We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mongolie Grill

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
201-4295 Blackcomb Way RR, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-938-9416
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 681: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

You're in and out in an hour and a reasonable plate of stir fry with a beer and the tip is $45 per head. Way too expensive for what you get. Won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank MikeB1966Sydney
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped in for an early dinner on a Tuesday night in mid-January. Weather was terrible - raining all day. However that didn't stop people from coming to eat here! We arrived around 5:30 and got seated right away, but the place was almost full already. Good selection of veggies, meats, seafood, and sauces. All our meals were cooked perfectly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time write such a great review! Coming in early or after 8pm is a great recommendation to avoid a wait, or try us for lunch and receive a 20% discount before 4pm! Thank again, hope to see you soon! More 

Kent
Level Contributor
258 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We waited only about 10 minutes for a table. Our server came and took our drinks order, and then a few minutes later came and told us to go to the buffet. We waited until our drinks arrived before heading up. We enquired about the soup appetiser but was told that the soup is no longer offered. The food we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank snowflake71
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review, we're glad you got a table quickly and enjoyed the food. We apologize you felt rushed that was by no means our intention, and we hope you will try us again soon :) More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding meal. Big big point. Be sure to book ahead, even before traveling to Whistler. We were at the Hilton for 10 days, and were only to get reservations for one of the last nights.

Helpful?
Thank drcser
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star review!! Just a reminder that we are a walk-in restaurant, so no reservations!! We're open 7 days a week - 11.30am till 10pm, looking forward to seeing you again soon! :) More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We used our brains and arrived at 1710. We walked straight into a table for 4. When we left at 1615 the queue was down the stairs and out the door. Go early folks!! The food is always fresh. The selection is always diverse. You select exactly what you want. The wait staff are always rapid and friendly. I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anderst04
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write an awesome review!! We're stoked you like our fresh, diverse selection for gluten free dining, & our friendly service! Great suggestion to come in early too ;) we're open from 11.30am the whole way through till 10pm! Looking forward to having you back again next time, and thanks for Jaysun's special mention! :) More 

Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually go twice in a visit to this restaurant - this year, not worth it; very disappointing they have stopped the hot soup (presumably not to delay getting more numbers in); it has certainly dropped in value and is expensive

Helpful?
Thank alexandergordonm
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Hi Alexander, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're very sorry for your less than perfect experience. Due to safety concerns during extremely high volume nights we've decided to discontinue the soup during the holiday season until further notice. We would like to make this up to you, please contact us at guestrelations@mongoliegrill.com before your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant is particularly suitable if you have very diverse tastes and appetites in your party as everyone selects their own ingredients, Asian style (from Curry to Teriyaki) and portion size. This means that everyone from the vegetarian to the meat-lover, from child to grandparent can enjoy a meal. It makes the restaurant visit more fun as well as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adionahina
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, yes it's perfect for groups as everyone gets to choose exactly what they like!! 20% off for lunch is always great too :) Looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
242 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good value for money venue and everyone gets exactly what they want and you pay by weight of food eaten (avoid noodles - is more weight and rice is free at the table). The chefs entertain you with their funny banter and spatula skills and the waitresses are good at explaining how the food system works (grab bowl - fill... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uberdan
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

So glad your whole family enjoyed their Mongolie Experience!! Thanks for taking the time to write a great informative review :) Oh yeaa we love our sake margs too!!! Looking forward to seeing you all again soon, enjoy snowy Whistler! More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was almost $100 for 3 of us for lunch, so after the discount. We did take out. The food was yummy and we had some leftovers the next day.

Helpful?
Thank smkasper
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review - great idea making a meal big enough to have some left over for lunch the next day too!! Lunch discount every day 20% off before 4pm :O More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We remembered the Mongolie Grill from our 2003 trip to Whistler. It was still as good as we remembered. In fact, we went once for dinner and once for lunch this trip.

Helpful?
Thank Angie_0827
Mongolie G, Manager at Mongolie Grill, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming in twice on your stay!! Looking forward to seeing you the next time your in Whistler :) More 

Travellers who viewed Mongolie Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Mongolie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Asian, Mongolian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 201-4295 Blackcomb Way RR, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  British Columbia  >  Whistler
  • Phone Number: +1 604-938-9416
Description
Located in the heart of gorgeous Whistler Village, Mongolie Grill is the ultimate atmosphere for a fun, friendly and healthy meal. Independently owned and operated since 1996, the Mongolie Grill has developed into a World Famous dining experience.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Mongolie Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mongolie Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?