We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JOEY Polo Park

$$ - $$$, , American
635 St James St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3R4, Canada
+1 204-339-5639
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Canadian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
635 St James St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3R4, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I recently enjoyed lunch at Polo Park Joeys. We were promptly seated in the bar area. The restaurant was very busy but our server was with us in minutes and got us started with drinks. We were not too hungry so asked...More

Thank Dauphindave
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere; not too noisy even though there was a full dining room. The fish tacos were delicious. Our server was attentive without being too intrusive. This was my first visit and I was quite impressed. I will definitely go...More

Thank Scenic658359
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, 5 stars! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Delaney Wood General Manger

Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

food was great. lettuce is not the same as before.its not the smaller ones. i think. they just cut a whole iceberg lettuce into two. thats not the usual lettuce they serve. but still food was delishMore

Thank yrevikfajardo
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

yrevikfajardo, Thank you for choosing JOEY Polo Park. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We have changed the lettuce for the wraps recently, that said they should still be of the highest quality. If you would like to discuss...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Went for a business lunch with three guests. All had a good meal and great service. No complaints at all. It was snowing, we sat in the covered porch area.

Thank LarryL982
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review, Larry! If there is anything we can do to make your experience a 5-star one, please feel free to reach out to us. Hope to have you back soon! Delaney Wood General Manager

Reviewed October 7, 2018

We were in the city to see Paul McCartney. We decided to go to Joey,s and have supper. As we still had a couple of hours before we were to go to the concert, we asked the waitress to slow the order down, let us...More

Thank Ernie N
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ernie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer feedback is very important to us and I apologize your experience was not to the typical JOEY standard. Please feel free to contact me at dwood@joeyrestaurants.com. Thank you. Delaney Wood General...More

Reviewed October 5, 2018

We recently had lunch at "Jo Po" as regulars call it, this past Wednesday (Oct 03, 2018). We are excited to say that some lunch items have returned with much waited anticipation. Some time ago the Caesar Salad and the Fettuccine were removed from the...More

2  Thank matrona
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 stars! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to your next visit and appreciate you two. Thanks for the years of loyalty and good times. Delaney

Reviewed September 19, 2018

I recently went for lunch there last week tues, and it was a bad time. My server seemed to have attitude cause she brought me the wrong pop. I asked for a diet pepsi and she brought me a diet coke. 2 different things, and...More

Thank Krystial19
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

We are very sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive to provide the best hospitality possible. If you are open to chatting further, please do reach out to me at dwood@joeyrestaurants.com. I look forward to connecting with you soon. Sincerely, Delaney Wood...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We came here for our son’s birthday - I got restaurant names mixed up and suggested JOEY thinking it was Moxies and he wanted to go to JOEY based on the menu. This is not really a kid friendly place - no children menus, but...More

Thank hopeforsun
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a great birthday dinner for my boyfriend,they customized his birthday treat to say his name and were very friendly

Thank Hillary L
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Wow, 5 stars! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. Please say hi the next time you’re in as I would love the opportunity to meet you! Best, Delaney Wood General Manager

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Did not know what to order. Waitress suggested we have the Ahi tuna club, great choice. Nice char on thew fish, bacon with onion ring was a nice touch.

Thank markgT6259VF
Management T, General Manager at JOEY Polo Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hello Mark, thanks for the positive feedback! We're always happy to hear good things from our customers. Hope to see you again soon! Best, Delaney Wood General Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Winnipeg
Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
520 reviews
.31 km away
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
588 reviews
.38 km away
Canad Inns Destination Centre Polo Park
206 reviews
1.21 km away
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
248 reviews
1.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
One Great City Brewing Co.
65 reviews
.24 km away
Olive Garden
383 reviews
.19 km away
Tony Roma's
88 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
CF Polo Park
90 reviews
.47 km away
Barn Hammer Brewing Company
15 reviews
1.39 km away
Half Pints Brewing Co
6 reviews
1.54 km away
Urban Oasis Mineral Spa
63 reviews
.41 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margio48
October 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JulieanneK95 | Reviewed this property |
Hello I phoned Joey's and got this info for you. For 15 or less they will section off an area. If you are still interested call and ask for Jessica @ 204 339 5639. She can help. We have done group bookings there before and... More
1
Vote
Lesley A
June 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 2Travel55 | Reviewed this property |
The restaurant does allow children. I don't believe they have a children's menu.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Monday
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Tuesday
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Wednesday
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Thursday
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Friday
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 635 St James St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3R4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Manitoba  >  Winnipeg
  • Phone Number: +1 204-339-5639
  • E-mail
Description
A patio that's enclosed so you don't have to worry about the weather at any time of year. A jumping off point or a good place to wind up after the Polo Park Shopping Mall.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing