We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 11-29
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$11 - US$36
CUISINES
Italian, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
325
120
38
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
325
120
38
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta pear salad mashed potatoes steak cheesecake an appetizer great food and service server appetizers servings
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed August 28, 2022

This was always our favourite spot ! We hadn't been for a while , and so decided to take our guests for the evening. I try not to give negative reviews , especially since restauranteurs have had a difficult time of it during the pandemic...and many are just getting back on their feet. But the salmon cobb salad I and my friend ordered didn't measure up. Mainly because of the miniscule piece of salmon that was served atop the greens. It looked as if the chef divided the piece of salmon between the 2 servings. It was barely a mouthful. I really felt cheated .For $22 a serving, it was not good value. I am not a big eater, but this left left me hungry and I had to find something at home "to fill the gap ".More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2022

Dear Chaunsy, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so sorry that we missed the mark on your meal on your recent visit. We appreicate your loyalty and patronage and hope that you would consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Please let...More

Reviewed August 11, 2022

As mentioned, Pasto's no longer serves the small pre-meal plate of bread and butter! You no w have to pay for it! How desperate is that? Our first visit after the pandemic and sadly our last. The mushroom ravioli pasta was okay as far as...flavour but the portion was that of an appetizer. To be exact, I received "7" pieces! My husband had pizza and it was below previous standards. I asked if the restaurant is under new management and was told that it's in the same family and that the previous owner's son is running it now. As for the "bread and butter", to my surprise, our server said that a lot of long-standing customers have complained about it also. THIS IS NOT THE WAY TO A CUSTOMER'S HEART OR STOMACH! This is my first ever restaurant review and I will always remember it.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2022

Dear DessertLove07, Thhank you for your reveiw and for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that we missed the mark on your first return visit following the pandemic. We have made every effort to keep our price increases to a minimum and still provide great...More

Reviewed April 7, 2022

The food at this restaurant is some of the best I have ever put in my mouth. The lobster ravioli appetizer is a MUST, we could have drank the sauce. Very good portion sizes. Service was also amazing. You have to visit this hidden gem...just outside of LondonMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2022

Dear meghanraines, Thank you for visiting and sharing your experiences. We are so thrilled that you had such an amazing experience and you found your visit enjoyable. It is so rewarding to read such positive comments. We hope you visit again soon and thank you...More

Reviewed February 11, 2022

I took my daughter tonight for some mom and daughter time. She likes to try new things, I was in the mood for a steak. She had cremini mushrooms stuffed with crab and cheesey sauce followed by braised beef over bowtie pasta with a creamy...mushroom sauce. I had a pear salad with blue cheese and candied pecans with a champagne vinaigrette followed by a rib eye with asparagus, carrots and French fries. Our server, who did tell me her name, was terrific with good knowledge about the menu and helped with our choices. Everything was cooked very well. Veggies were crisp, pasta al dente. Steak was a wee bit overcooked but it is difficult to cook a steak that thin to rare. The taste was great. A bit over seasoned in my opinion, but very delicious. The salad was off the charts. So many layers of flavor. My new favorite. Perhaps best of all, there were many other menu items that I would like to try, so I'm looking forward to returning.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2022

Dear LauratB3321GE, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable mother-daughter dinner and we look forward to welcoming you back so you can explore the variety of great dishes on our menu. Thank you for visiting....More

Reviewed January 31, 2022 via mobile

Truly worth the hype! Friendly and attentive service. The food was really, really good and they served generous portions. Great gluten free options too! Our server recommended the chocolate torte for dessert and it was so delicious. The restaurant was also clean and tidy (I...don’t think I’ve ever seen such clean bathrooms at a hotel), and generally gave off a sense of pride in ownership. We will definitely be back.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2022

Dear Vuck, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Natalie Zima

Reviewed November 13, 2021 via mobile

My wife and I have been visiting Pastos since they opened a number of years ago. We continue to return due to the wonderful food and tonight was no exception. Lisa had the feature Beef Short Ribs and I had the Gnocchi. Both were excellent...and my only complaint is that they were so good that we finished both dishes leaving nothing to bring home for later. I usually enjoy the pizza here but glad I tried the pasta. Best Gnocchi I've ever had. We will be back.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2021

Dear bradgT6407WF, Thank you for supporting us for nearly 26 years. It warms our hearts to hear from our guests who have had such fantasitc experiences at our restaurant. We can't wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Natalie Zima

Reviewed November 9, 2021

Great food from appetizers to desert and excellent service. The stake yummy the two bites cheese cake oh wow.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2021

Dear 914anselt, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for visiting. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Natalie Zima

Reviewed September 3, 2021 via mobile

Came here Multiple times over a few weeks. Since the reopening, reservations is a must. It is always packed and the chances for you to find seating is pretty hard if you walk in. I ordered a few different dishes over the few times i...came. Seafood Linguini - Pasta is good. Huge pieces of scallops and shrimp. The sauce is also really good. Carnivore Pizza - Good Size Personal Pizza. Sauce is well, the toppings are plenty, and was very filling. Meat Lasagna - Stuffed with meat and sauces. Comes with a salad side and garlic bread. All of them was very good. A good Italian restaurant close by to London!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2021

Dear victor H, Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions. We are grateful for your review and look forward to welcoming you back again to navigate other areas of our menu. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely , Natalie Zima

Reviewed August 13, 2021

First time visitors. We were staying at the hotel and were amazed at the reception we received and the food . The lasagna dinner was first rate. Our server Emma was most graceful and efficient. She was friendly and attentive to us making us feel...welcomeMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2021

Dear paulol5283CX, Thank you for dining with us and sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we hope you will visit again. Emma is new to our team and is amazing. We are so happy to have her and we...More

Reviewed July 31, 2021

Expensive restaurant is in the middle of nowhere,it's survival is pretty much dependent on the hotel guests. Never had sweet and salty pasta before..sure it was a kids pasta, but kids deserve good food also. Pizza was mediocre,similar to a frozen grocery store,kids liked it,but...dough was soggy and had a cardboard texture to it. Appetizers are small portions...most people share them...and some have them as their main course. Wait staff was more interested in taking names for covid registration than service,, Not sure what the point is? They don't ask for I.D. I'm sure most people give out fake names and phone numbers anyway. It was a dusty restaurant, I was afraid to move my chair as it was so rickety I feared it would break on me, like it did on Goldilocks. The paper table coverings for a restaurant of this price point is laughable. Watered down drinks,taste nothing like they should. Sever was ok,kind of absent minded,perhaps if she actually wrote the order down. She was all over the place,asked for condiments,she would get distracted and forget..never asked for or refilled our beverages...guess water and pop are expensive now too. Foreign object found in my main course...server took it back,offered replacement,tried another dish instead,kind of put of by the first dish though.. it was ok..rabbits would be happy eating the way undercooked vegetables,and mashed potatoes were lukewarm. They did however try to make it right and didn't charge me for my replacement main,and drinks....perhaps that's why they never came back to refill them,because they were being comped? All in all,if you dont want to drive anywhere while staying at hotel,it's the only spot around. If you have the time,make the trip elsewhere and try the other restaurants.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2021

Dear Ss4u2, We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations and that you did not find our restaurant ambiance desirable. We are very grateful for the local support we receive from our community and from a very loyal hotel client base. Our location...More

Reviewed March 28, 2021

This is a smaller upscale Italian restaurant just outside of town, not large so fills up fast, very good menu with lots of options, big wine list, very tasty and good pizza too.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2021

Dear bob7, Thank you for dining with us and sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Natalie Zima

Reviewed November 17, 2020

This place is now our ‘go to’ for very good pasta dishes, even though we’re all takeout at the moment. Good food, excellent service, reasonable price, they’ve got it all.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 15, 2020 via mobile

Great Italian food , ample wine selection at affordable pricing . Had the chicken and sausage penne , portion size was good and the flavour was great .

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 14, 2020

Perhaps it's because of the pandemic, but Pasto's is not as good as it was in the past. The food and service was disappointing. We had to ask for cutlery and did not get told all the specials. My wife had the Penne with vegetables...in a cream sauce. It was heavy on the cream and very light on vegetable. I tried the prime rib special, and it was very disappointing. While cooked to the desired doneness it tasted dried out like it had been over microwaved to get it from rare to medium. The total bill before tip was over $100.00. I feel there are far better meals for the less money at other area restaurants.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed in the hotel 2 nights, I visited the restaurant both nights. The only reason I came back the second night is the hotel is literally in the middle of no where. Regret both times. Upon arriving the waitress was attentive and sat me...fairly quickly. At night the dining room has a bit of charm. Where my complaints come from is in regards to the food. There is really nothing Italian about this place. I’m not even confident saying it’s a step up from East Side Mario’s. You will find very few quality Italian ingredients. The first night I had a $42 filet. I thought I was in for a treat. My 42 dollar steak was disappointing to say the least. I don’t think it was seasoned what so ever. Sauce was odd? The potato’s were okay but again lacked seasoning. Definatley not worth $42 dollars. Could have gotten a much better steak at chucks road house for much less, and that’s saying something. I thought maybe this was a fluke based on all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, so I went back the second night. The second time I had the sausage penne arrabbaitta. The tomato sauce is unbearably sweet like they add sugar to it, no Italian in their right mind would do that.$20 for this? Highway robbery. If you’re going to be an isolated hotel the food options need to have substance and value. It has neither. Won’t be back to either.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
nzmanager, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2020

Dear Londonfoodie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so disappointed that we fell short on your expectations and we sincerely wish you had brought your experience to our attention during your visit so we can take corrective action. Please give us another opportunity...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Best Western Plus Stoneridge Inn & Conference Centre
588 reviews
.11 km away
Cardinal Court Motel
29 reviews
6.19 km away
London Travel Inn
442 reviews
9.47 km away
Ramada by Wyndham London
457 reviews
9.67 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Wayside Dining Lounge
139 reviews
5.58 km away
Flying M Restaurant
14 reviews
2.02 km away
Village Pantry Restaurant
17 reviews
6.92 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sharon Creek Conservation Area
8 reviews
10.66 km away
Jumbo The Elephant Monument
119 reviews
9.72 km away
Waterworks Park
55 reviews
9.76 km away
Old St Thomas Church
18 reviews
10.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim T
July 18, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nzmanager | Property representative |
Hello Kim, Thank you for your email. Our menu can be viewed on our website or though the TA menu link. What might be your preference? Our pizza is thin crust and house made from scratch. Our pasta's are amazing, my... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

PASTO'S GRILL, London - Updated 2022 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pasto's Grill

Yes, Pasto's Grill offers takeaway services.

Pasto's Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5