We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Pub, Gastropub, Bar, Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Table Service, Outdoor Seating
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
19
18
10
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
19
18
10
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips chicken burger seated right away slaw bite
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 11, 2024

We decided to celebrate our son's birthday at this restaurant, very pricey, good waiter but horrible food. We started with Nachoes / Oysters : Oysters were small but good. Nachos were the worst we've had I greater Moncton, like cheap Nachoes and minimum cheese, no...meat and were cold. We tries the Haddock Tacoes as main meal, very bland, fries were cold( they must've been cooked earlier and put another light) Also tried the Burrito Bowl ( had a smoky taste, not much in substance or fresh ingredients) We will not return to this restaurant and we will alert our friends.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2024 via mobile

Huge hit for Gahan House Hub City Gahan and Michael who looked after us was splendid. He went above and beyond. Michael's personality and his customer service was outstanding! He made our night. Well Done Gahan House Hub

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services Team, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2024

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the service. We will be sure to give Michael a special shout-out. We hope to see you again soon! Gahan House Hub City Guest Services

Reviewed September 23, 2023

Service, atmosphere and food excellent. Four different meals ordered and all were delicious beyond our expectations.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiel Vessey, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2023

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the service, atmosphere, and food. We hope to see you again soon! Gahan House Guest Services

Reviewed June 8, 2023 via mobile

They have a very good fish and chip in a paper bag. Fresh, good and reasonably quick. Pair that with an in house Gahan beer and perfect lunch

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kiel Vessey, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2023

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing you experience with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the fish and chips, beer, and overall experience. We hope to see you again soon! Gahan House Guest Services

Reviewed January 21, 2023 via mobile

They do that thing where they boil your 35$ steak in a plastic bag and pretend it’s food. Why can’t someone in town cook a piece of meat over fire? Fries were soft, aioli was like water. For a 40$ plate, skip Gahan, get yourself...a bag of burgers and Friday from Mcds. At least you know what you’re getting and it’s honest.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2023

Hi there, We are very sorry about this disappointing experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially when it gives us the opportunity to improve. If you'd like to speak to our manager about your experience, you...More

Reviewed January 19, 2023

Our Server, Pete, was attentive, prompt and regularly in touch. A 10 for Pete's service. FYI. It was an early lunch and not crowded. THANK YOU PETE!! Unfortunately, Gahan's saddled Pete WITH REALLY AWFUL FOOD. A COMPLETE WASTE OF $$$. NEVER AGAIN GAHANS. My wife...and I shared their nachos (WORST NACHOS WE HAVE EVER EATEN - COLD HARD CHEESE SAUSE, Toppings concentrated on the centre leaving nothing on most of the FLAVOURLESS nacho chips, a SMALL AMOUNT OF SAUCE AND CREAM CHEESE which was insufficient (I've seen middle school kids do a better job at home than this "supposedly" good restaurant. My son had the spinach salad and the $$ add on chicken - the dry, hard, flavourless chicken. He barely touched it so we took it home where I finished it later. AWFUL. The meal cost me $55 with tip and was a WASTE OF $$$$. Never again. Burger King or McDonalds do better food at a fraction of the price. I WANT A FULL REFUND!!! Not some phony. crocodile tear apology saying "we will learn from this..." I learned from this NEVER AGAIN GO TO GAHANS AND WARN EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY from this overpriced, worse than mediocre food establishment. I WANT MY $$$ BACK.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 12, 2022

Dear Reader, I humbly present to you the WORST jalapeno cheese dip that I had in my entire life. I have travelled the world, lived in south America, experienced the dirtiest street food you could imagine, but nothing prepared me for this cheese dip at...Gahan house in Moncton. I will start by saying that the dish overall tasted like soap. Someone forgot to rinse the cast iron pan and delivered a characteristic soapy taste which brough back memories from when I was a kid and I ate shampoo. The cheese dip was 2 mm deep which helped enhanced the flavor of soap. To accompany the dip there were 7 to 8 chips, which seemed fair to the amount of queso at the time. To top off this amazing culinary experience, someone thought it would be a good idea to add pretzels to this dish. F…ing pretzels. I was speechless. When the waitress delivered the dish she said, “watch out, it is hot.” That cheese was as cold as my heart after leaving Gahan house. Overall, I believe that people had been executed for less. I also think the price was around 20 dollars which wrapped the entire experience as one of the worst I ever had in my life.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2022

Hi there, We are very sorry about this disappointing experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially when it gives us the opportunity to improve. If you'd like to speak to our manager about your experience, you...More

Reviewed October 15, 2022 via mobile

We were greeted and seated right away at a great, comfortable booth. Our sever was helpful and attentive. The drinks and food came out fast and delicious!

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2022

Hi RosieC2323, Thank you so much for visiting us! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your drinks as well as the food and atmosphere here at Gahan, hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thank you for sharing your review, Gahan House Guest Services

Reviewed September 3, 2022 via mobile

No friendly hello. No smiles. Early dinner from this great spot and great foid but not felt welcome. Management needs to do some work in my opinion.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Other at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2022

Hi CharlieT604, We are very sorry about this experience - this kind of service is unacceptable and we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will certainly use your feedback to improve and make sure this doesn't happen again. We would...More

Reviewed August 18, 2022

I am writing this in hope that this restaurant will improve itself from the service, food, and wait time. My last 4 visits have been disappointing. Great look inside and I enjoy the selection of beer but last night will be the last time in...the Moncton location.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, General Manager at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2022

Hi 844michelo, We are very sorry about this disappointing experience. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we always appreciate feedback that will help us improve in the future. We'd love to hear more from you, you can contact us at gmhubcity@gahan.ca Thanks...More

Reviewed August 16, 2022 via mobile

The interior is open and appealing giving patrons a sense of class and high end food and service. The menu also gives a distinct feeling of exceptional food. However, it was not so. The staff is not attentive. The food was partially cold and oily....The waiter never checked in on us and if they did we would got better food. We waited 15 minutes after we were done before they collected our plates. We told our waiter the issues we had with our food however, they didn’t offer a reduction in the price. The experience was a complete let down.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2022

Hi there, We are very sorry about this disappointing experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback - we always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially when it gives us the opportunity to improve. If you'd like to speak to our manager about your experience, you...More

Reviewed July 7, 2022

We have have gone at least 7-8 times now and half of the experience have been fantastic and the other half not so much. The last couple visits have not been good, specially the most recent. To be fair, they were very busy but it...is still not an excuse for bad service and disappointing food considering the cost. Service was a little slow but that’s ok as it was very busy, but after receiving our food, the server did not once come check on us to see how our meals were. I would have told him that it wasn’t that grate. I got the cauliflower taco’s and they were very good for the bites (and there wasn’t many) that had cauliflower anyways. I had 2 small/medium size pieces of cauliflower per taco (two small tacos for $17). I think it would be reasonable to think that if you get a cauliflower taco (or whatever protein you choose), you’d expect to have cauliflower in every bite? Most of my bite where just slaw. My wife got the fried chicken sandwiches (which we get often) and half of the time it’s one of the best fried chicken sandwich in town and the other half of the time, not so much. For some reason it has been a 50/50 chance of it being overcooked and super dry. Something like this shouldn’t be so inconsistent you’d think? Very disappointing to pay $19 for a dry chicken burger. PS Please bring back the felafels tacos! Those were one of the best I had ever had and they removed them from the menu (And they had 3 good size felafels per taco).More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Other at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Hi Justin L, We are so sorry for this experience. We work very hard to deliver excellent dining experiences and we unfortunately did not deliver during your visit with us. We would love to talk to you personally if you'd like to email us at...More

Reviewed May 9, 2022 via mobile

My wife and I have been wanting to try Gahan. It was a disappointing night. Our server was awesome which was the only highlight. The food was typical fast food fare. The calamari was dry and if wasn’t for the sauce would have been difficult...to swallow. The seafood trio the seafood seemed to be frozen thaw tasted old on a small baguette. The haddock tacos tasteless and unappetizing For the prices which very expensive for just fast food fare was laughable. The beer was good What is amusing is seriously there are no good restaurants in Moncton. This city is a fast food city and is quite disappointing. To get a awesome meal one must go to the chat Bleu 40 minutes away. For the drive and 10 dollars more is always worth itMore

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2022

Hi Bruce M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests to help us improve. We would like to apologize for this disappointing experience and we would love to talk with you further if you'd like...More

Reviewed May 8, 2022

Went for lunch here last week. We waited 30 minutes to order as staff was “really busy” even though the restaurant was almost empty. Our four meals were brought to us 10 minutes apart. Two of us had fish tacos, which were cold. If you...are missing a sock, it’s behind the table. Bad food, bad service.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MMGM79, Owner at Gahan House Hub City, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2022

Hi cindysN7058YR, Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests to help us improve. We would like to apologize for this disappointing experience and we would love to talk with you further if you'd like to...More

Reviewed January 11, 2022 via mobile

During Covid times, they asked for Id and vacs proof Friendly service, food was excellent, especially their fish and chips . Of course their beer was good, they have been brewing for years. Moncton location is still new and fresh.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Canvas Moncton, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
135 reviews
.02 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
738 reviews
.16 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Beausejour
1,154 reviews
.26 km away
St-James Gate Boutique Hotel
61 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Catch 22
588 reviews
.13 km away
Pump House Brewpub
1,200 reviews
.09 km away
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Moncton
725 reviews
.17 km away
Tide & Boar Gastropub
1,022 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tidal Bore
615 reviews
.36 km away
Resurgo Place
93 reviews
.42 km away
Riverfront Park
46 reviews
.20 km away
Capitol Theatre
55 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mobile31201623153
July 3, 2022|
Answer
Response from Bruce M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry unfortunately they aren’t
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

GAHAN HOUSE HUB CITY, Moncton - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gahan House Hub City

Gahan House Hub City is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5