We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 01-23
20:00

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$47
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Canadian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (5,645)
Filter reviews
5,300 results
Traveller rating
2,396
1,535
758
380
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2,396
1,535
758
380
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak prime rib twice baked potato top sirloin escargot salad ribs salmon window seat falls view cooked to perfection an amazing view great dinner anniversary dinner special occasion server fallsview
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Online order and picked up dinner for 4 peak hours New Year's. Efficient service. Very good food quality.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Keg never fails at providing amazing food! No matter where I travel to, The Keg has never let me down!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered 2 burgers for my small boys and told The keg restaurant I had a voucher on the phone . The staff on the phone said it is fine to use our vouchers. We trekked all the way from the The Four points Hotel to...pick up the food. On arrival, when we went to pick up, the staff and manager said she could not take our $30 voucher for burgers . She said she could do only 15$ off. No apology, just unprofessionalism. We went to TGIF & Ruth Chris who provided exceptional service & food.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
TheKegSteakhouse, Owner at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Fallsview/Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Daphne, we'd like to ensure we follow up with you regarding your experience, and encourage you to email us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with these details, including the location, and a member of our team will be sure to be in touch directly.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A reservation for Xmas day dinner was booked weeks in advance via OpenTable, however, the restaurant failed to advise us that they had a reduced menu (by at least half) which was not updated on the OpenTable app. We were not aware of the menu...reduction until we turned up for our reservation. A lot of the favourites & what we had planned & looked forward to eating (again) was not being offered. Sadly we were limited for alternative places to eat, seeing as it was Xmas day after all. The food was average when it did arrive & was not value for money. We will not be returning to this location which, obviously gives The Keg name & brand a very bad name. You really need to do much better than this!!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
TheKegSteakhouse, Owner at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Fallsview/Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sammie, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and would like to ensure we follow up with you directly. We encourage you to email us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with these details, including the location, and a...More

Reviewed December 6, 2020

A friend and I were in Niagara Falls on Nov. 27th to see the lights. Looking forward to dinner at the Keg- beautiful view from window table /good service. However, meal was disappointing (charred , cold carrots) 6oz steak not like it appears on commercials....We found it overpriced. Will not be visiting the Keg in the future or recommending this location.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
TheKegSteakhouse, Owner at The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Fallsview/Embassy Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Anita, thanks for sharing your feedback. We'd like to ensure we follow up with you regarding your most recent visit, and encourage you to email us at kegcommunity@kegrestaurants.com with these details, including the location, and a member of our team will be sure to...More

Reviewed November 26, 2020 via mobile

Great food and service. Well definitely visit again. Thank you Alicia for the kind words and being our server.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 20, 2020

Still a great place to visit during the pandemic. Safety protocol in place. My New York steak was cooked to perfection and Caesar salad was fresh and crisp. My husband’s chicken was render and spiced just right. Serving staff were excellent and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 19, 2020

When booking, and upon checking in with the hostess we were told we would have a fallsview table. We did not. Our server said all tables were fallsview which is entirely inaccurate. I spent my anniversary with a view of a stone wall. Food was...consistent (I feel like the keg is a reliable good quality steak/meal). Waaaaay better value than Ruth Chris. Our server was on point as well. Just disappointed that I wasn’t able to see the falls during what was to be a romantic dinner. We have been to this location at least 6-8 times and this was the worst table in the house for a view.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 14, 2020 via mobile

The worst Keg that I’ve been to we got seated everything was fine but then we didn’t get our orders taken until 20 minutes later or 30 I ordered well done it was rare then they took it back and cooked it more it came...back burnt it tasted burnt the service was terrible we were trying to get more water the waitress that walked by kept saying they were busy my waiter didn’t come back every time we asked for some thing he would take more than at least 15 minutes when we need him he wouldn’t show up we will try asking someone else and they were rude I never had such bad serviceMore

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 14, 2020

Niagara Falls is known for its overpriced, and lackluster restaurants. We decided to try this one and were not sorry. Since the Keg terminated their excellent salad bar and went upscale, we haven't gone often. This one was a very pleasant surprise. We were given...a table by the window, with a panoramic view of the falls. The service was well-timed, and considerate. (we only ordered one main dish between us). The food was good. The" small" roast beef supplied a very generous portion. The meat was bland,, probably the result of slow cooking in an electric oven. In these difficult times, it was cheerful to see a large guest turnout. The muted decor, which highlights the falls, is very pleasant.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
11,738 reviews
.03 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
7,082 reviews
.07 km away
The Tower Hotel
1,116 reviews
.07 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
926 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Turtle Jack's Niagara Falls
171 reviews
.16 km away
Frontier BBQ & Smokehouse
561 reviews
.24 km away
Zappi's Pizza and Pasta, Italian Eatery
1,285 reviews
.22 km away
Morton's Grille
466 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Niagara Falls Canada
31,478 reviews
.29 km away
Horseshoe Falls
2,745 reviews
.29 km away
Table Rock Welcome Centre
2,264 reviews
.29 km away
Journey Behind the Falls
10,169 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Contrails14
September 10, 2019|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Michelle V | Reviewed this property |
No. The prices at this location are quite a bit higher than other locations.
0
Votes
CathyV170
September 3, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlexBahamas | Reviewed this property |
9th. But it's well above the fall, good view.
1
Vote
Google Translation
gee72
July 16, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from travellerjim2015 | Reviewed this property |
They have veggie options
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing