We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$23
CUISINES
Italian, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
61
62
30
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
61
62
30
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiramisu spaghetti great ambience gluten free love this restaurant
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed November 15, 2020

Returned despite previous unhappy experience years before, as I had been assured by friends that things had changed. Service was friendly but erratic, even though the restaurant was only half full. Brushetta baguette was burnt on one side, which the cook then covered with the...topping and sent to our table. I scraped the topping off and showed our waitress. Her reaction was to assure us that the pasts would not be burnt as well. No apologies or offer to replace the ruined dish. I won't give them anymore chances, plenty of other great restaurants locally.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 4, 2020 via mobile

First time visitor. Great ambience, outstanding service and excellent food. Enjoyed the chicken parmigiana and spaghetti. Cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Pretium_Group, Marketing at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2020

Hello TheTraveller393, We appreciate your positive review of your recent experience with us! Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Reviewed September 24, 2020

I love this restaurant in Vernon. The food was exceptional and the service remarkable. Our food was tasty and well prepared.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Marketing at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Karen H, Thank you for your kind words and review. We hope you have a great day.

Reviewed August 7, 2020

I would like to say that tonight the gem of the place was Louise, her knowledge and recommendations made our night!!!!!!. My partner and I ordered the Pasta Carbonara and the Pork with Gorgonzola Blue Cheese (Feature of the night), Amazing !!!!! Pasta was cooked...al dente with a great sauce with pancetta, the chef knows what he's doing. we order the tiramisu for dessert, we couldn't eat it all but it was delicious, we were told is home made. We will return. Grazie mille!!!!!!!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Marketing at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

upriverStream, We are so happy to hear of your last experience with us at the Italian Kitchen. Thank you!

Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

I was very disappointed with the pasta meal I was served. The vegetables in this primavera appeared to be scrap vegetables that were leftovers from other dishes. Prawns were overcooked. The bread wasn't much better. I would rate this meal as poor quality!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Marketing at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Rod J, We are sorry to hear your last experience wasn't to your expectations. Please contact us at (250) 558-7899 to discuss this further. Thank you.

Reviewed February 28, 2020

We attended this restaurant for a friends birthday, as we are all on our lunch break, we decided to pre order, which the restaurant confirmed was no issue. Upon arriving, our food was delivered relatively quickly. Not once did the server check to see if...our food was okay, or if we needed anything else. We arrived just after 12:00 noon, and had completed eating by 12:25, our server did not return until 12:40, at which point became rude with us that we were now in a rush. Our dessert sat on near the kitchen, where we could all clearly see it, for 12 minutes. She delivered the dessert to the birthday girl only. Every single persons bill was done incorrectly and one of the ladies from our party had to coordinate the credit machine for us to pay as she set one of us up and then left and did not return. The food was not good, the salads were brown and even black on some pieces, but she never returned for us to provide any feedback. We were all late returning to work and will most definitely not be back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Marketing at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Hello CelineGros, It's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Please reach out to us at (250) 558-7899, so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution.

Reviewed December 7, 2019 via mobile

Thought we would try it again because we heard it had new owners. It was just ok. Kind of in the same category as Spaghetti Factory. The spaghetti sauce was sweet and kind of tasteless. The service was ok, but the place is very LOUD....Not the place to be for a romantic dinner.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Vice President at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please contact us at (250) 558-7899 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than...More

Reviewed November 29, 2019

The food itself was good but not fabulous, however we had the greatest service from a gracious hostess and the dinner music and atmosphere were much appreciated. We came to celebrate the 10 year anniversary of my grandfather’s passing and my grandma and mom loved...it. So that made me very very happy. Thank you, we will be back for sure.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Vice President at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Hello samantha747, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Reviewed November 6, 2019

Portions poor almost at a joke level,ordered the Carbonara Linguine and 2 other dishes, all had no true flavor just bland.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Pretium_Group, Vice President at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2019

Hello IronWes, We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us. If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, please reach out to us at (250) 558-7899 so we can assist you further.

Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Just awful. Ordered angel hair pasta. Was told it was gluten free. Got penne...fine. BUT it was so dry it was crunchy. Not under cooked. Crunchy likely because it was kept under a warming lamp too long. Ordered a gin and tonic...they were out of...tonic water (seriously). If we weren’t with others, I would have sent everything back.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Pretium_Group, Vice President at Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us. We hope you are willing to give us another chance. Please reach out to us at (250) 558-7899, so we can work towards a resolution. Thank you,

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Schell Motel Express
43 reviews
.52 km away
Polson Park Motel
47 reviews
.53 km away
Tiki Village Motor Inn
48 reviews
.62 km away
Schell Motel
83 reviews
.68 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Station BBQ Smokehouse
559 reviews
.16 km away
The Phoenix Steakhouse
351 reviews
.21 km away
Eatology
269 reviews
.11 km away
Midtown Bistro
155 reviews
.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Polson Park
267 reviews
.59 km away
Okanagan Science Centre
48 reviews
.36 km away
Greater Vernon Museum & Archives
24 reviews
.27 km away
Marten Brewpub & Grill
46 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Italian Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Italian Kitchen

Yes, Italian Kitchen offers takeaway services.

Yes, Italian Kitchen offers delivery services.

Italian Kitchen is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4