Restaurant Peace & Plenty Resort

Restaurant Peace & Plenty Resort

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 242-524-9009+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Mon
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Tue
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Wed
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Thu
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Fri
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Sat
12:00 a.m. - 11:59 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$20.00 – $61.00
CUISINES
Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
meals, features
Does this restaurant offer highchairs for toddlers?
About
Discover a breathtaking Bahamas vacation at Club Peace and Plenty! Here, you will find a charming 32-room resort that overlooks beautiful Elizabeth Harbour. Stay in a room with waterfront views or one that’s located poolside and enjoy a variety of amenities that will make your next vacation one to remember! The hotel’s central location in downtown Georgetown makes it the perfect launching pad for all that Exuma has to offer whether it’s swimming with the famous Exuma Pigs, snorkeling in the Thunderball Grotto and at Dean’s Blue Hole or exploring the pristine beaches of Stocking Island just across Elizabeth Harbour. After a long day, don’t forget to indulge in a delicious meal at our gourmet restaurant and bar!
PRICE RANGE
$20.00 – $61.00
CUISINES
Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Table Service, Live Music
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles131 reviews
Excellent
65
Very good
17
Average
20
Poor
10
Terrible
19
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

John C
Haymarket28 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 none
There was no host to greet us, the waitress did not clean a table nor help us with our seating. She also took forever to bring us a menu and then explained that literally half of the items listed on the menu were not available. We had to go get her to order, to bring the bill when done, and then waited a long time at the waitress stand for her to produce the $40 bill for two breakfast sandwiches and one juice.
Written January 18, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Douglas S
Rockport7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
We have been coming here for over 40 years and have watched and enjoyed for the most part the evolution of P & P. The hotel has recently been remodeled and that’s nice. Rooms were about the same as before just spruced up a bit which is nice. The problem we had was the disappointment with the restaurant and bar. We never found the iconic inside bar open and that was disappointing. The restaurant had a very limited breakfast and dinner offerings and was out of more things than they had. The restaurant and wait staff did a great job but had to apologize way too much. As interesting side note we found out from a posting on Facebook that the restaurant and bar would be closing with exception of breakfast the very next day! No notifications was provided to guests directly. It didn’t effect us as we were departing for home anyway but if we would have pissed off if we were staying at the hotel.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

FoodFrog13
14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Plus39 is set inside Peace & Plenty but run independently. The food is really good, especially the shrimp gnocchi which was absolutely delicious, not cheap but nothing is in the Exumas! Good lunchtime menu too with club sandwiches and Caesar salads. Definitely recommend.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AshleighBell
Shellharbour4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
We stayed at Peace and Plenty for 3 nights and the experience we had at the hotel was great (front desk staff, Doc, bartender), but the service at this restaurant was horrible. As we stayed for 3 nights, we noticed the breakfast and lunch menu states that there was 12% VAT and 15% gratuity added to every check. Great! Being from Australia we are not used to tipping so we thought this is great, don’t have to think about it. So the first night we had our dinner (one spaghetti pomodoro and a spaghetti carbonara) which was overpriced. Pomodoro that has NO meat in it, just pasta and a tomato based sauce was $22 and carbonara that has barely any meat and was EXTREMELY salty that my husband couldn’t finish it was $26. We also ordered 2 beers which was $5.70 each. This equaled $59.40 plus the VAT is around $66.50. Converting to Australian that’s already almost $99AUD, but I’m not complaining about that because I know the exchange rate was shocking before we left. Our bill came to $116AUD which is around $79 Bahamian or USD (dollar for dollar) For 2 pastas (one we couldn’t finish from the saltiness) and 2 beers. We assumed the tip was included in this price. Well this waitress (who wasn’t amazing anyway, quite rude and looked like she hated her job) was not happy with us. The next night we had dinner (because there is no where else, tried the pizza place across the road and old mate inside said he was closed) I was saying to my husband that the dinner menu didn’t say the tip was included so I would obviously add the tip tonight and confirm with her that the tip wasn’t included already. I have never had worse service IN MY LIFE. I ordered the same pasta ($22) and my husband ordered an $18 burger. We didn’t order any drinks. It came to $99.44AUD which approximately equaled $72 their currency??? I assumed she just added her tips from the night before and that night. We sat there for a while waiting for her to come back to ask for an itemised receipt and she just disappeared into the kitchen and never came back. I was just so shocked and felt so uncomfortable the entire time we sat in that restaurant. If we could eat anywhere else we would have but there was no where. We never got the waitresses name but all we know is that she is pregnant. The amount you pay for this hotel then how much you pay for the horrible restaurant you may aswell pay a little extra and stay at an all inclusive resort. We are at sandals emerald bay for the next 4 nights and I am so glad to be away from that horrible restaurant. Absolute rip off. I will be emailing them to ask for itemised receipts now that I don’t feel so intimidated by the restaurant staff. Breakfast was fine, wasn’t expensive and the VAT and gratuity was already added, same for lunch. Why is dinner not included apparently?? And for the waitress to think she deserved a tip the second night is absolutely beyond me. I’ve had better service at McDonald’s for a $2 cheeseburger. Absolutely disgraceful.
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tricia P
Chicago5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Overpriced even at island standards. We don’t mind paying a good price for our meals, but it honestly was not worth the money paid. The BBQ buffet had very small portions for and exorbitant price. Most of the wait staff seem unhappy, unless they’re serving the owner and his family that regularly take up 2 of the 15 tables in this place. The lobster tail was good. The American breakfast (2 eggs, bacon, and toast) was $18! They also DO NOT have a high chair for our toddler.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lexlaw
Norfolk27 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
No peace and definitely not plenty. We arrived having reserved a table but none were ready. Had a nice drink at the bar while we waited. When we were sat, we were informed they were out of fish and one kind of pasta. We ordered a pasta primavera with spaghetti instead. A few minutes later the server came back to say they were out of basically everything except spaghetti and red sauce. (This actually went back and forth 3-4 times but it’s too long to detail here!) I felt terrible for the server -he was nearly in tears. We ended up leaving without eating and cooking dinner ourselves because it was too late to go anywhere else. Reminded me of a Monty Python skit where you order one thing and they tell you they don’t have it, then it goes back and forth over and over and over again. Total miss!
Written March 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

WFSteve
Atlanta83 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 couples
We stayed onsite at Peace & Plenty partly due to there being a nice restaurant onsite. What a mistake. We ate there three times due to convenience, but the service was so slow and the quality of food varied so much from ok to bad, we finally decided it made more sense to just buy some meats and cheeses at the market and have that for dinner. I don’t know if they only have one cook in the kitchen or if they’re having other issues, but there’s island time and then there’s Peace & Plenty time. Each time we went, the meal took over 90 minutes, and it was only two of us and the restaurant wasn’t crowded. And, they even have a manager onsite. Go elsewhere! Luckily, Driftwood Cafe started doing dinner while we were there. And then we found Shirley’s. The service at both of these restaurants was so much better, so it’s something with P&P.
Written February 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kim
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 none
My family and I stopped in for dinner last week while on vacation. This was our first visit to Exuma so did not really know the best options for meals. If you are reading this, I will let you know that this place is most likely not going to be the best. The staff members were not very friendly. The food had almost no flavor. Two of my children ordered the rib-eye that strangely seemed boiled instead of seared. I ordered the lobster curry and my husband ordered a basic burger. We were actually laughing about it because it seemed as though maybe the main cook was unable to come to work and they just let anyone prepare the food. I am not a great cook and my family knows it and they joked that I could have done a better job. There were no serious issues. The place seemed clean. I just could not believe that we paid more than $200 for food that was so mediocre at best.
Written July 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

David A
Grand Cayman14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 family
This was our third night in Exuma over Christmas and New Years. We had incredible meals at both Cococlum and the Rusty Anchor. We were excited to try the Copia at Peace and Plenty. This was a huge mistake. The restaurant is a disaster. I hate to give negative reviews especially over the holidays, but I need to let everyone know to avoid this restaurant. Dinner reservations at 6:30. Order cocktails. 30 minutes later they arrived. But they forgot one drink. Then ordered apps and dinner at the same time since it took so long for the drinks. 1.5 hours later the first dished came out. It’s now 8:30. Half the entrees and half the apps at the same time. I asked for the manager. He said it would only be 10 more minutes quote the “kitchen was getting it back together”. I looked around the restaurant and there were approx 12 total groups. We were the only group that had some food. The table next to were playing cards, think UNO, for an hour. Ot took another half hour for the additional entrees to arrive. Most people looked like they just wanted to run out of there. The linguine with seafood was more like soup. The rice was like rice a roni after sitting on the table for three hours, the snapper was over cooked but cold. Don’t understand how this was just soooooooo bad. The service was very slow, never brought us water as we requested 3 hours early and constantly requested again, they left all the old plates and cocktail glasses on the table. Ok. Maybe too much but please read this and take my advice.
Written December 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stephanie H
14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
The food at this restaurant is not worth the price. Ate a dinner and breakfast there. Both were very poor. This restaurant has so much potential to be number one, but has a long way to go. A resort restaurant like this should not be out of anything on the menu, especially on a Sunday for breakfast. Wont eat there again till the restaurant changes.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Caroline
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 none
We went for a 'valentine's day' dinner, where they had a fixed menu consisting of 4 courses, where you had a choice between 2 salads, 3 starters, 4 main courses and 3 desserts, and the menu included a glass of wine. It was 150$ pr. person We got our table at 7.30 and then sat for half an hour before a waiter came to our table to get our order. The waiter was very confused and it didn't feel like she was really listenting when we each told her our order, as she asked every one of us to repeat it several times. That's when it really started going wrong. First our wine order was messed up, we clearly ordered white wine (we repeated it 3 or 4 times) but still she came down with 6 glasses of red wine (after we had waited another 15 minutes). She took the red wine back and came down with 6 glasses of white wine after another 15 minutes. So we had been there for an hour an only had one glass of water each. When we looked around the restaurant it was clear that we weren't the only ones having a bad experience. There were maybe around 15 tables in the restaurant (all booked) and we only saw three tables (maybe 10 people in total) get one serving in the 1,5 hours we were at the restaurant. Out of these 2 people send their plates back and a few left their plates untouched. When we had been sitting there for 1,5 hours and still had not gotten any food they came down with the first course - the salad - but only for 5 people and they did not bring any cutlery. Furthermore, the salad did not look fresh at all - almost as if it had been prepared the day before. At that point one of the other parties had just left after having been there for over 2 hours and had only gotten their first course. We also decided to leave after another 5 minutes when they did not bring the last salad or any cutlery. So all in all, a terrible experience with very poor service and food. I would not recommend to go to this restaurant
Written February 22, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Viktoria D
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
EXCELLENT!!!! So much better than the Blu restaurant!!! The views are gorgeous. The food was DELICIOUS with such a great menu at Copia. The service was delightful with Deneshia and the prices were beyond fair considering the quality and portion size of the food. We can’t wait to go back and clearly the locals tell us the same thing, it’s their personal favorite too!!!
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

agbowden
Orange389 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2023 couples
First came here 30 years ago, they have kept the building clean snd inviting. The menu looked great and they were out of the sweet potato bread pudding dish- no worries it happens. They were kind enough to provide a free lime pie for my birthday - but then things went south. The server ran through 4 different charge cards to pay for the meal and she brought back 4 charge slips saying canceled. She said she did not know why they were canceled, and that I need to 'call my bank". 4 different banks so no way none of them worked. WTH? Paid cash and left, walked across the street and charged several hundred dollars at the gift store across the street, no problem. Exceptionally poor service, I hope that this gets the attention of management and is addressed. Could have been a great experience.
Written May 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Vegasbaby
Las Vegas626 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 none
Awful experience at this place all around. Good luck trying to reach anyone to discuss concerns. Management has a cavalier attitude. They don’t respond to emails or answer the phone. They delete all negative or inquisitive social media posts. Sounds like it hasn’t always been this way, but it is now. Such awful reviews everywhere, but rather than try to improve or listen to customers they ignore and deflect. Beautiful island, so many amazing places. Take your money elsewhere
Written June 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrianHG
Hello Marissa T., Thank you for taking the time to post this review, just as you have on all of the Peace & Plenty and Kahari Resort and Restaurant pages. Again, we are sorry for the circumstances that led to you not being able to visit any of our locations and are sorry that you were not willing to take any of our offerings or the gift voucher that we offered to you for future use. We wish you happy future travels. Thank you, Brian
Written July 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Asolare95
High Point138 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 couples
We happened upon the Bahamian barbecue night. Once a week, they grill either seafood, ribs, chicken or steak out by the pool and offer homemade potato salad, Mac and cheese, (just like moms!), corn on the cob, rice and beans and salad. We each had something different and I voted the mahi was the best! And the bartender, her name started with a R, was the most fun and accommodating person ever. She stayed way past her time to go home to make sure we had our dinner at the bar and all the drinks we needed. Highly recommended!
Written May 24, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 106
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
The Snappy Turtle Bar & Grill
$$ - $$$ · American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
Tropic Breeze Beach Bar & Grill
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
Cocoplum Bistro
$$ - $$$ · French, Caribbean, Seafood, Healthy
Sandpiper Cafe
$$ - $$$ · American, Cafe
Shoreline Beach Club
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
Santanna's Bar and Grill
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
Shirley's at the Fish Fry
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
Big D's Conch Spot
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
Rusty Anchor
$$ - $$$ · Caribbean, Seafood, Bahamian
Chat 'N' Chill®
$$ - $$$ · American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANT PEACE & PLENTY RESORT, Great Exuma - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Great Exuma HotelsGreat Exuma Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Great Exuma
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars