We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Poop Deck

East Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
+1 242-393-8175
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (160 reviews)
“hog snapper” (25 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
East Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went for dinner on a Friday night. Food was good. Local fair was interesting change of menu choice. Service from Big Jackie was really good. This place is very casual, and worth going if you stay at Atlantis. Had the whole grilled fish and crab...More

Thank NorwalkDan1
Reviewed yesterday

Food and service were great!!! Highly recommend!!! Was nice to experience local flavor and seaford.!

Thank Tasha S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice view, great food and drinks. I will return again! If you want to sit down and enjoy the view this is definitely the place to be. Bahamian Cuisine all day!

Thank dicole11382
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The place is located in the Nassau marina, has an outside and inside dining areas, a bar, and a bar. The staff and the service were very good. The menu was very rich and suitable for all kind of diners. The food was very delicious...More

Thank Ndakwar
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were there for lunch. Excellent menu. Food was very good for the value. Nice airy place on the ocean.

Thank Kathy N
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lunch here with my family and found the service to be great, we have a very friendly waitress who checked in with us just enough but not too much. The food was good, the conch fritters were divine! Had the Fish Taco's and they...More

Thank Brad S
thepoopdeck, Manager at The Poop Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello and thanks for letting us know about your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us had dinner there last week. Three of us ordered grouper and all wery extemely overcooked and dried out. The fourth dish was fried shrimp which was also overcooked. The conk fritters had pieces of something in them that were as hard as...More

Thank bonus02180
thepoopdeck, Manager at The Poop Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for writing. I am really quite upset that you had such a negative experience. Please contact me directly at dante@thepoopdeck.com with any details that you might have ie. date you dined with us, check total, check #, server name, etc. so that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything wasn't bad until my wife paid for the food and drinks it took the server a while to come back with the her credit card and the check later our back inform us there was unauthorized charges on her card it came from the...More

Thank Michael E
thepoopdeck, Manager at The Poop Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This in unfortunate however our credit card companies are unaware of any claims against us. We have strict guidelines with respect to how we process cards along with high definition video surveillance. Please contact your credit card company if you have a legit claim.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The mahi mahi was excellent. The steak and crab legs were quite good. The fisherman’s platter, fish cakes, conch fritters, conch chowder, and service was not great. For half the price, hit up a fish fry and they blow this place out of the water....More

Thank Sierra W
thepoopdeck, Manager at The Poop Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to write. Such an experience is totally unacceptable and we would like to investigate. Please write me directly at dante@thepoopdeck.com so that we may resolve this as soon as possible. If you have the date and total check amount that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful setting, but when a couple of burgers and drinks come in at $150 you have to wonder??? Not even outstanding burgers at that!More

Thank Lorna C
thepoopdeck, Manager at The Poop Deck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello and thanks so much for taking a moment to write about your time with us. $150 does seem high for a couple of burgers... they are $15/each which is average for a homemade Certified Angus Beef burger (not frozen patty). Beers are $5, glasses...More

PreviousNext
123456171
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 hotels in New Providence Island
Red Carpet Inn
48 reviews
.07 km away
Nassau Harbour Club
49 reviews
.07 km away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
519 reviews
.41 km away
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
194 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
1,158 reviews
.68 km away
Marina Pizza
833 reviews
.69 km away
Anthony's Grill
1,325 reviews
.81 km away
The Village Burger Shack
246 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Discover Nassau by Land & Sea
14 reviews
.51 km away
Atlantis II Yacht Charters
22 reviews
.57 km away
Freewillynassau
8 reviews
.02 km away
Bahamas Fast Ferry Services
239 reviews
.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tricia B
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tia S | Reviewed this property |
I would certainly call in advance. I hope my response isn't too late!
1
Vote
Jake N
8 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Tia S |
No. They do not serve crap. If you have access to tripadvisor, then you should also have access to their website and their menu. Unless you mean "crab", I'd say that there is a high chance of that. Otherwise, I think you're... More
0
Votes
Jake N
8 January 2017|
Answer
Response from brian f | Reviewed this property |
Not when I was there haha
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$42
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Saturday
11:30 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: East Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bahamas  >  New Providence Island  >  Nassau
  • Phone Number: +1 242-393-8175
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing