We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
+1 721-542-7015
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (38 reviews)
“fries” (11 reviews)
“wings” (7 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was very typical of roadhouse fare. Nothing special about it. Did get a 10% discount from the brochure I had. Nicely located on the boardwalk with lots of shops and restaurants. Bought a t-shirt at their shop as a souvenir too.

Thank HarronThomson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was at the end of a long hot day after a shopping spree at Joe's jewelry. We were tired and hot and in need of good food and friendly service and both were on target!!

Thank debburns23
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten. We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently we visited the Hard Rock while cruising. The staff were friendly, the food was good, and the drinks cold. I would definitely return again

Thank Dianne L
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

A place where you know what you get. Good food and beer. And as always loud rock music. The staff is fun and fast. Good location

Thank Haggis170
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten and encouraging more customer to visit us. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 12 August 2017

the burgers are really good also the cocktail specially the hurricane. the staff are friendly but the most amazing is the view.

Thank jacob977
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your expereince at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten,we hope you come back soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is upstairs on the lovely beach! We chose to eat inside or it was hot but the balcony was very cook with fans! Friendly staff and delicious hamburgers, fries and nachos!

Thank MoghaniALABAMA
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe ST Maarten, We hope you come back soon and visit us again.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My family hustled in to sit, cool off and eat. The food was good and service was friendly. The nachos and the salads were very tasty. Free wifi and great memorabilia to look over

Thank LauraBeth13
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Went there for an espresso and because they have a nice spot on the main beach. We received the worst tasting coffee I have ever tried in my life. I am pretty sure it was whipped instant coffee from a powder. While paying I mentioned...More

Thank Tom R
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry to hear that the coffee wasn't the quality we usually serve, unfortunately sometimes unavoidable mistakes happens and we notice later that the coffee machine wasn't working properly and it's...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

not air conditioned and not too busy in the middle of the day without the cruise ship in. Waiter was nice and accommodating .More

Thank Dona V
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. We are very sorry that the air conditioned wasn't working properly at the moment. Your comments are very important and we are taking care or if at the same moment. We hope you...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had a Hamburger and two small caesar salad and a big Icecream and three drinks. We had to pay 15% courtesy and the tip was not included. € 90,- Staff was very nice but c'mon €90,- !!!

Thank gadogado871
Bernard189, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe St Maarten. Your comments are very important to us to improve our customer service.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Dirty Sanchez Crew Bar
266 reviews
.20 km away
St maarten burger madness
402 reviews
.20 km away
Caribbean Blend
155 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Great Bay Beach
988 reviews
.16 km away
Boardwalk
1,457 reviews
.04 km away
Frontstreet
1,545 reviews
.06 km away
Saint Martin of Tours Church
121 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hard Rock Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 18:00
Monday
10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 20:00
Thursday
10:00 - 20:00
Friday
10:00 - 21:00
Saturday
10:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Boardwalk z/n | Frontstreet No. 65, Philipsburg, St Martin / St Maarten
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St Martin / St Maarten  >  Sint Maarten  >  Philipsburg
  • Phone Number: +1 721-542-7015
Description
This Hard Rock in Philipsburg, St. Maarten opened in December, 2010.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing