We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Harp Inn

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Hoarwithy $$ - $$$ , British,
Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
+44 1432 840900
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Reading earlier reviews I was nearly put off booking for six people to eat at this pub, but luckily we decided to go for it! Lovely friendly bar staff, which is crucial; good varied menu catering for everyone, even the gluten intolerant. Everything looked fresh...More

1  Thank JRD32
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great deals caters for fishermen and beers and ciders are great too meals are excellent and great quality

Thank paul d
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped in for a quick drink and bite to eat as we were staying in the campsite next door. We ended up with a weak drink and totally uncooked chips.

1  Thank Chris J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took the wife here for a surprise lunch we found a table got the menus it was quiet only one 'Bar Person' on he came and took our drinks order which appeared just as we had decided what to eat which was easy for him...More

Thank John K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not live up to expectations, food incredibly overpriced for the portion sizes and quality. I had the rabbit pie and left with a foul taste... service also very poor, we were left waiting far too long between drinks and mains. Such a shame as...More

4  Thank jmurray01
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a casual pub with a reasonable priced menu ...the burger deal an cask ales were very good ..lovely outdoor area to enjoy a summer evening drink .

3  Thank Sarah B
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called in for something to eat with family whilst visiting hereford. It looked very nice but the vegatarian dish said it contained parmasan and it was a bake so therefore not suitable for vegatarians. I read another review and the owners answer was pasta is...More

3  Thank barberella11
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were disappointed at the limited & expensive menu. We had booked for lunch after kayaking up the river which we have done previously and really enjoyed. However the menu has changed & did not include sandwiches or cheaper lunchtime fare. We comprised of two...More

3  Thank helen872
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We still do sandwiches and feature a sandwich of the day on a blackboard inside the pub. We also offer at Lunch time a 2 course menu (main & dessert) for £12. The Hoarwithy Platter consists of 2 different cheeses, Sliced Ham or Beef, Pickled...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Booked up for Father's Day to treat him to a picnic bench, it was very nice food, pity about the service from one specific member of staff.

2  Thank Amie M
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ohh you left the same review on Google Didn't You! Pity you couldn't have told the manager or the owner who the staff member was "PERSONALLY"

Reviewed 13 June 2017

This is the only pub in Hoarwithy which is a shame. They have a good selection of beers and ciders. The menu lacks inspiration with little to offer a vegetarian.More

4  Thank Girl-Friday56
Hoarwithy, Owner at The New Harp Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am shocked and feel disappointed that you feel our menus lack inspiration for a vegetarian We currently offer 7 different vegetarian dishes:- Asparagus & Pea Ravioli in a White Wine Cream Sauce with Garlic Bread or Leek & Feta Cakes with onion chutney, Greek...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Harewood End Inn
361 reviews
2.90 km away
Axe & Cleaver
201 reviews
3.35 km away
The Red Lion Inn
544 reviews
4.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St Mary and St David
56 reviews
6.28 km away
Shipley Gardens
29 reviews
6.33 km away
Lucksall Caravan Park
244 reviews
7.19 km away
In The Footsteps Battlefield Tours
136 reviews
6.43 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sally P
21 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jennifer W | Reviewed this property |
Yes they allow dogs
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hoarwithy Hereford, Hoarwithy, Hereford HR2 6QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Hereford  >  Hoarwithy
  • Phone Number: +44 1432 840900
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing