water, knowing that a table by the water is what we know our guests prefers. The tables by the water always seem to be the first set of tables used, after speaking to the manager she pointed... More 

Anniston, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dined at Blue Olive last week. Staff was polite with a nice atmosphere. The lamb was excellent. However, the St. Lucia ravioli was rather bland and average. The chocolate dessert was tasty. I thought the pasta would have been better from a restaurant that boasts it makes its pasta fresh daily.

Helpful?
Thank gh707
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We have gotten such mixed reviews on the Ravioli that I decided to discontinue it on the menu. I do hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
332 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walked over for dinner tonight and it was OK. The beef carpaccio was small and didn't have much (if any) Parmesan cheese or pine nuts. I really liked my fish but my wife's goat cheese & sundried tomato ravioli was very disappointing. Very small with virtually no stuffing at all. Service was par for the course for the island as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu C
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Know that it is never pleasurable hearing that we as a team have disappointed our guests. You are right in saying that service charge is not inclusive on our bills.I am happy that you enjoyed your fish, and apologize if you felt the stuffing in the ravioli was too little... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ambience of this place is great. Service was great at the beginning. We were literally dining over the water with a lovely view. Everything was going great until the good came. No one in my party enjoyed their food. It just wasn't good and it was quite the downer to an almost perfect evening. If it wasn't for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude L
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your meal here with us. I would have really liked to know what you and your party had that made you conclude not visiting us again. Thank you in any case for taking the time to review and know I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate twice at Blue Olive, and had a wonderful time on both occasions. It is certainly pricey but the food is quality, the wine was incredible and the service was brilliant. The staff were really friendly and attentive. If you're looking to go somewhere special, I'd recommend the Blue Olive!

Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The team and I are quite excited reading that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you for your recommendation! Kind Regards, More 

Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The atmosphere was very nice, really enjoyed it! Service was good with only one complaint...."If your going to sell your patrons water before they receive a menu, perhaps you should let them know the cost!!" $18 ECD for a bottle of water is absurd when every other restaurant will charge you a fraction of that. Not to mention, tap water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod W
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review. After reading your review, I have instructed the waitstaff regarding water. We do crab ravioli, I am quite happy to hear that you both had a wonderful meal and received great service. As far as portion sizes, we get a few reviews on our portion sizes being... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I reviewed the Blue Olive in 2013, it was located on the second floor of the BayWalk Mall in Rodney Bay. It has since moved to the former location of the Charthouse. It is a totally different place from the Blue Olive at BayWalk. Six of us had dinner at the "new" Blue Olive last week. The place reeks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PeterProud
Bruno G, Owner at Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to say that the unpleasant smell that you describe is not sewage! When the tide is high, the algae comes in, along with it comes a very natural yet unpleasant smell. We have had some unfortunate evenings where this smell disrupts service. It is not very common, If I had to put... More 

Travellers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$60
Cuisine
Caribbean, Seafood, Mediterranean, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rodney Bay | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet 00124, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: +1 758-458-2433
Description
The Only Mediterranean Cuisine on Island with a Creole Touch. The Best Selection of Seafood, Meat and Authentic Fresh Pasta.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Olive Restaurant and Wine Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?