Patricia Street Deli

Patricia Street Deli

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 780-852-4814+ Add website
Hours
Sun
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Mon
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tue
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wed
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thu
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Fri
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sat
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2022

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
C$8 – C$11
CUISINES
Deli, Healthy, Canadian, Soups
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant allow dogs or considered pet friendly?
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,086 reviews
Excellent
858
Very good
157
Average
46
Poor
14
Terrible
11
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Sophie R
Newmachar8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 couples
We still think about these sandwiches 8 months later and consider whether it’s worth the air fare to Canada alone. Owned by lovely folk who take the time to chat with customers and make excellent recommendations. Our 2 sandwiches were huge and lasted us 2 lunches, highly recommend.
Written March 24, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stacella72
Edmonton8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 family
More than impressed with how delicious our sandwiches were. I had the “Bird”, in house made rotisserie chicken with cranberry mayo and cranberry chutney (also made in house) plus tons of veggies. So fresh, and filling. Will definitely be a must stop each time we come to Jasper. Highly recommended!!
Written February 25, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Louis van Boetzelaer
Heemstede15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 family
Wow. Such an amazing deli! Glen and Wendy were so kind and helpful. Glen is such a good guy and makes me want to own a deli as well. The sandwiches are of great quality and the homemade cookies are absolutely delicious. The deli is very cute and cozy, with the owners asking customers to sign there walls with a sharpie. Overall just an amazing place to go for a great sandwich, wrap or soup! Would highly recommend and thanks to Glen and Wendy for being such amazing people to our family!
Written December 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Suzie
Croydon22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 couples
Super lovely vegetarian soup! My boyfriend had a more classic chicken sandwich and said it was fantastic. We popped in before we went on a hike and it was such a lucky find!
Written October 8, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Steve R
Bolton521 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 friends
No prices displayed here and there's a reason. $17:50 for a small and poor quality chicken salad roll. Their signature cranberry mayo was a good addition but the shop was somewhat grotty in appearance and the owner (son of the founder) rather unkempt and scruffy. Over all it will be the prices that you remember from here and not the food.
Written October 8, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy and Glen Leitch
We respect poor reviews here.....generally........but "unkempt and scruffy?" Not a fan of mountain beards? Good thing you missed out on the moustache and hippy hair of the owner. Our sincere apologies that we do not abide by the haute fashion or decor sense of your part of the UK. We are in a small working town in Alberta Canada, not London or Paris. As for the price, it's incorrect what you wrote here. You have a couple digits mixed up. As for value, we are open year round and it's local repeat business that sustains us. Local customers and local market conditions are our gauge for pricing. Our prices are incredibly fair in a national park. I'm wondering if you perhaps miscalculated British Pounds to Canadian Dollars or something. If hopping off a train to visit a place, maybe do some comparisons instead of passing your market research based on your 30 minutes in town as an "outta-towner?" You write a ton of reviews but have you ever read any? Of your 468 reviews, I've notice that you leave 1 bubble reviews for places that don't serve your particular brand of beer, happen to be closed, are tailored to a clientele that, well, isn’t you; or for information not updated on Google (not all of us care to take control of all the dozens of websites that publicize our information without our express consent). You use “grotty” a lot and is this being conflated with “kitsch?” You left bad reviews for trains in Canada because you rubbed shoulders with folks based seemingly on their social status ("grotty people"), and bad review of a national park animal reserve!! Did the animals not come out to greet you? Reviews for unhappy or annoyed staff? What’s the common denominator in these interactions? Are you adding any constructive information to those who are reading your reviews? Honest and well-researched or just ramblings? Write a blog mate---or better yet, have a conversation with the management or owner. We are proud of what we do and how we do it and if you knew anything about us and the town folk or Albertans (more than an hour train stop) you may not have been so heavy handed with your public ramblings
Written March 9, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KP888
94 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 none
Gourmet sandwhiches, kind and thoughtful staff, clean restaurant, reasonable prices. Perfect for picnics. You build your own sandwhich. The quality, taste, and presentation were excellent. The staff made some excellent suggestions, and were very thoughtful. The prices were roughly double that of the local supermarket, but worth it! The deli is tucked away from the main street, and only visible via signage. Street parking was somewhat difficult. --- Tourist from the U.S.A.
Written September 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jay
London122 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 couples
Delicious sandwiches and lovely staff, I liked you could pick what you wanted as they make it in front of you. The older lady was really friendly, younger girl was ok…and the guy was great, so welcoming. The sandwiches were so tasty, and worth the money! The cookie was amazing too. Quite a small little place so I imagine it gets very busy. Would definitely come back.
Written September 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Keith M
Ormond Beach23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 couples
What a cool little sandwich shop! All the meats on the fresh bread, with any fixin ‘s you can want. Different mayonnaise and mustards. You can order ahead and have it packaged for you hike lunch. We had turkey sandwiches with a cranberry chutney dressing with all sorts of add one. It was delicious. They also have several other items such as soups and even pot pie. We thoroughly enjoyed both the service and the food.
Written September 23, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ttiottn1
Ohio362 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 couples
We got 2 wraps with meat, cheese & veggies. There were no prices on the menu, which should have been the warning sign to leave, but we didn’t and were shocked when told the total was $33.70 CAD (~$25 USD) for 2 wraps! They were good quality and we made them last for 2 lunches each but still the quality and quantity/size was not worth the price thus cannot recommend this place. Go to TGP or Nesters Market instead; much better value.
Written September 21, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wendy and Glen Leitch
We appreciate your feedback. What is most glaring here is that the amount quoted is nearly $5 more than what actual prices are for two wraps. Are we certain we didn't get extra meat or cheese or other items? Two lunches? Are you saying that you had quality issues 24 hours later? 🤨. if you let us know, we can prepare sandwiches that will be top-notch the next day by putting some ingredients on the side. We stand by our product and pricing in this fine national park. We STRONGLY encourage people to shop around whether it be an international chain restaurant, or simply, getting your own ingredients from the grocery store or having their premade sandies. We hope that you offer the proprietors of restaurants that you visit in the future a small courtesy of having a conversation with them if something isnt to your liking to give them an opportunity to rectify the situation.
Written September 24, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

platypus150
Melbourne27840 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 solo
The setting is pleasant and under cover. I went in to order and I was invited to select my ingredients and they made exactly what i wanted with quality ingredients at a very reasonable price. The pickles in my cheese and salad sandwich had a good bite. It was very filling, too.
Written September 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

carolinamoma
77 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 couples
I thought this was a cute spot! Super busy. They had lots of choices on the menu. The service was quick despite the long line.
Written September 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

chrisarmenante
Oradell7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 family
Fantastic place! Great homemade rolls, tons of sandwich spreads, meats, and toppings. Friendly staff that made us feel like locals. We went back again the next day for more.
Written September 4, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jebinhistravels
Brisbane24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 solo
Awesome place and great service. I rolled in and was greeted by the two friendly staff members. Heaps of options, super clean. It’s a must try
Written September 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Duncan B
118 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 family
A sandwich is a sandwich is a sandwich - right? Wrong in the hands of these folk. GREAT sandwiches and wraps, amazing consideration for those following a GF diet - this is the place to go!
Written August 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

daddyano50
Stamford47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 couples
This was an amazing find. Sandwiches made by hand all fresh. Huge amount of choice for fillings and sauces. Very generous portions. Staff were very helpful, explaining the many combinations available. Highly recommend the smoked beef and honey/garlic mayo. Ideal if you are going on an adventure for the day or for a picnic in the park down the road.
Written August 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 1,025
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PATRICIA STREET DELI, Jasper - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Jasper HotelsJasper Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Jasper
Things to DoFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars