We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco's by the Falls

5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
+1 905-356-1333
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (215 reviews)
“steak special” (7 reviews)
“prime rib” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We had a great visit to Cocos this afternoon. Beverly was a great server! Super friendly and nice. Fries were wonderful!

Thank styxchik
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to seeing you back on your next visit!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My friend and I recently visited this resturant as we were staying in the Holiday Inn and they gave us money off vouchers to eat in Cocos. This is a total con to get you to go into that place. The waiter was so uninterested....More

Thank Catherine L
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Catharine, thank you for letting us know about your visit. This is not the service we expect from Coco's, and I'd like further details. Please email me at tadams@holidayinnniagarafalls.com so that we can make the situation right.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this restaurant we ate there every morning as it is attached to the Holiday Inn. The breakfast menu was very good as well as the wood fired pizzas. The service is awesome. Thanks.

Thank limeyca
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your review of Coco's! Our wood-fired pizzas are not to be missed. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and our restaurant, and we're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped in late one evening, sat at the bar to have a drink and order pizza to go. Very friendly bartender. Pizza was cooked in a open oven. There was live entertainment that evening in the dining room, friendly atmosphere. We...More

Thank luvhoteladventures
Teresa A, Front Office Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the kind review of Coco's. Our pizzas never disappoint, and are a great option for room service. When you come back, we'd love to have you stay and enjoy the live entertainment. We look forward to seeing you on your next...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couple of us ate here. Nothing to write home about. Too much bread in the French onion soup. Pizza was decent. But kicker was the nickle and diming of charging $1 for each refill of a soda. Fail. Who charges refills for sodas anymore? I’ll...More

Thank dem0502
Teresa A, General Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so sorry that our restaurant did not live up to your expectations! I will definitely pass on the information to our cooks, as we welcome feedback to improve our guest's experiences. Stop in at the front desk if you stay with us again to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was spoiled by the quality of the food that I enjoyed when I was in Las Vegas in September 2017. The competition for the food dollar among the casino eateries is sharp. That is not what I saw in Ontario's "casino city," Niagara Falls....More

Thank Paula K
AGMManager, General Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed Coco's restaurant, particularly our wood-fired steaks. We look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip to Niagara Falls.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our choice out of many spots to eat and we were not disappointed. We were seated in front of the fireplace which was nice and cozy after we were caught out in the rain during our walk. I had a glass of wine...More

Thank sandytoez
AGMManager, General Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Coco's Restaurant. You can never go wrong with a steak at Coco's, but I definitely recommend the pizza for next time if you didn't get a chance to try it. We're so glad that you stopped in, and enjoyed...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Out of season and a rainy cold windy evening we chose not to venture out again and to eat in the hotel restaurant. We are glad we did. Very few diners. I expect the place is humming in the summer with its outside seating and...More

Thank LondonPontac
AGMManager, Front Office Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Coco's Restaurant. I'm so glad that you enjoyed both meals, and that everything was to your satisfaction. Dessert is hard to pass up for sure! I will pass your comments on to our chefs, as well...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Typically when we visit Coco's we have the wood fired thin crust pizza. It has never disappointed. We often stay at the Holiday Inn and find that the package involves breakfast and supper at Coco's , which is the onsite restaurant. We have never been...More

Thank audreydineenastr2016
AGMManager, General Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words about Holiday Inn by the Falls and Breakation Package. We're so glad that you enjoy your pizzas at Coco's, they are a favourite of the staff too. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Reviewed 3 November 2017

Situated close to the attractions... our last night in Canada. Sat outside and listened to performer he was very good. Glad they have heat lamps as it was a little cool. Great atmosphere. Food was okay...not great, I was a little disappointed but had a...More

Thank caz7709
AGMManager, General Manager at Coco's by the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the review of our restaurant. I'm so sorry that the service was slow on your visit. I will pass along that feedback to ensure we do better next time. We'd love to have you back again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet
1,004 reviews
.05 km away
Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse
2,653 reviews
.04 km away
Il Gelato di Carlotta Niagara Falls
163 reviews
.16 km away
The Watermark
1,109 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Queen Victoria Park
871 reviews
.53 km away
Skylon Tower
6,066 reviews
.29 km away
Niagara Fallsview Casino
3,464 reviews
.25 km away
Falls Incline Railway
476 reviews
.48 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
KM1257
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Dana D | Reviewed this property |
They have lots of salads. Other than that I am not so sure.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5339 Murray St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 905-356-1333
  • E-mail
Description
Full service restaurant located only one block from The Falls. Dine in or on our terrace and watch the world go by. Nightly entertainment on the patio in season and in the lounge during the colder months. Menus items include charred or wood fired steaks, lamb, or pork. Wood oven pizza available in the restaurant or at our Tiki Hut. Be sure to also try one of our delicious frozen daiquiri's.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing