We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xchange Kelowna

$$ - $$$Italian, ,
1615 Dickson Avenue | #200, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 0B1, Canada
+1 250-469-9690
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cheese fondue” (4 reviews)
“seafood tacos” (2 reviews)
“tapas” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 9:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Canadian, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
1615 Dickson Avenue | #200, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 0B1, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I love this place! The layout and decor of the facility is fabulous, not to mention the ever changing menu :) We have been to the restaurant on a few occasions and have never left disappointed. We definitely enjoy trying the new...More

Thank BEKelowna
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food, unreal beer and wine selection and a warm and friendly atmosphere. This is my new clear top pick in Kelowna for lunch or dinner. Highly recommend!

Thank Matthew M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had lunch today at the Xchange, the burger was the best I've ever had. The decor/ambiance is fantastic and love the fact that everything is made in house - they even smoke their own bacon.

Thank Mary M
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I Just visited Xchange. A friend recommended it to us. I’m furious if I have to pay for bad food. We ordered 4 appetizers and they were all mediocre. Pub food. We left and bought take away on our way back to...More

Thank Lydia M
TheXchange, Owner at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lydia, This is Jason Boyer, owner of the Xchange. I'm very sorry to see this review and this headline. As a foodie myself, I'm quite particular about what we serve and how we serve it! For that reason, I'm a bit surprised by your...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Four ladies went for lunch. We all had different menu items and each raved about the food. The menu is diverse and interesting, different from the typical pub fare.The servers were very attentive, helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very warm. The price is moderate....More

Thank June M
TheXchange, Owner at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Hello Ladies! Thanks very much for the kind review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed our venue and our food. I enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again soon!! Best, Jason Boyer

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Had a dinner reservation for 6PM and found that the evenings are the least busy time to go. Good selection of beverages to enjoy and food menu has something for everyone. You can order a chef surprise meal and he comes out and asks what...More

Thank Neil M
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Fun ambiance with good food. Ceaser was not great but the other drinks were good. Enjoyed the cheese fondue.More

1  Thank Malvinder H
TheXchange, General Manager at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

TheXchange, General Manager at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this review Thank you for your review. Did you try our "Xchange Caesar" with Absolute citron & smoked Jalapeño puree? Or just the standard caesar? Please let me know next time you're in and I'll make you...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Needed to find a place away from downtown for a dinner with friends on a Friday night. They loved it (as did we)! The best thing about the menu is that it's not a pretentious read at all, so it's quite a pleasant surprise to...More

1  Thank Mindy G
TheXchange, Owner at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Mindy! Thanks so very much for taking the time to give us this review. We appreciate your kind words and are super happy you and your friends enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon! Jason Boyer

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had a nice meal with great service but the cheese fondue was a bit of a let down. The cheesy part ...awesome.. apples....ok but.not very many but the "artisan" bread tasted like a fluffy white roll straight from bulk bins and the only "seasonal"...More

1  Thank hamtastic
xchangekelowna, Owner at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi there, thanks very much for the review and very sorry to hear we disappointed on the fondue. I'll have a word with the chef and make sure that going forward, the offering on the sides is up to par with the cheese itself! I'm...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We went for dinner with friends. When we arrive we got welcome and seated right away as the place was not super busy. The waiter came and took the drinks orders. I recommend the sangria as it was really yummy and refreshing. We order to...More

1  Thank Carlos C
xchangekelowna, Manager at Xchange Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Soo happy you had a great x-perience with us! Thank you for letting us know about it, I will pass your happy feedback onto the team and we can't wait to make you guys another fondue! Fridays you can have it with a 1/2 Litre...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Kelowna
The Recreation Inn & Suites
109 reviews
.54 km away
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
815 reviews
.90 km away
Accent Inn Kelowna
392 reviews
1.07 km away
Oasis Inn
97 reviews
1.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
MTL
102 reviews
.32 km away
Browns Socialhouse
68 reviews
.30 km away
Ume Foods
52 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guisachan Heritage Park
15 reviews
1.59 km away
Chances Kelowna
32 reviews
.51 km away
Orchard Park Shopping Centre
6 reviews
1.60 km away
Kelowna Water Taxi & Cruises
57 reviews
1.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mannamommy
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neil M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but you don't need wifi when you are eating or visiting with friends or family.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$48
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1615 Dickson Avenue | #200, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 0B1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Okanagan Valley  >  Kelowna
  • Phone Number: +1 250-469-9690
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing