We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Breakwater Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
+1 905-891-6225
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

8 of us attended for lunch and we all enjoyed it. Favourites were the baked brie, angel hair pasta, shrimp tacos and lobster grilled cheese. Both steaks were over done, ie no pink when ordered medium rare, but still tender and flavourful. Service was fantastic. Kristine (sp?) was patient, attentive, personable and accommodating. We brought our own wines and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had their Sunday brunch and it was wonderful. Started with delicious Mimosas and it only got better from there. Nice selection of food on their Brunch Menu. From Waffles to the Omelette Bar, to assorted cheeses, coldcuts, fresh roast beef cut to your liking, various vegetable and vegan dishes as well. Assorted buns, rolls, breads, flat breads, pitas, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We take pride in our great service and delicious food and it's always a pleasure to receive wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed in the 2017 Mother's Day "Brunch". We have never been there before but saw an advertisement. For the price I expected the food to be great and the location to be pretty and over-looking the lake. However, the brunch was served in a huge ballroom with windows covered in curtains. It felt like a high school... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy Our Mother's Day Buffet and that you did not find the food to your liking. You mentioned you saw an ad and I am wondering if you had a look at the menu advertised as well. In any case, I would be happy to speak with you further... More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant location is lovely and the service was great. The menu was disappointing as the choice is quite limited. If you are a sea food lover then the menu provided you with plenty of choices. I do not eat sea food. I do love beef and pork but I was very surprised that the menu did not have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesley242017
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure which menu you are referring to as our Breakwater Restaurant offers dishes like Chicken Parmesan, Breakwater Burger, Pasta, Ontario Lamb Chops, Beef Wellington, Chateaubriand, New York Steak as well as a variety of Seafood. Breakwater is the only Four Diamond Award Winning Restaurant in Mississauga. Please come back and see us again.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't usually dine this fancy, but this was an experience worth taking. This restaurant won an award for its scallop dish. I don't love scallops but I tried some and they were pretty good for scallops. I had the soup of the day, Roasted Tomato and it was really creamy for my taste. I also tried the salmon with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ETOILE555
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was great even though a bit pricey. Customer service was excellent. We also did room service which was terrific.

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This is not fine dining. You are basically eating in a hotel lobby, there is no atmosphere. The staff is friendly but not really professional. We ordered a bottle of wine and had to pour our own glasses. The wine list was far from extensive and the wine we ordered was gone and replaced with a much cheaper selection. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The Breakwater manages to pull off fine dining in picturesque and homely Port Credit in a manner that is warm and welcoming, combining excellent service with delicious food and a wine list that is difficult to find outside the grander hotels in central Toronto having an enviable selection of both New and Old World vintages and a knowledgeable sommelier who... More 

Helpful?
Thank delaGueriniere
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Breakwater Restaurant! We appreciate your positive feedback and pride ourselves on the quality and service we deliver to our customers. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

reasonably good service, friendly staff and predictable food but a good experience because it is well appointed and professionally run

Helpful?
Thank kr3383
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I personally respond to each review and I am sorry there is not more information on your review. Should you wish to reach out to me personally my email address is tfrankfurter@watersideinn.ca I am always interested to learn how we can better our services. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
640 reviews
436 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have been here many, many times over the years and my aged father is well-known to staff ("Your regular table, Mr. L.?"). Given that some of the family are hard of hearing, we tend to aim for quieter times. This plan serves us well and we nearly always have a great time. The washrooms are luxe quality, the service... More 

Helpful?
Thank zebecToronto
Toni F, General Manager at Breakwater Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on providing great service and are always happy to see you. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Toni F. General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Breakwater Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breakwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, International, Canadian, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Stavebank Rd S | The Waterside Inn, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 2T2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Mississauga
  • Phone Number: +1 905-891-6225
  • This restaurant is at The Waterside Inn
Description
The elegant Breakwater Dining Room welcomes its guests with tables set with sparkling silver, fine china and crisp linen - a perfect setting for our superb cuisine. Each dish is an inspiration, a skillful blend of the finest ingredients, artistically presented and complemented by an extensive wine cellar. Best Sunday Brunch in Mississauga Enjoy our weekly Chef's Choice Sunday Brunch Buffet highlighted by our Chef-manned Carvery, Omelette, and Waffle Stations. As well as all your favourite breakfast and hot lunch selections, antipasto bar, desserts and sweets.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Breakwater Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Breakwater Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?