We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$21
CUISINES
Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
18
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
35
18
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza tiramisu puttanesca snapper served warm amazing food ubc cheese
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 14, 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing service. Real Italian recipes and the best seafood. The deep-fried oysters were very good.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed November 5, 2020 via mobile

Amazing food 10/10. Every dish was delicious. Lovely atmosphere everyone had a great time. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed October 23, 2020

We ordered take out. The order was repeated to me and I was told to arrive for pick up in 35Minutes. 35 minutes later we arrived for PU. Order had been lost...cook was incredibly rude to me and the waitress who was stressed and very...apologetic. We were asked to return in fifteen. Food was mediocre, calamari did not come with the sauce it was supposed to come with. we were charged for all of it. No extra anything. Will never support them again.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
jimmyk781, Owner at Bella Roma Pizzeria Restarante, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

, As the owner, I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our restaurant. We were having an especially busy night while temporarily understaffed. I included a complimentary salad to make up for the delay, which I hope you enjoyed. Regards, jiummy

Reviewed October 2, 2020

Bella Roma is across the street from my dentist's office, looked interesting, so we tried it out. The outside makes one think of a small, take-away place but once inside the whole mood changes. The atmosphere is welcoming with just the right amount of interesting...decorations on the walls. For the life of me I don't know how they got all those wine bottles positioned so nicely. Tables were set with snowy napkins and a candle. First impression - FABULOUS. We ordered the standard pepperoni pizza. Before this came we were served warm squares of Borchetta that were delicious. I could have made a whole meal of that and their minestrone soup - next time for the soup. I had their white wine; my husband had Long Island Iced Tea that he declared best ever. Our dessert choice was tiramisu that left me moaning with pleasure. Our server was a delightful young woman working while she attended UBC. I like that kind of industrious. She was delightful and efficient. We will return and will probably bring friends. Thank you Bella Roma for a wonderful outing and for your care sanitizing.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 1, 2020

Food... mediocre, at best. Zero customer service. Call to attempt to rectify issues with order - wrong order delivered, cold food, almost 2 hours to arrive - all you get is someone who says they "don't care". Seriously!?! So much for trying to support local....Will never waste my money at Bella Roma ever again. By far better people and food establishments near by. This place used to be so kind and caring and want it to be a good experience for all customers. Now you call and they basically tell you that YOUR lying "food can't be cold, just came out of the oven". Yep, it was cold. Order wrong. Over priced. Spend your money better, go anywhere else.More

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 22, 2020

We came here on the fly for an anniversary dinner. Unassuming little place from the outside but full of charm. Delicious food - my partner had puttanesca and I had the snapper. They hit my marks for value, atmosphere, taste and appreciation of my business...( ie no attitude and thoughtfulness) Not a "hip" place per se, but I assure you - you will spend $ 30-40 more at a flashy place and the food won't taste any better.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed January 15, 2020

My partner and I ordered a pizza and pasta to share, and we're horrified to find a chunk of what looked like a brillo pad.. and then we found a black hair baked into the cheese on the pizza. When we told them about it...they seemed annoyed, but the owner/manager came out and offered to fix it by taking a 50% percentage off of the meals because it was half eaten by the time we found it and let them know. I felt like I should be entitled to a complete write off, but thought, "well we all need to make a living, and I should not make a scene." So I accepted that then we asked for something else because we were still hungry. We got a salad, once again, to share. But our server seemed very angry with us still. Either that or she had something up her a**. Up until the minute we left we felt horrible. I will never go back there. And in retrospect think the manager should have treated us better either way. As a business it seems important to want customers to be very happy with their experience. We were not.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?2  
jimmyk781, Owner at Bella Roma Pizzeria Restarante, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

These are written by our ex- employees (being anonymous) , and clearly they have serious angst about not being a part of the Bella Roma team anymore. This incident is a completely made up and false accusation and an attempt to smear the restaurant's reputation.

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Do not go to this restaurant. We booked for new year’s Eve. We were told we could order off the regular menu instead of the set one. Our party was large - 23 of us. I knew we would be in trouble when I asked...for a dirty martini and learned they a) had never heard of it and b) had no olives. No olives?? On New Year’s Eve? Wait! It gets far worse. The next thing we ordered was red wine. They had one bottle left. It was 6pm. It was our server’s first day on the job and the owner decided to get her to serve a 23-person party. It was 75 minutes before we saw an appetizer and things just got worse from there. When all was said and done, 5 people in our party never got their order. The food we did get was tasteless. And the server was rude to many people in our party. Overall, the worst experience ever.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?4  
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Great Italian mid-price restaurant, open kitchen concept, even a live pianist some evenings, prices reasonable, huge servings.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?3  
Reviewed November 4, 2019

My favorite restaurant in Vancouver. Always delicious food and friendly service. The pizza is to die for!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
West Point Grey
West Point Grey is one of the city’s oldest
neighbourhoods, especially known for its easygoing and
admired beachfronts. Locals crowd the Spanish Banks
and Jericho Beach, especially in the summer, where a
sprawling view of the English Bay awaits. The central
village is an oasis of sovereign shops, many of them
in local operation for years. The neighbourhood has a
more personal feeling to it, and can be a wonderful
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
West Coast Suites at UBC
242 reviews
3.01 km away
Gage Residence at UBC
145 reviews
3.07 km away
Ponderosa Studios UBC
197 reviews
3.46 km away
Best Western Plus Sands
1,902 reviews
5.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Burgoo
186 reviews
.07 km away
The Galley Patio & Grill
54 reviews
1.42 km away
Takumi Japanese Restaurant
15 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pacific Spirit Regional Park
318 reviews
1.13 km away
Spanish Banks
509 reviews
1.49 km away
Jericho Beach
362 reviews
1.11 km away
Locarno Beach
22 reviews
1.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thun1957
October 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from Coylum | Reviewed this property |
No, they don't.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bella Roma Pizzeria Restarante

Yes, Bella Roma Pizzeria Restarante offers takeaway services.

Bella Roma Pizzeria Restarante is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5