Mickie's Pub

Mickie's Pub

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+1 250-979-4548+ Add website
Hours
Sun
9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Mon
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Tue
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Wed
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Thu
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Fri
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Sat
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$6.00 – $17.00
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
features
Is this restaurant appropriate for Kids?
PRICE RANGE
$6.00 – $17.00
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles91 reviews
Excellent
21
Very good
38
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
7
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

tw0fingers
Osoyoos232 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 friends
Lunch was fine. Had the soup and sandwich special. Marinara Chicken Burger and Minestrone. Our server was nice enough, but she handled our classes by the rim. Might have been the only mistake of the day, but it made us feel like everything else was suspect..... No masks.
Written September 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatjaO408
Hi twOfingers, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am shocked to hear this and will definitely follow up. Our entire establishment has taken very strict measures of sanitation and distancing and we also received a top rating with our last inspection a few weeks ago. Mask are not mandatory so we have left the choice of wearing them up to our employees. Again I apologize for your negative experience and we hope to see you again ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written September 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

I need a coffee now
Kamloops105 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 none
Good food. The place is out dated and needs a good deep cleaning. Try the beef dip, it is out of this world good!
Written March 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

tech5709
Calgary185 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2018 friends
The menu has a good selection of items. My wife and I both had the steak sandwich special. There was plenty of food on the plate and the steak was very tender. Service was good and the price was reasonable. I would definitely come here again.
Written December 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello tech5709, Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm so happy that you and your wife were happy with the food and service. Our all day every day $11.50 steak sandwich special is very popular and a great value. Thank you again for taking the time to write in and we look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written December 12, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ceecee
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 none
We came here for lunch because the place looked awesome, on July 15th at 12:30pm.. to our surprise the server was extremely rude. First off she ignored us for quite some time, meanwhile she was going to other tables.. I just don’t understand why even work in the service industry if you don’t like to interact with people... and once we got our food she never asked how everything was... just would walk us.. very disappointed with the service.. side note the food was amazing
Written July 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatjaO408
Hello 348mercedese, I am so disappointed to read this. We are known for our friendly servers and amazing food. Both servers that were on yesterday have been with us for a very lengthy time and have never received a complaint. I sincerely apologize that your server experience was no negative and would like to make this up to you. Please contact me directly at 250 979 6309 so we can arrange for you to come back again on us. Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written July 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adventures_Jay_Kate
Calgary181 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 business
Well I thought coming to an Irish pub for dinner on St. Patrick’s Day might be fun….ha. This place was dead! No live music, and the music that was playing was barely audible. I may also have been the only patron under 65… This is a low-key place for the retired golfing crowd. Special that night was prime rib…everything on my plate was fantastic, except the prime rib. Toughest, fattiest cut of prime rib I have ever had. I’m sure they have their audience, but it wasn’t me.
Written March 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Oldendorf
Hi Jay, Thank you for your feedback. We are actually not an Irish pub and never have been. We did have entertainment booked the evening before. The big draws on St Patricks day have always been the downtown Irish pubs and restaurants. I'm sorry your Prime rib was not up to par. I will certainly pass this along to our Chef. We hope you will try us again sometime ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written March 20, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darlene W
101 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2024 couples
Great Value - we had onion rings OMG so good and fish and chips- we shared and it was more than enough. Amazing service by Fiona.
Written May 24, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TAB2014
Burnaby1059 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 couples
Great culinary, wonderful pub ambience and excellent and professional service by Laura . Our roast beef dinner and appetizers were delicious !!! Love to go back !!!
Written October 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatjaO408
Hello TAB2014, What a pleasure to read your review ! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our pub. We have just recently started a Roast beef dinner special on Sunday nights and I am so happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for your kind words about Laura. I will pass this along to her. We look forward to seeing you again ! Regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written October 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Drew H
Kamloops39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Had breakfast on Sunday morning after spending the night at the Ramada. Steak and eggs and French toast where amazing. Service was excellent as well.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KatjaO408
Hello Drew H, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review ! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit in our pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

nancybCancun
West Kelowna686 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 none
I was recently involved in a one day seminar at the Ramada and since Perkins left and I had all of 15 minutes for lunch, this was my only option. I thought buffet is usually quick and offers variety. After standing at the door way for a few minutes I entered the restaurant and asked a woman at the bar if I could get the lunch buffet as I was in quite a hurry. The options were very limited and not very inspiring. Perhaps they have a steady clientele who likes the what I would call retro food, but at 12.00 plus with no service I found this rather poor.
Written November 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello NancybCancun, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit. We are a full service pub and food is made from scratch so 15 minutes basically allows you to only have our buffet in just enough time if you hurry. We have many regular customers who love our selection that changes every day and is the most inexpensive in Kelowna. We always offer two meat selections, one or two vegetarian and sides like rice or potatoes and vegetables. Along with this, we offer our daily soup and salad bar which has a large selection. $11.95 is a steal. I'm sorry you stood at the door without realizing or being made aware that it is a seat yourself environment. Hopefully you will try us again when you have enough time for a regular lunch. Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written December 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Greg
Ottawa242 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019 none
Was very disappointed with there lunch buffet, for $12. there was not much selection, and what they did have was quite tasteless. Very nice pub thou, next time I go back will order off the menu. Cheers greg
Written September 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anono-mouse
13 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 friends
Went to Mickie’s as it had a great patio and was in the Ramada. I had the double onion ring bacon BBQ burger and it was delicious! The calamari was overdone. The Server was very rude to us from the time we got there and unpleasant, we were not even acknowledged when we came in. It was super uncomfortable. For that reason alone I will be hesitant to go back.
Written April 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello anono-mouse8, I super upset to hear that you had a bad experience with service in our Pub. This is not at all what we are about and we strive to go above and beyond in all aspects. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the burger but apologize about the Calamari and hope you sent it back. If you could please contact me with a date and time you were here so I can follow up on this I would appreciate it. I'd love to buy you lunch as well. Best regards, Katja Oldendorf katja@rpbhotels.com
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dinah D
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 friends
The menu has something for everyone. We come to Mickie's at least 3 times a month and have never had a bad meal or service. I bring my grandaughter in the warmer months when the patio is open. They also serve a wicked breakfast on the weekends. I recommend this pub!
Written March 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello DinahD8, Thank you so much for your great review ! We really appreciate you taking the time to post this very positive review. We always strive to deliver great food, service and atmosphere. Our garden patio is a great addition in the warmer season and is very popular with families who have kids. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written March 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carsey F
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2019 family
I don't like to give bad reviews but this was disappointing. Not much to choose from, strange combination of different dishes...wondered how any of them were supposed to go together. The food was either cold or lukewarm. According to food safe that isn't good. Waitress was very nice, but I don't to to a restaurant just to visit with the waitress.
Written February 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello Carsey F, I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with out buffet. We strive to deliver a great deal of $11.50 for our buffet and receive many compliments on it. At this time of year it is difficult for items to stay super hot as it is located next to an outside patio door that opens occasionally for customers. We also try to accommodate all food preferences with vegetarian and also meat dishes. There is also an option of just having the salad bar and soup for a reduced price. We do regular temperature checks to ensure foods are following health inspection guidelines and our buffet is only out for 3 hours and then taken down. I apologize for your negative experience and would like for you to come back again for a complimentary buffet. On Fridays we offer a build your own burger buffet with beef burgers, grilled chicken, breaded chicken, fish and chips, smokies and chili. Please contact me at 250 979 6309 at your convenience. Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written February 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LINDA C
Kelowna148 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2019 couples
Hadn't been for a number of years, now I remember why. Buffet was poor - no service from waitress (for our beverages) - won't be back
Written February 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello Chances99, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent visit to our pub. We strive to deliver great food and service at very reasonable prices. We have numerous regular customers that come to our buffet every day and receive many compliments on it. I would have hoped that you had reached out to one of our staff or myself with your concerns and we would have taken care of your bill immediately. Please contact me at 250 979 6309 for a complimentary buffet. Again, I apologize that you were not happy. Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written February 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ellen V
31 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 friends
I am a regular at Mickie's, about once a month. I have been for wing night and frequently for lunch, weekdays and weekends, including Sunday Brunch. The menu is varied and I always enjoy what I order - my favourite is the Quesadilla, but I've had the burger buffet (Fridays), steak sandwich (can't get a better deal and it's always good!) and almost always order a caesar salad and it's good. The servers are always great (wish I could remember names!) and food comes as ordered in a timely fashion. I love the 'penalty box' area (don't often sit there but it's cute), and the patio. The only thing I would change might be to update a little of the decor - although comfy and it doesn't affect the service or food, some of the chairs inside have seen better days and just don't look that clean. Will keep going here and enjoying the food! PS - re: wheelchair accessibility, yes a wheelchair could get in there however seating would be extremely limited due to the multiple sets of stairs inside, so I've said no.
Written November 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja O
Hello Ellen V, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy our, food and service in our pub. We definitely have some great specials ! We strive to over exceed with service and food quality and many of our employees have been here for a lengthy time. We did a full renovation approximately 4 years ago but will take note of your comment about our chairs. Our housekeeping crew is in every morning and should be spot cleaning our chairs. In regards to wheelchair accessibility, our lower area has about 25 seats that would permit a wheelchair and we have many regulars who take advantage of this. Thank you again for your review and for your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon ! Best regards, Katja Oldendorf
Written November 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 91
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Gulfstream
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse
Basil & Mint, Restaurant and Bar
$$ - $$$ · Contemporary, Healthy, Wine Bar, Canadian
The Fixx Pasta Bar and Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Mediterranean, Spanish, Canadian
Match Eatery & Public House
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Pub, Canadian
Cantina Del Centro Kelowna
$$ - $$$ · Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish
BNA Brewing Co. & Eatery
$$ - $$$ · International, European, Contemporary, Gastropub
JOEY Kelowna
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Grill, Canadian
The Bohemian Cafe & Catering Co
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Healthy, Canadian
All Kelowna HotelsKelowna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kelowna
Things to Do
All Kelowna RestaurantsRestaurants near Mickie's Pub
FlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars