We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
C$14 - C$32
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Healthy, Arabic
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
147
67
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
147
67
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad tagine lamb potatoes great restaurant paula city
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant came recommended to me by business associates . What a great choice to come here and try it. I had the chicken shawarma. It was delicious, good size portion, and fair price. It's a charming restaurant with nice ambiance. Waitress was very helpful...in helping me make a choice.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 12, 2024

Not just Egyptian Food Gluten free options have been going to taste of Egypt since it was on King Street, it is one of my favourite restaurants , the food is always delicious, the menu is varied, their chicken souvlaki is delicious, I love the...Chicken Sharma , the Butter Chicken , I think they have burgers there to, the service is always great, please support this wonderful restaurantMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2023

Nice spot for a quiet meal. Food was good and service the same. Within walking distance of our hotel (Hampton suites) not the 4.2 km that TripAdvisor shows. Both my wife and I had the kebobs and agreed that the beef was better than the...shrimp.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2023

Food was absolutely garbage, Wouldn’t spend my money here when trying to pay rent as well. Wouldn’t matter if I made 45k or 85k I wouldn’t eat here, money is invaluable!

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2023

Very polite & friendly receptionist to guide you to your table; the decor and atmosphere are authentic Egyptian style; food was exremely nice and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2023

This dining establishment is an amazing find in St John as we were traveling through New Brunswick from the Stares to PEI. The service was so friendly, professional, and welcoming. There was not a long wait for our meal choices. We chose to share the...Arayes appetizer (the hot sauce on the side a nice flavorful blend of hot spice), tabouli salad which shawarma chicken, and for the main course we had Chicken Shawarma Poutine (Egypt meets Canada) - so tasteful! All in a clean, warm and well decorated, tasteful dining atmosphere. Locals need to discover and bring friends to this restaurant that relocated to East Point Way.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 9, 2023

It was so good! We tried the hummus, saganaki, butter chicken and shrimp kebab with a greek salad. Everything was delicious, we were litteraly sad at the end of the meal since we were on vacation and live far from here. You should try it!...The service was also amazing and the place looks really nice and welcoming.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2023

Stopprd for lunch with my wife and adult son, my wife and I have the lunch butter chicken, it was the worst butter chicken I have ever had, bland and the chicken like it was shredded and not much of it. I would guess it...was leftovers frozen from a previous date.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula Radwan-Donovan, Owner at Taste Of Egypt Inc, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2023

Thank you for your comments. I want to assure you that the chicken is cut as cubes so the only way that it would shred at all would be from cooking but I don't see that as an issue normally. Our butter chicken is very...More

Reviewed January 6, 2023

Having recently moved to the area we have been searching and finding some great restaurant experiences. This was really quite the find. Restaurant ambiance and cleanliness were second to none - the only reason we didn't rate a five was because of the location. The...food was Wonderfull with use of really fresh ingredients and great range of choice on the menu. Highly recommended1More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula Radwan-Donovan, Owner at Taste Of Egypt Inc, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2023

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had a great experience. We are quite a distance from you but know that you can get off the highway at Rothesay Ave and then we are about a two minute drive from...More

Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

We visited the restaurant with my husband unplanned, but definitely we did not go from here disappointed. From the first step we were welcome to the place and seated promptly. Food was just amazing, especially hummus and falafel. Bryan took a good care about us....We took all his recommendations and it worked well for us. Service was perfect. And now we can say that Taste of Egypt is one of our favorite restaurant in Saint John.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula Radwan-Donovan, Owner at Taste Of Egypt Inc, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. That is wonderful. Bryan has actually moved from the city now but he was a great employee and we have other great staff. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed July 26, 2022

Our food was not good at all. My lamb was tasty however the potatoes were burned to a crisp and I choked on the salad. My wife's tajine was not hot and tasteless. We told the waitress about it. Sadly Paula was not there or...else I would have spoken with her. We will not be returning.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paula Radwan-Donovan, Owner at Taste Of Egypt Inc, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2023

Thank you for writing the review. I didn't see it previously. It is really unusual to hear that about the Tajiine as it is normally piping hot from the oven. Please be sure to contact me if anything like that happens again if you decide...More

Reviewed May 6, 2022

We had a family evening meal at this restaurant. Parking is great and free. There was one server for the entire restaurant. Food was slow and the poor server was run off their feet.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 21, 2022

My husband and I decided we wanted to go out for lunch today, and we wanted something different. I suggested we go to Taste of Egypt, because we had been thinking of going there and just hadn’t got around to it. What a great restaurant!...The food was delicious, our server Kyle was the best, and the atmosphere was lovely! It was so nice we decided to go there for our anniversary!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2022

We had an excellent meal, lamb and chicken and the vegetarian appetizer. He food was delicious, the service was excellence, and the restaurant is beautiful.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 22, 2021 via mobile

Great food and great service! Varied menu and large portions. I would really recommend Taste of Egypt in its new location at East Point.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PaulaRadwan, Owner at Taste Of Egypt Inc, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate it. We hope to have you in again to server you in the New Year!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Delta Hotels by Marriott Saint John
474 reviews
.18 km away
Hilton Saint John
1,480 reviews
.50 km away
Chateau Saint John Trademark Collection by Wyndham
935 reviews
.84 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Saint John
146 reviews
.92 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Vegolution
172 reviews
.14 km away
Italian By Night
421 reviews
.13 km away
Billy's Seafood Company
830 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Saint John City Market
750 reviews
.06 km away
Imperial Theatre
98 reviews
.14 km away
Trinity Church
80 reviews
.13 km away
Loyalist House
72 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sabx f
April 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from EhabB_12 | Property representative |
We only have our lunch buffet on Thursday and Fridays from 11:30am-2:30pm. We are not open at this time for lunch on Mondays (only open from 4pm-10pm) but we are revisiting this as our restaurant is getting much busier... More
0
Votes
Iwantgoodfood143
August 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from EhabB_12 | Property representative |
Alhumdullah we do use halal foods. The meat is hand slaughtered.
1
Vote
Bibatou1973
November 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EhabB_12 | Property representative |
Joel is correct that it does change a bit from week to week but there are a few items that usually remain the same: lentil soup, hummus, greek salad, rice, mousaka, chicken legs and baklava. The other items are changed up... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TASTE OF EGYPT INC, Saint John - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Taste Of Egypt Inc

Yes, Taste Of Egypt Inc offers takeaway services.

Yes, Taste Of Egypt Inc offers delivery services.

Taste Of Egypt Inc is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5