We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe

Plaza del Lago | Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
+1 721-544-3600
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“fajitas” (117 reviews)
“taco salad” (8 reviews)
“stuffed grouper” (12 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Mexican, American, Caribbean, Southwestern, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Plaza del Lago | Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Convient to Simpson Bay area with a nice sitting selection around a man made water way. Check your menu for your taste and it should be an Ok meal

Thank ewerthner
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Our family ate here in July and had such a wonderful time. Truly enjoyed the opportunity to get some great food and suggestions from the owner Jimbo. Truly enjoyed the experience, put it on your must do list!

Thank C T
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My husband and I went to Jimbo's for dinner. The restaurant and atmosphere was beautiful, The food was very good and plentiful. Jim(owner) was very nice. Our waitress was very nice and knew what dishes to recommend. My husband had the seared tuna sandwich and...More

1  Thank MOBLACK65
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hey there Moblack65!! Thanks so much for your review - delighted that you enjoyed Jimbo's and hope to see you on your next visit to our little island oasis in the Caribbean Sea. Jimbo

Reviewed 12 August 2017

The food was terrible and completely overpriced specially the spicy enchiladas. I wanted this to be good but it was not at all and the staff was just ok.

Thank jacob977
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Really?!? Obviously, this "review" fits into TripAdvisor's template of what is acceptable, but sorry, it is impossible to take this seriously as there is nothing truthful written. Jimbo

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

On this our first visit to the island we tried a number of restaurants around Simpson Bay - including Jimbo's. On our last night before heading back to the UK, we all agreed that Jimbo's was the best food that we came across in St....More

Thank Martin G
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hey there Martin G - was great meeting you and family and was surprised to see you the 2nd time in a week, but then realized it was your last night and you wanted to make sure your last meal on St. Maarten was a...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our dinner at Jimbo's. The sangria was delicious as were all our meals. Ribs fell off the bones. Both my kids had chimichangas and my husband had the combo platter. We ended with an amazing sizzling brownie topped with ice cream...More

Thank Tommy08
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hey there Tommy and family!! Great meeting you and great to see a family with an appetite enough to actually make it to our Sizzling Brownie Sundae dessert!!! Glad you all enjoyed Jimbo's and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

This place claims to be a CaribMex. Zorro needs to come by and make things right. The food is bland, tasteless and expensive. Salad with chilli sauce out of a can! The cocktails were good. The owner is full of himself and averse to any...More

4  Thank davidroyston972
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

TripAdvisor's rules will not allow me to respond to these insults in kind. In my opinion, this is not a review, but a very good attempt at keeping people away from our wonderful restaurant, with its very tasty food and first rate staff! Also, in...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Jimbo's is a layback easy going restaurant. GREAT MUSIC. Food is Mexican and being from Texas his Mexican food is worth the visit. Very relaxed open atmosphere. Also, ribs are outstanding. Drinks rate a 10. Service is most attentive. Will return! July 2017

1  Thank AWMassey
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Ahhhh Jimbo's. Fantastic margaritas!!! Fantastic food!!! Fantastic atmosphere!!! I had some leftover fajita the next day and the flavors were even better the second time around!!!

1  Thank Jodi M
Reviewed 18 July 2017

New menu, new hours, and new staff. That's fine, but after dining here every year since it opened, we were quite disappointed by the decline in quality and ambiance. The pond, usually crystal clear and enhancing the delightful setting, was murky and not functioning. The...More

2  Thank bikenkayak_Al
JimbosCafe, Owner at Jimbo's Rock & Blues Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hey there Al - thanks for your review, but kinda wondering where you were? Unless you haven't been at Jimbo's for a few years, we don't have a new menu, no new hours...and no new staff. You're correct regarding the "pond" though - it is...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Sucriere
350 reviews
.22 km away
Avantika
433 reviews
.20 km away
Zee Best Restaurant
974 reviews
.03 km away
Rhythm N' Booze
26 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Easy Charter St Maarten
43 reviews
.45 km away
Joga
33 reviews
.53 km away
St Maarten Nectar
25 reviews
.59 km away
Topper's Rhum Distillery Tours
96 reviews
1.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Catlady143
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from JimbosCafe | Property representative |
Hey there Linda - well, can't wait to see the photos...and hope you have copies so I can have what you bring...I'm there on Thursday and if you want to make a reservation, no problem...just and let me know how many will be... More
0
Votes
streetglide-2
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JimbosCafe | Property representative |
Hi there - just saw your question...sorry for the late response, but we were on vacation - Jimbo's closes every year for the months of September and October - we just reopened on November 1st.
1
Vote
pcarras
22 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Diane S | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza del Lago | Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St Martin / St Maarten  >  Sint Maarten  >  Simpson Bay
  • Phone Number: +1 721-544-3600
Description
Open air dining - restaurant surrounds a fresh-water swimming pool featuring two water-falls and beautifully lit palm trees. We are on vacation and closed from Sept. 1st to November 1st - see you then!!!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing