We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
41
25
9
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
41
25
9
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 3, 2021 via mobile

Ordered food for an early pick up around 5pm. When I got there, although they had the order for well over an hour and had confirmed the pick up time, it was not ready. Waited over 20 minutes, during that time another pick up for...one of the food pick up companies arrived and had similar issues. Also no apologies and when it was ready they didn’t call me back in, so it was just sat there…. The actual food was good so hoping this was just a one off.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed August 11, 2021 via mobile

Extremely authentic and great service. I highly recommend this place I ordered the lamp madras & garlic naan and it top notch.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed March 14, 2021

Ordered for take out. Three dishes had authentic Indian flavours and taste. I know ingredients were authentic because I found a piece of coconut shell in one of the dishes. This did not deter me from enjoying the meal immensely.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed April 3, 2020

I went just before the virus pandemic nd loved it very much, well done , keep it up! I have travelled a lot and have not been as impressed

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Went with my Wife and family and had no clue what we would find. The waitress was great in helping us make choices and the food was delicious! We ordered more than we could eat because the portions were huge and we had no idea...how big they would be. It was tasty and delicious and we'll be back for sure.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

I have ordered from this place twice through skip the dishes and have had a terrible experience both times. The first time, it took 3 hours for my food to arrive despite stating a 45minute wait time. I foolishly decided to give them a second...chance and they sent me someone else’s order after waiting again for much longer than their wait time stated. I don’t know how this place is still in business!!! Save yourself some money and frustration and go elsewhere.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

It is a good Indian restaurant, clean and spacious. The food was good but the naans were over cooked and burnt.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 15, 2019

We ordered wine and server took 25 minutes to serve as he was too busy doing take out orders. Service throughout the meal was abysmal

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Poor quality,, got a HAIR in biryani. And got wrong food and charged me for what we haven't ordered. Very poor service,, Don't go to this restaurant if you are looking for good food.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
PradeepJ814, Owner at India House, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

We are really apologize what you have experienced but just want to mention sir that you have to inform your server or any staff about any complaint so we can do something for you .. Sorry to say but we did not get any kind...More

Reviewed June 16, 2019

They refused to service us. Because it was going to take 1 hour. We had family and friends over. It was very disappointing

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
PradeepJ814, Owner at India House, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Sorry to here but we never refused to any customer unless someone will come after closing time .. or we are fully packed and may be waiting time would be almost 45 min

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Super 7 Motel
46 reviews
.08 km away
Best Western Plus Lamplighter Inn & Conference Centre
1,753 reviews
.66 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites London, an IHG hotel
149 reviews
.66 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON
528 reviews
1.68 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Prime Pubs
503 reviews
.72 km away
The Dawghouse
157 reviews
.42 km away
Chop Steakhouse & Bar
280 reviews
.79 km away
Shiki Japanese Restaurant
60 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Labatt Brewery
60 reviews
3.65 km away
Westminster Ponds
70 reviews
.10 km away
RBC Place London
32 reviews
4.10 km away
The Secrets of Radar Museum
14 reviews
.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from India House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about India House

Yes, India House offers takeaway services.

Yes, India House offers delivery services.

India House is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4