We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crooked Cue

$$ - $$$, ,
75 Lakeshore Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 1C9, Canada
+1 905-271-7665
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“wings” (9 reviews)
“jambalaya” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
75 Lakeshore Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 1C9, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good: Very clean place, good food, good beer selection, straight cues, flat/even tables, great service, children allowed until 9, doesn't stink like smoke anymore. The bad: I love ping Pong but would never play here. Why not add volleyball and badminton? This is a...More

Thank wesley p
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Canadian place. Lots of big screens with sports only Americans and Canadians enjoy, weak beer and lager, unfashionable looking people and poutine has to be the worst national dish in the world.More

Thank Michael P
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Michael, Thank you for the review. I have to object to what you have written. We have 26 beers on tap local and from Europe, and none of them are mass market companies. We rotate the selection of our draught beers to make it...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Came here with friends to play some pool.. very busy on a Friday night had to wait a while to get a pool table but had fun once we did. Have an awesome fries :)More

Thank PamzyK
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for the good review Pam! I am hoping that you can increase your rating from 3 stars, because almost all of our good reviews are 4 stars and 5 stars. Please contact me if I can assist in any way. Cheers! John Pappas...More

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

The food is amazing! Try the onion rings to start. The salads are large and very filling and the 20+ beers on tap are great. Sunday’s are perfect since Caesar’s and nachos are on special....great for football watching. The service is pretty poor, but the...More

Thank MMKielar
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello Ms Kielar, Thank you for the good review. We work very hard to serve the best food we can made from scratch in our newly renovated kitchen sourced from local purveyors as organic as possible. I am surprised to read about poor service, so...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018

I went here with some friends for a drink and to watch the game. It was extremely clean, especially for a bar on a Friday night. It was a little loud, but we expected it on a Friday night. The drinks were good and reasonably...More

Thank Jazz K
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Overall a very nice place, however prices are on the high side. We don't go as often as we would like for this reason. Food is very good as well as service.

Thank office532
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We took our staff there for a staff appreciation event and did they ever feel appreciated! Service was great, drinks were plentiful and kept coming (we were all Ubering home), food was pretty good too. The Irish nachos were to "die for"! And it's nice...More

1  Thank OnTheRochs
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We are happy that your group had a good time here at The Crooked Cue. We hope to see you all back again soon! Cheers! John

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a casual evening dinner, their patio and location is really good. Over 26 varieties of beer and the food is amongst the staple options. Service was prompt and got seated pretty quickly. Might visit again to play pool at this joint.More

Thank Nakul M
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello Nakul, Thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated patio, extensive craft beers on tap, and casual dining. We like to say that we "make everything craft". We are a family business that serves food that is made...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Had an awesome pizza and sangria, one can enjoy few rounds of pool while sipping on your choice of beverage

Thank Travelguru410
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers! John

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Been here many times and this time we were disappointed. Ordered the shrimp tacos which were very good but not sure why they put tortilla chips with the dish but no salsa or anything to dip it in. We also ordered the pizza. Now that...More

Thank BelaN74
John P, Owner at The Crooked Cue, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Hello Bela, Thank you for the review. Our Shrimp Tacos dish is very popular, and I think that it is a good idea to add some salsa for the chips. Our pizza has generally had amazing reviews since we renovated last year because we have...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 60 hotels in Mississauga
The Waterside Inn
222 reviews
.17 km away
Green Acres Motel
39 reviews
4.27 km away
Clarkson Village Motel
24 reviews
5.22 km away
Avenue Motel
20 reviews
5.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Raw Aura Organic Cuisine
154 reviews
.08 km away
Papa Giuseppe's Pizza & Pints
245 reviews
.12 km away
Fired Up!
235 reviews
.04 km away
Pump House Grille Co
236 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
J.C. Saddington Park
23 reviews
.43 km away
Port Credit Library
6 reviews
.20 km away
Old Credit Brewing Company
7 reviews
.79 km away
Port Credit Memorial Park
9 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Crooked Cue staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$50
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Monday
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Tuesday
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Wednesday
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Thursday
11:30 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.
Friday
11:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Saturday
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m.
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 75 Lakeshore Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L5G 1C9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Mississauga
  • Phone Number: +1 905-271-7665
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing