We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lily's

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
55 Lake Drive South | The Lily Lake Pavilion, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 3Z8, Canada (Formerly Lily's Cafe)
+1 506-693-3586
Website
Today
11:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 11:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 6 of us ate here on December 23. I had eaten here before and found it to be good but not exceptional. While some of the meals were good, 2 people had the lemon chicken which was quite charred. I had it on my previous visit and recommended it and it definitely was not the same. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorettaNewBrunswick
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear your experience was not up to previous standards and I will be sure to look into what took place. I do hope you give us a second chance in the future. More 

Yarmouth, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not from the Saint John area however I'm there quite often. I have ate in several restaurants in the area. A friend recommended Lily's for our staff Christmas dinner. I didn't know what to expect. Lily's menu is very diverse, offering something for most tastes. From the starters to the entrees, all are gourmet quality! Original ideas as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lily's! Please join us again the next time you are in the area. More 

saint john
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice lunch. Had a warm bowl of mushroom soup . Love that everything is homemade. Good presentation of the food as well. Restaurant is very clean and the view of the lake is awesome.

Helpful?
Thank sjgirl61
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the Chefs will be pleased to know you enjoyed your experience. They take great pride in producing fresh, quality items for our guests. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Lilly's is a great place to feel like you have escaped the city while in reality you are close to downtown. The atmosphere is relaxing and the dishes always feature local in season culinary treats. If you haven't visited the restaurant then you should be aware that it is located on the bottom floor of the Lilly lake pavilion. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent M
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to write one. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lily's and for the extra note on how to find us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016

I was told by a Chef once that one can never go wrong when ordering the special of the day/night...well in this case there are no words to describe the meals that were placed in front of us. Saturday night special..short ribs (2 small ribs covered with BBQ sauce which I'm guess was to camouflage the fat on the ribs),... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebKofoed
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your review. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Lily's. Our Chefs take pride in their food, and when they were informed there was a problem with the salad, they switched to a different salad for the evening. As for your comments on the short ribs,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2016

Lily's wins very high in all aspects. From the excellent food, location, and beyond excellent staff! My most recent visit was last friday for the fish 'n chip special. I guarantee, I will be there next week! Dianne has a strong staff and it shows. Never a disappointing visit at Lily's :) On top of all that greatness, I love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mshula C
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I couldn't agree more with your comments in regards to Dianne, the staff, food and our beautiful location. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for supporting our community by choosing Lily's. More 

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We cruised to New Brunswick and then took a land trip. Lily's was our stop for lunch which is located on a beautiful lake. It provided a great area to walk around and stretch our legs after being on the bus for a time. It also had some fabulous views for photo opportunities. We had a delicious lobster roll for... More 

Helpful?
Thank simonerd
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience Lily's and Rockwood Park during your trip. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

I ate here in mid-June when I was on a motorcycle/camping trip to the Maritimes and camped one night at Rockwood Park Campground (see my review). I was able to walk to this restaurant from my campsite and the restaurant looked good and had a great view over the water. Unfortunately the service was really dismal and slow, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eldor G
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with the service the evening you came by. This is certainly not up to our usual standard! It is unfortunate you did not bring this to our attention sooner so we could investigate. More 

Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Friends from Halifax recently visited for dinner and lunch They were very impressed with the surroundings and food as well as the service. Will be back another time for sure

Helpful?
Thank jdcriley
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at Lily's. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2016

Stopped in on a cruise tour hop on hop off bus and went in for a snack. Had the Bay of Fundy soup that was served with a home baked biscuit. Soup was full of fresh shrimp, scallops, mussels, and fish from the Bay of Fundy. Delicious creamy and well worth the stop

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Shyla A, Front Office Manager at Lily's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you chose to stop in at Lily's during your brief stay in Saint John. More 

Travellers who viewed Lily's also viewed

Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 
Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John, New Brunswick
 

Been to Lily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
09:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Lake Drive South | The Lily Lake Pavilion, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 3Z8, Canada (Formerly Lily's Cafe)
  • Location: Canada  >  New Brunswick  >  Saint John
  • Phone Number: +1 506-693-3586

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Lily's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lily's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?