We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffet Royale Carvery

#1,292 of 2,140 Restaurants in Edmonton}
$$ - $$$, Chinese, American
17202 95 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6N8, Canada
+1 780-481-0255
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“borscht” (6 reviews)
“mussels” (4 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Ukrainian, Chinese, American, Canadian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17202 95 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6N8, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Although the food is great, the price is very expensive. I purchased group-on coupons for $10 off. The regular price is $28 per person. They are not on group-on any more, so we won't be dining there again because of the high price.

Thank Brian D
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Expensive for the choices there. The food was horrible, cold roast beef, tasteless turkey & the items for the chocolate fountain tasted old , especially the hard dried up marshmallows . Who offers Chinese food but no chicken balls lol . We usually go there...More

1  Thank jules w
Reviewed 17 October 2017

It has been my experience that buffets of this type aren't very high on food quality. One can only eat so much jello and rice however this place was a pleasant surprise. The food was good, as it should be, given the price of $35...More

Thank Johanne Y
Reviewed 14 October 2017

They take adding salt to whole new level of force feeding you salt to get you to drink. Man it’s gross. My opinion ,cdonalds or somewhere healthier. Never had such salty food, they think they being smart and manipulating there customers. Like they think we’re...More

Thank Tetotalll
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This restaurant is pricing itself out of existence. We took our family(15 of us) to dinner last Sunday, and the price is $27.99 (10% off for seniors). Then they charge $3.10 for beverages like pop or coffee. The final insult was when a mandatory 15%...More

1  Thank billyAlberta
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

First time visiting . Food was hot and plentiful. Service was amazing with lots of smiles.price was a little high but in the long run u get good service u pay for good service. Will come there again when in town.

Thank pandabear9196
Reviewed 6 September 2017

At over $25 per person for dinner compared to the lunch price it is not worth the extra cost just so you can have mussels or shrimp. You still get a beef roast or ham at lunch so why the extra costs. Here are not...More

Thank mariejschultz
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Hey there and thanks for reading my review Let's start with the positives Food was reasonably fresh Perogies were pretty good Service was acceptable from my waitress The bad The body language and smugness of what I could only assume is the owner / manager...More

2  Thank Curtis L
Reviewed 9 August 2017

great food, fresh, tasty..... the staff were wonderful & you didn't have to wait to ask for another drink, they kept an eye for when you were low.... which is nice... love this place

Thank jbarnes1111
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Well I know most buffet places are quite greasy but this one takes the cake. I didn't enjoy any of my food, except my kiwis.. very greasy/deep-fried and unhealthy. I wouldn't recommend. Also seemed overpriced for the terrible tasting food.

1  Thank JulieMarie21
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - West Edmonton
287 reviews
.67 km away
Mikado Japanese Restaurant - Westside
57 reviews
.62 km away
Island Cafe and Bistro
23 reviews
.73 km away
Italian Centre Shop
21 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby Attractions
West Edmonton Mall
3,582 reviews
1.12 km away
World Waterpark
1,189 reviews
1.17 km away
Galaxyland
498 reviews
.99 km away
Fantasyland
128 reviews
1.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MeElin L
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from GrammaGully | Reviewed this property |
No, soft drinks, coffee are all extra.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$22
Cuisine
Ukrainian, Chinese, American, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17202 95 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5T 6N8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Edmonton
  • Phone Number: +1 780-481-0255
Description
Voted Edmonton's Best Buffet! Serving AAA Prime Rib, Slow Roasted Turkey, and over 100 other premium dishes. Stop by for Lunch, Only $16.99. Enjoy our deluxe brunch every Saturday and Sunday 11am - 3pm. Dinner service starting at 3:30pm for only $27.99. Enjoy a healthy home style meal at Buffet Royale Carvery.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing