We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beacon Pub & Eatery

$$ - $$$
Bar, Pub, Canadian, International, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
#7 - 4154 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-962-9333
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Decent place to grab a quick bite and have a few drinks. Fried pickles are awesome and the fish-n-chips are crazy good. Can be a bit loud. Patio is nice with heaters.

Helpful?
Thank SooperBee
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

SooperBee, Yes indeed, the pickles and fish and chips are popular items here - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them. A heated patio after a great day is hard to beat...thanks for choosing to visit ours. Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fills up quickly and not easy to get a table inside if you have a group over 4, but sitting under the heaters outside was comfortable and the menu had some terrific options for everyone, not just run of th emill bar food!

Helpful?
Thank IrishAloha
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

IrishAloha, Thanks for passing on the feedback to us. Happy to hear that our selection hit the right spot for everyone in your group and that you enjoyed your time with us. Enjoy the rest of your time here in Whistler, Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

Atlanta, GA USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Very busy bar, and we were turned away a couple of times because it was too full. Went early one evening and had some food upstairs. Food was good and service was a little on the slow side.

Helpful?
Thank KSavani
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

KSavani, Thank you for commenting on your visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our product but disappointed that you had to wait for it. The second mention in the last few days in regards to slow service is an area of concern for us - thank you for passing it on. Michael G. Director of Food &... More 

Manhattan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here the first night we arrived at Whistler. We were tired, hungry and cold so the slow service really bothered us. The place is basically a bar, so the noise is a given, but we thought the 2nd floor will be quieter. 2nd floor on pubs are usually so in London, so Canada being a commonwealth we expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosanjin
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Rosanjin, Thank you for providing the detail on your visit - while we can definitely work on the speed of service, the volume level when we are busy is certainly a challenge for us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your food and we will be taking a look into prioritizing the speed in which we serve our guests... Thank... More 

Dover, Vermont
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A neat place for drinks and appetizers; there is a pool table on the second floor. There is always a crowd so get there early. We ate a couple of apps--chicken wings and french fries. Both were good though I have never seen such a large portion of fries before! . The wait staff were very friendly and helpful; they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ira C
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Ira C, Thrilled to know that our food portions hit the sweet spot with you. The Beacon is a great place to get cozy in and we are happy to hear you felt at home enough to come back for a return visit! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Busy place, but I get why. The food and beer was great and the service was very good. It was our second time there. First time they couldn't find a table for us. We may decide to come back during our stay in Whistler.

Helpful?
Thank jacobbunk
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

jacobbunk, Thanks for choosing to join us at the Beacon for a second time....we hope to see you again during your stay here in Whistler. Enjoy the rest of your holiday, Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TLDR: Food 3.5/5 Service 4/5 Price 3/5 Dichotomy of Bar/Eatery 2/5 Taste in music 1/5 **This is not a metal friendly bar.** This place is exactly what the name says, a mix of a pub and an eatery however there are a few flaws. We sat upstairs near the pool table mezzanine. My poor mate nearly copped about 5 cue's... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobertHemsworth
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

RobertHemsworth, Thanks for providing details in regards to your experience upstairs with us. We can agree that the area needs some refining - we are currently working on enhancements to both the space and sound system so that we can make that zone work for everyone. While we are happy that you enjoyed our product and service, hopefully we can... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doorman was very polite, no problems there, but was insistent on ID. As we didn't have the required items, and didn't want to go all the way back to the hotel, to get them, we went to the Amsterdam across the street and had no problems whatsoever. We spent over 200 dollars there on food and drink, which could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob11423
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Rob11423, We are sorry that you were unable to join us at the Beacon - while we can't comment on the house policy of other businesses, we run a tight door as part of our licensing. Hope to see you again in the future.... Thanks! Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Just sitting in Beacon having enjoyed the best meal ever offered. Sprouts and cheese, what more could you want?!

Helpful?
Thank Antonia T
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

Hi Antonia T, Brussels sprouts....the vegetable of childhood memories - glad to hear you enjoyed the version created by our kitchen crew! Thanks for joining us at the Beacon... Michael G. Director of Food & Beverage More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

Although we couldn't make a reservation we were seated promptly and drinks and water appeared quickly .the staff were helpful and service was great. The beacon burger was delicious and my wife really enjoyed the crumbed fish and chips.the only small criticism was that the food was served on very narrow wooden boards causing some of the food to slip... More 

Helpful?
Thank fairway15
Beacon B, director of food & beverage at Beacon Pub & Eatery, responded to this review

fairway15, Great to hear you enjoyed your meals....our handmade burgers are a big item for us on the menu. It is a comfortable room to linger in and glad that you both felt at home. Thanks for the feedback on the size of our serving pieces - they often help our team fit the food on small tables, but can... More 

Travellers who viewed Beacon Pub & Eatery also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Beacon Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$17
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Canadian, International, Gastropub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: #7 - 4154 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Whistler
  • Phone Number: +1 604-962-9333
Description
This recently renovated landmark location in the centre of the main Whistler Village stroll is the perfect spot to sit back and watch the world go by. Now offering a fresh new menu that is complimented by a wide assortment of regional craft beers on tap and specialty drinks found only in Whistler. We welcome locals, visitors and minors (until 10pm) alike.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Beacon Pub & Eatery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Pub & Eatery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?