We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cultured Pelican

Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
+1 340-773-3333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

First the Food: I had shrimp and risotto, they kindly substituted the linguini......it was excellent. The waitress was very accommodating and helpful. Location: High on a hill,overlooking the ocean, surrounded by palm trees and open air dining at sunset makes it a wonderful evening. Note...More

Thank Richard K
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Order the specials - they're always top-notch! This restaurant is spendy, but totally worth the splurge. They even offer some BOGO deals, which let us try appetizers, salad, and dessert too. The waitstaff was wonderful!

Thank ladybug2826
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I know all the top restaurants on this island and suggest that you disregard some of the poor reviews and try to get back. We had a cold antipasto plate to start. It was fresh and tasty. My friend had swimp scampi and risotto (as...More

Thank waterwrite
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I came with my family, unless you are used to a New York attitude , go elsewhere. Not a food destination at all, or family oriented. Run awayMore

Thank Todd U
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Todd. This is Dennis who served you on Tues evening. I'm a bit confused because you came in by yourself and sat at the bar. There was nobody else with you. You ordered a beer and a shot which I provided you with. You...More

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Half of our group ordered the special of the day from the chalk board. One board had the price listed as $26, the other had no price listed at all. When the check came, the meal was actually $34. All the manager could say was...More

Thank Kinsey D
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

There are no excuses for the difficulties we experienced last night!!! Bring cash on Thursday- 2 for 1 entree (only). No credit cards for that👎 I am a local & was so very disappointed. I have never written a bad review-ever-this is a first for...More

Thank BarbE63
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

I'm sorry your experience was not perfect on Thurs eve. I'm trying to keep the Thur special going so I do have to impose some restrictions. No credit cards is one of them. Most people are looking for a bargain in our depressed economy and...More

Reviewed 10 February 2017

First off the views are spectacular. Open aire restaurant featuring some fantastic Italian dishes. I had the eggplant rollatini app and tried the calamari, spinach soup and brie and toast points and all were amazing! For the main course I had the Mahi Mahi special...More

Thank USVInny
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Heard good things about this place. Went on a Thursday night buy 1 get 1 dinner free.. services sucks not friendly Dan was are waiter.. it took forever to get waited on and food came out warm..then they add the tip on the the bill...More

Thank Urvana M
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

I am sorry to hear that your experience at the Cultured Pelican was less than favorable. On Thurs evenings we have a two for one entrée special. At times it is very hectic because of the give away entrée. It's a great deal and attracts...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I literally just finished a pitiful attempt at a night out for dinner... The food was terribly bland and took forever to get served. The restaurant is located in a condominium complex which made for a strange venue. I wouldn't recommend this...More

1  Thank csbuell
Dennis G, Owner at Cultured Pelican, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

First I'd like to thank you for coming into the Cultured Pelican on our opening night. That being said, the staff in both front of the house as well as back of the house are all new. They all need a little time to get...More

Reviewed 31 July 2016

The menu is so diverse there's no way you can't be satisfied. The wine selection is just as diverse and you can pair it with any dish that is just tantalizing to the palate

Thank tazzsurfer
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ziggy's Island Market
193 reviews
.42 km away
Castaways
67 reviews
.38 km away
The Kitchen
6 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fort Christiansvaern
672 reviews
7.15 km away
Buck Island Reef National Monument
714 reviews
3.21 km away
Point Udall
559 reviews
7.23 km away
Protestant Cay
178 reviews
7.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cultured Pelican staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$26
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coakley Bay Condos, Christiansted, St. Croix
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Croix  >  Christiansted
  • Phone Number: +1 340-773-3333
  • E-mail
Description
An Al Fresco dining room with a magnificent Caribbean view. The menu is Home style Italian featuring veal, pastas, local seafood and local farm salads. Open Tues - Sun eves for dinner from 6pm.Complete dinner special for $25. Includes appetizer, Entrtee and dessert. Avail 6 - 7pm every dat except Thurs.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing